Re: mids advise!!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby spinner » August 7th, 2011, 10:06 pm

Any pics?

RAJIE

Postby RAJIE » August 10th, 2011, 2:15 am

noyztoyz wrote:a man come asking if he cud use one 2 ch amp to run his 4 10s and allyuh on he tail for using 4 10s?

OP, u need another 2 channel to play the 4 10s,
you can wire the amp down with 4 10s it will go bridged at below 2 ohms, and if it does not go into protect it would play all 4 at low volume.
but when you crank it, is either the amp would go into protect or the power supply section of the amp would fry.

get another 2 channel amp
or use one 2 channel that could play bridged at 2 ohms once it has the power rating

hmm i jus askin right.. if a speaker is 8ohms and u parallel the 4 speakers isnt it suppose to be playing at 2ohms?? jus asking eh ppl

so if it would play at 2ohms how come this would happen
"you can wire the amp down with 4 10s it will go bridged at below 2 ohms"

which leads to my next question.. then if a 10" rcf is 8ohms how come it is said that the "Minimum Impedance:6.7 Ω"
quoted from
http://www.rcf.it/web/rcf/products/prec ... /l10-750yk

so if the minimum impedance is 6.7ohms how would it be able to go to 2ohms ????????

noelsook

Postby noelsook » August 10th, 2011, 8:58 am

(...Rovin...) wrote:there are some powerful 2ohm stable amps like d old skool usamps usa 400 or 2000 which will play all 4 10s , also both stetsom & sound digital have a 2ohmstable full range mono ...but if u want it a bit louder u can do 2 good 2channel amps ..

what series of stetsom are you talking about and which sound digital. I always wondered how ppl used those amps including Taramps to run mid range speakers.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 10th, 2011, 9:25 am

noelsook wrote:
(...Rovin...) wrote:there are some powerful 2ohm stable amps like d old skool usamps usa 400 or 2000 which will play all 4 10s , also both stetsom & sound digital have a 2ohmstable full range mono ...but if u want it a bit louder u can do 2 good 2channel amps ..

what series of stetsom are you talking about and which sound digital. I always wondered how ppl used those amps including Taramps to run mid range speakers.

stetsom 2k5e,unsure about the sound digital though,it a class ab amplifier that's why it can be used for midrange as well.has the potential to play 4 RCF'S comfortably.