who can build or giv me some monster specs for my ten

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 5th, 2010, 4:41 pm

60hz !? .... u serious ? ...i hope u saying d wrong thing b4 d boxman & d ps audio dealer gets bad name for a failed high tuned box .... :|

lil punisher

Postby lil punisher » May 5th, 2010, 5:05 pm

i know eh...lol

southside connections

Postby southside connections » May 5th, 2010, 5:27 pm

as one of the people you have to go up against in single 10, 60hz of bassline will not get you anywhere close to competition level unless it's strictly crowd pleaser you are going for and have ah maxi load of people to do it

as for a judged, a 60hz bassline will fail dramatically, and your speaker will bottom out with most songs, in other words you will be limited to a very small choice of songs to play in the arena

but if this is what u want, by all means then go at it

Postby SmokeyGTi » May 5th, 2010, 6:28 pm

carfreak1024 wrote:ways man ball 60hz yes, bess you buy two zebra 10" and wuk that instead, yuh en go get no kinda deep hard hitting bass with that kinda box tuning.

^^ even I have two zebra 10's (8ohm) in a 1.5 cuft boxes tuned 45hz they sound great even at that high tuning.

but 60hz?

na that too high

viking1705

Postby viking1705 » May 5th, 2010, 7:03 pm

lil punisher wrote:spoon from arima building my box but he building it to 60hz....i know eh that rel highhhhhhhh

i wouldnt advise this..but go strong.personally i would of stuck with the low 40hz region of tuning.

Ginxdor

Postby Ginxdor » May 5th, 2010, 8:01 pm

lil punisher, build your own box boy!

"Installers" are really beginning to piss me off these days. No offense to genuine installers but I'm tired hearing the "big installers" mislead ppl.

I have no installer and if I sound like crap well is me to blame but I'm not letting anyone mislead me again. Bring PS Audio to the ppl in a proper way please.

southside connections

Postby southside connections » May 5th, 2010, 8:50 pm

lol^^ the bigger installers in trini all about making money now,they don;t care about performance and quality anymore

there are the few who do care, but as i said there are few

Postby 3stagevtec » May 5th, 2010, 10:34 pm

not even my SPL setup is tuned that high..

but i strongly suspect there was some miscommunication somewhere WRT that tuning freq.. a 60Hz tuning is outrageous..

infinite_RPM

Postby infinite_RPM » May 5th, 2010, 10:35 pm

lil punisher wrote:spoon from arima building my box but he building it to 60hz....i know eh that rel highhhhhhhh

you must have heard wrong!! spoon would not tune a box so high!!

lil punisher

Postby lil punisher » May 5th, 2010, 11:03 pm

i think i maybe heard wrong but i seriously think he said 60hz cause i wanted 2.5cu.ft or 1.5 cu.ft to 40 hz an he said that to low...i cud ah be drunk off ah heat cause it was rel hot but i swear i heard 60hz but i know spoon he a boss installer so i leaving him to do his job...u dont know i might hav a 60hz monster..lol

lil punisher

Postby lil punisher » May 5th, 2010, 11:07 pm

3stagevtec if u used to build box i wud off given u de job..lol u a boss i must big u up on wat u hav do wit them audiopipe..serious u hav man running to buy audiopipe now..lol

shotcaller

Postby shotcaller » May 5th, 2010, 11:30 pm

3stage does build boxes yo...He built my Rearloaded horn enclosure :twisted:

lil punisher

Postby lil punisher » May 5th, 2010, 11:45 pm

hoss u lie...an that horn enclosure did u well bro it mad them re sound like dds..lol

Brian Steele

Postby Brian Steele » May 6th, 2010, 12:52 am

southside connections wrote:Image

http://pierceaudioproducts.com/forum/in ... 262.0.html

well thats about it wee, christan rd, bring one and i will test it on my woffer tester

Low efficiency, high Qes, Qts - looks like a "boomer" sub. Xmax is not mentioned - hopefully it's decent. Expect a big peak in response at just above Fb. 1 cu.ft. sealed should tame the beast a bit. For a bit more boom, 1~1.5 cu.ft. tuned to 34 Hz looks nice, but that depends on Xmax. If Xmax is low, smaller box, higher tuning, along with a HP filter to kill everything below Fb might be better.

60 Hz tuning gives a big peak between 60 and 70 Hz, and drops like a rock below that. Ugh. Cabin gain will push the peak response down to around 52~55 Hz, but bear in mind that the driver is unloading at this point. Not a good thing IMO.

jeff

Postby jeff » May 6th, 2010, 1:32 am

Brian Steele wrote:
southside connections wrote:Image

http://pierceaudioproducts.com/forum/in ... 262.0.html

well thats about it wee, christan rd, bring one and i will test it on my woffer tester

Low efficiency, high Qes, Qts - looks like a "boomer" sub. Xmax is not mentioned - hopefully it's decent. Expect a big peak in response at just above Fb. 1 cu.ft. sealed should tame the beast a bit. For a bit more boom, 1~1.5 cu.ft. tuned to 34 Hz looks nice, but that depends on Xmax. If Xmax is low, smaller box, higher tuning, along with a HP filter to kill everything below Fb might be better.

