rollingstock wrote:Kaizen maybe. I got my idq8 from JDM master a while ago. Not sure who else may have. What you looking for zim?
I don't think you can get ID locally anymore. Some stores may still have one or two pieces of stock that didn't sell from over the years like JDM. You can try out Arc if you can't get the ID. Very similar sound and performance imo.Lance wrote:Where can you currently get Image Dynamics locally?
david12 wrote:I don't think you can get ID locally anymore. Some stores may still have one or two pieces of stock that didn't sell from over the years like JDM. You can try out Arc if you can't get the ID. Very similar sound and performance imo.Lance wrote:Where can you currently get Image Dynamics locally?
timelapse wrote:*coughJLcough
Valid point.JL expensive no bloodclaatLance wrote:timelapse wrote:*coughJLcough
Price doesn't seem to be comparable.
I would probably place the ID MAX within the upper lines of JL (W6/7).
Not sure what the retail is now (I've been out of it for some time). But I can't recall those JL woofers being in a similar price point.
Did arc audio drop the flatline woofers?
A 12 w6 is a beast,a 12 w7 is a demonRovin wrote:man like lance yes
JL Audio 12W6v3 is an excellent sub , deep lows & output like wow, i highly recommend it
... not cheap like mass produced china brands , 4k locally but still cost less than in d usa
Rovin wrote:i used to have a 12" idmax over 13+yrs ago & worked with ID & IDQ , very smooth & great for lows, not so much for high bass but i was never a high bass person so no biggie for me
powerbass bought them over a while back, some say since 2005 others say 2010, a quick google will have details
great brand long time when things were different but imho as a store owner, it & other well known low bass brands over past 10+yrs just doesnt have mass appeal in this country & profitability to stock it cause as we all know how most typical locals want loud high tone big boom playing outside d car liming scene - i NOT bashing what others like.
This is why some have tried to carry ID locally but its simply not a fast seller - i'm just saying & not being negative![]()
ID had a good reputation back in d day so i wish u all d best trying to get it back on d local market .....
OffshoreMarketing wrote:Rovin wrote:i used to have a 12" idmax over 13+yrs ago & worked with ID & IDQ , very smooth & great for lows, not so much for high bass but i was never a high bass person so no biggie for me
powerbass bought them over a while back, some say since 2005 others say 2010, a quick google will have details
great brand long time when things were different but imho as a store owner, it & other well known low bass brands over past 10+yrs just doesnt have mass appeal in this country & profitability to stock it cause as we all know how most typical locals want loud high tone big boom playing outside d car liming scene - i NOT bashing what others like.
This is why some have tried to carry ID locally but its simply not a fast seller - i'm just saying & not being negative![]()
ID had a good reputation back in d day so i wish u all d best trying to get it back on d local market .....
Hey yes all good points and relevant but i think the market is also still there for high end real low end monsters the market is coming back so thanks lets see how it goes, if u intrested in any of our brands hit me up.
Btw i also still have two idmax 12s i never sold them, those were the first two idmax 12s ian “balls” ever sold in trinidad. True story. Somewhere around 2000 cant rem the exact year.
Gladiator wrote:OffshoreMarketing wrote:Rovin wrote:i used to have a 12" idmax over 13+yrs ago & worked with ID & IDQ , very smooth & great for lows, not so much for high bass but i was never a high bass person so no biggie for me
Hey yes all good points and relevant but i think the market is also still there for high end real low end monsters the market is coming back so thanks lets see how it goes, if u intrested in any of our brands hit me up.
Btw i also still have two idmax 12s i never sold them, those were the first two idmax 12s ian “balls” ever sold in trinidad. True story. Somewhere around 2000 cant rem the exact year.
I had the first one bro... LOL It came with a manufacturer's defect.
Rovin wrote:u guys had $ cause 20+yrs ago in dem days all i cud barely afford was sound barrier & pioneer ...
lancer3 wrote:by chance anybody have a idq 10 v3 d4 for sale