slacker_jack wrote:pimptacular, de man tell me 500 rms, 1000 watts max, D2 & D4, jus like pios, its jus a lil more expensive cuz its a better sub....
I never hear bout no RE re taking 500 rms, 1000 watts max, I already checked the site las nite& as far as I kno (off the top of my head) the closest sub to that spec was the RE se. & the RE re turned out to be SVC
slacker_jack wrote:btw, de guy in de store, ***....e......(letter after "k") was tellin me the RE subs on the wall are the RE re model, I enquired if was not the se & he tell me no, its the re model, 500rms, $650.00 for 1, I was like ehI never hear bout dah one...I ask him how come allyuh hav no more pios sellin? he tell me pple study complaining that the pios dem burning down so they eh sellin it again
slacker_jack wrote:^^^
the reason why the pios dem burning down is in the beginning of this thread, these pple whom I am speaking of is the same pple whom 3stage is speaking of that built the box for the pios sub.
the box is tuned to 50 something hz meaning that if you try to reproduce frequencies below the 50's the sub will begin to offload & suffer mechanical failure. most bass freq in everyday songs hav bass freq below 50 so it is obvious why the subs are suffering damage & they gettin complaints.
also if you can find 3stage previous post on these pple you will see that the set everything to max on your system, head unit has loud on, bass on +6, mids on +6, trebel on +6, SLA on +4, amp gain on max & so it goes, not to mention subsonic filters set wrong & clipping like wow.
all this is a good recipie for destruction of the best built sub.
pios subs, once in a proper enclosure & your system tuned properly, will survive.
slacker_jack wrote:saw a car a few weeks back that these same guys did an install in:
2 boxes, 2 different subs, jensen mono bass amp using 12awg speaker wire for +tive & ground. guy said his bass not performing like it should so they told him buy a piece of 4awg stinger wire & run it from his alt to his batt & that will solve the problem.
I asked who gave such advice & even wagered a 10k bet that I can guess how his deck & amps settings were (that would have been an easy 10k had someone taken up the challenge)
ChristianRD wrote:slacker_jack wrote:saw a car a few weeks back that these same guys did an install in:
2 boxes, 2 different subs, jensen mono bass amp using 12awg speaker wire for +tive & ground. guy said his bass not performing like it should so they told him buy a piece of 4awg stinger wire & run it from his alt to his batt & that will solve the problem.
I asked who gave such advice & even wagered a 10k bet that I can guess how his deck & amps settings were (that would have been an easy 10k had someone taken up the challenge)
Waaaaay boy, I wonder when I would be big in the dance like you ???
Code: Select all
SREDISTUO