Soundstream_626

Postby Soundstream_626 » July 14th, 2009, 12:03 pm

fack yes ... 880 prs on d forum for sale ina timin

Lance

Postby Lance » July 14th, 2009, 12:05 pm

you'll need to sell about 6 more,

Its MSRP in the UK is about 1300, about 2000us.

Soundstream_626

Postby Soundstream_626 » July 14th, 2009, 12:06 pm

hoss is 2 kidneys i have i cud live wid only one :mrgreen:

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » July 14th, 2009, 12:08 pm

very nice, its very pricey tho :|

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 14th, 2009, 12:08 pm

:puppydogeyes:

Wow, I hope at that price it gives the macs a run.

Aimar

Postby Aimar » July 14th, 2009, 12:11 pm

evolution7tt

Postby evolution7tt » July 14th, 2009, 12:21 pm

I going to start playing Scratch or sumn. That thing sweet.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » July 14th, 2009, 12:29 pm

*waits for d "buy alpine doh buy no pioneer sh1t deck" ppl to post .....

Postby nervewrecker » July 14th, 2009, 12:29 pm

:hitit:

Postby nervewrecker » July 14th, 2009, 12:30 pm

(...Rovin...) wrote:*waits for d "buy alpine doh buy no pioneer sh1t deck" ppl to post .....

I was thinking the same thing :lol:

Postby 3stagevtec » July 16th, 2009, 8:47 pm

4way active.. :shock:

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 16th, 2009, 8:49 pm

3stagevtec wrote:4way active.. :shock:

DRZ territory yo

carfreak1024

Postby carfreak1024 » August 10th, 2009, 8:51 pm

slacker_jack wrote:
(...Rovin...) wrote:*waits for d "buy alpine doh buy no pioneer sh1t deck" ppl to post .....

I was thinking the same thing :lol:

i woulda normally be the man to say some like that, but lookin at the quality of the unit and the specs it hard to say but alpine does not have a competitor in their current line.

I think pioneer has done their all out on this one.

Postby SmokeyGTi » August 10th, 2009, 9:07 pm

checkout the remote...ooooooooooohhh...

4 Eyes

Postby 4 Eyes » August 12th, 2009, 9:19 am

:faint:

carfreak1024

Postby carfreak1024 » August 17th, 2009, 1:05 am

daz one thing, if i for some reason bought a deck like that, i would be so scared to do anything with it because i paid so much for it, i might just buy it, pay someone to install it, and then just don't even set it before by some freak accident i break the volume knob or some sheit.

now if someone were to give me one, that is another case, i would actually use it, but i would still be rell cautious.

you think it would still screw up like the rest of pioneers we have down here.

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 23rd, 2010, 8:59 pm

TriniStore.biz

Re: DEX-P99RS

Postby TriniStore.biz » July 29th, 2010, 11:41 am

hey guys does this have a bandpass function?

also i see the S/N ratio is alot higher than alpine units etc 120 or 115 as i see on some sites... so theirs no need to have a line driver with this? So deck straight to amps...

TriniStore.biz

Postby TriniStore.biz » July 29th, 2010, 2:22 pm

Now did some reading, is that a band pass i'm seeing for each low, mid, high and sub? :shock:

TriniStore.biz

Postby TriniStore.biz » September 14th, 2011, 5:23 pm

whats the market price on these now? anyone knows?

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » September 14th, 2011, 6:43 pm

used... about 6-7000 ttd.

And these carry 4 of the wonderful pico fuses.

Postby SR » September 14th, 2011, 8:15 pm

$8750 new

TriniStore.biz

Postby TriniStore.biz » September 15th, 2011, 1:58 pm

SR wrote:$8750 new

Thats your price? you still sell? Cool..

Postby nervewrecker » September 15th, 2011, 2:30 pm

does this unit offer the tuning flexibility of say a bit one or 360.2?

I have been running the numbers & it may very well come up less than having one of those processors because a pc is still required as well as a source unit & you need the pc to tweak the settings as opposed to being able to tweak anytime & place with this head unit.

opinions?

Postby SR » September 15th, 2011, 3:33 pm

it has everything you need on board
just add your amps

Soundstream_626

Postby Soundstream_626 » September 15th, 2011, 5:02 pm

nervewrecker you can come check out mines first hand if you like. I really cant see anyone needing more than what the 99RS offers. There are only 2 things that I personally wish were different.

(1) The remote, as pretty as it is, to me is a pain in the ass sometimes

(2) when playing mp3s and you`re halfway through a folder and u scroll the wheel on the remote to access the listing of tracks to go to one directly, it starts you back at track one and you have to scroll all the way through again.

tuning wise, who needs more than 4 way active with 36db/octave slopes and a dual 31 band eq? Hell I can even high pass my subs (basically a subsonic)

Postby nervewrecker » September 15th, 2011, 10:16 pm

well I am seeing the suggested price as $1349.00

I am seeing the Bit One for approx $800.00 & RF 3sixty.2 for $699.00, if we multiply by 6 thats approx $4800.00 & $4200.00 respectively.
Add in a head unit & thats about say $1500.00 - $2000.00.
If we say $4000.00 for a processor & $1500.00 for a head unit then thats a total of $5500.00 & one will still need a laptop. A good laptop should be within the $3000.00 range if I am not mistaken so thats $8500.00.
Considering simplicity & ease of installation as well as the ability to tune without having to plug in an external device i'd say that $8750.00 may very well be a damn good price if you looking for the features I am looking for.

*rubs chin*

Soundstream_626 I think it may be an improvement to what I currently have lol, each time I have to start from scratch, find folder & file so if it so much as starts back in the same folder I will be happy. I only have 50 - 100 files per folder though.
I'll miss dual usb though :cry: :cry: :cry:

D.S.S

Postby D.S.S » September 16th, 2011, 9:56 am

the display looks pretty basic i doh see whats all the fuss about.