60 Hz tuning gives a big peak between 60 and 70 Hz, and drops like a rock below that. Ugh. Cabin gain will push the peak response down to around 52~55 Hz, but bear in mind that the driver is unloading at this point. Not a good thing IMO.

strange spec for a sub in this application...this high Q normall refers to ib applications and lower power handling especially if its used for a street bass application

southside connections

Postby southside connections » May 6th, 2010, 7:58 am

i noticed the qts to be a bit on the high side imo, but what really concerned me was the low efficiency factor of 81.73db's

another thing i'm looking at is the low vas

for a sub like this to be used in a carshow environment, it may actually suit the purpose of getting loud in the 50-90hz region for the means of just being loud, but may end up lacking overall response quality

if i remember correctly, this sub is a tripple stacked magnet, so i'm guessing the xmax is not low, but rather on the high side

imo, good sub for the classic "pang pang" bass for the crowd pleaser aspect, but not for the judged section

IMHO, i cornfused as hell with this sub, so therfore there's only one way to know, someone has to use it and give an honest reveiw

noyztoyz

Postby noyztoyz » May 6th, 2010, 8:31 am

the one he has is not the triple stacked magnet from the pics i saw

southside connections

Postby southside connections » May 6th, 2010, 8:42 am

so which is it?

lil punisher

Postby lil punisher » May 6th, 2010, 8:53 am

nah it is the double stack but i am trying this one first be4 i go wit the triple stack

southside connections

Postby southside connections » May 6th, 2010, 9:19 am

so did you finish consulting your installer?

viking1705

Postby viking1705 » May 6th, 2010, 11:35 am

the double stacked magnet one is 1000rms rated not so?but why the dealer does not provide specs?wtf..lil punisher,organise and check us na lets see what this sub ts parameters look like.

southside connections

Postby southside connections » May 6th, 2010, 11:36 am

yea we have a woffer tester

viking1705

Postby viking1705 » May 6th, 2010, 11:48 am

yup call me na 466-1067 we'll see cuz i am really curious and was at a time considering these subs until i hear it com down and no specs.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 6th, 2010, 11:49 am

thread is 2 pages long & all u have to do like i said b4 is get in contact with d ps audio dealer & he may even work out a box design for u for free , i have dealt with him b4 & he is a cool , helpful knowledgeable guy ... :|

OR contact pierce himself on his forum & he will also provide a design for u , when i had asked about a 2 10s box for these he emailed me back a design within a day - pierce has great customer service ... 8-)

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » May 6th, 2010, 11:54 am

So PS audio and Pierce Audio are the same??

noyztoyz

Postby noyztoyz » May 6th, 2010, 11:58 am

Pierce audio has their line, the wmd and the moabs, but they also do alot of custom work, they could custom build a woofer for u and put your name on it, thats how PS audio came about.

viking1705

Postby viking1705 » May 6th, 2010, 12:06 pm

^^^yup..i know the dealer also i have dealt with him alot.but i never agree with him when it comes to this particular sub.he says a website was being built since last year.he said full specs will be revieled soon.i have to have a talk with him he told me come for a demo i feel i might make some time next week and take that offer up.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 6th, 2010, 12:17 pm

fuzz_174 wrote:So PS audio and Pierce Audio are the same??

not exactly - from what i heard its slight differences in soft parts like d cone , dust cap & spiders so d ts specs will be a little different too

pierce buys alot of subs parts in a big way to use in his own company\brand & for recones of other brands too (does not matter what brand u send him but he builds it over according to d specific purpose u intend to use it for - u can see this in threads on his website) & from what i understand he specifically makes this PS AUDIO as a brand for some ppl in d usa who wants their own sub company with their own brand name on it , i dont know when they will put up website with some info since that wud of course help out d brand alot

i was by d d local PS dealer last wk & he told me u can also custom order d PS through him & he will have it specially ordered for d specific purpose u will be using d sub for ......but from now on he not going to sell d subs without getting very specific details on how u intend on using it since he got bad name from a few ppl who buy d sub & went & do foolishness with it & then come back to blame him , in some cases they didnt even break in d sub - u know how some trinis cud break anything , so he said whenever he selling anymore he will give d box design & any other after sales advice once he has all d details from d customer

im not endorsing anybody's product here but just sharing some info i found out myself ... :|

viking1705

Postby viking1705 » May 6th, 2010, 3:38 pm

(...Rovin...) wrote:
fuzz_174 wrote:So PS audio and Pierce Audio are the same??

not exactly - from what i heard its slight differences in soft parts like d cone , dust cap & spiders so d ts specs will be a little different too

pierce buys alot of subs parts in a big way to use in his own company\brand & for recones of other brands too (does not matter what brand u send him but he builds it over according to d specific purpose u intend to use it for - u can see this in threads on his website) & from what i understand he specifically makes this PS AUDIO as a brand for some ppl in d usa who wants their own sub company with their own brand name on it , i dont know when they will put up website with some info since that wud of course help out d brand alot

i was by d d local PS dealer last wk & he told me u can also custom order d PS through him & he will have it specially ordered for d specific purpose u will be using d sub for ......but from now on he not going to sell d subs without getting very specific details on how u intend on using it since he got bad name from a few ppl who buy d sub & went & do foolishness with it & then come back to blame him , in some cases they didnt even break in d sub - u know how some trinis cud break anything , so he said whenever he selling anymore he will give d box design & any other after sales advice once he has all d details from d customer

im not endorsing anybody's product here but just sharing some info i found out myself ... :|

yes i have noticed the soft parts on the ps audio are different from the wmd..seems to be a cheaper grade but the price is very good imo..its just the specs ting annoying.

southside connections

Postby southside connections » May 6th, 2010, 4:56 pm

who ever is willing to bring their sub, i can measure it for the ts parameters