Fiberglass build (updated pg3)

Re: Fiberglass build (updated pg3)

Postby 3stagevtec » October 5th, 2010, 2:25 pm

That camera really picks up the music nicely!

clutchkick

Postby clutchkick » October 8th, 2010, 7:54 pm

^^agreed......................dis real nice +da gucci real hard 2...

Postby SmokeyGTi » October 12th, 2010, 9:05 am

sweet!

when yuh selling it leh me know! :mrgreen:

DooMRR

Postby DooMRR » October 16th, 2010, 1:03 am

SmokeyGTi wrote:when yuh selling it leh me know! :mrgreen:

Haha... I put too much time and effort into this enclosure. First time building something like this and I'm pleased with the results. Keeping this for a real long time...

Update: Got a grille yesterday and will install it today. I'll upload the pics as soon as I finish.

DooMRR

Postby DooMRR » October 19th, 2010, 7:39 pm

And finally, the grille:

Apparently, those white specs are shining dust. No idea how it got there, but its only visible through my camera.

New Breed

Postby New Breed » October 24th, 2010, 12:16 am

good work bro, very impressed...

luke skywalker

Postby luke skywalker » October 24th, 2010, 1:17 am

Nice work.............

Postby Ted_v2 » October 24th, 2010, 9:50 pm

great end result

toybago

Postby toybago » November 3rd, 2010, 9:11 am

really good work man

the glitter probably from a thing you bea......um.....really good work

Postby Ted_v2 » January 30th, 2011, 12:47 pm

one question what type of processing was used in this install??

Postby nervewrecker » January 30th, 2011, 1:20 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:one question what type of processing was used in this install??

I think its deck to amp.

I was very impressed with this simple system, it is severely underpowered but it can still shake the roof & is able to handle every note you throw at it.

DooMRR

Postby DooMRR » January 30th, 2011, 1:23 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:one question what type of processing was used in this install??

I'm using a JVC Arsenal KD-ADV49 receiver and 2 Diamond Audio passive crossovers.
The ones on the left (M5).

I'm planning on changing the 4channel amplifier right now to something better. Anyone have something good to offer in the price range of $1700 - $2000? Was going to get a Sundown Audio SAX-100.4 but that was sold already. And I'm seeing an Alpine PDX-4.150 for sale, but it will take me some time to collect the cash for that amp. Not a cheap one.

Also going to modify the port on the E8 because I am getting port noise. Going to use a 3" flared port.

Postby nervewrecker » January 30th, 2011, 1:35 pm

viewtopic.php?f=8&t=341891&hilit=jbl

saw a nice small amplifier here, outa my budget but within yours. I donno if it might be what you looking for.

Postby Ted_v2 » January 30th, 2011, 1:40 pm

slacker_jack wrote:

I think its deck to amp.

I was very impressed with this simple system, it is severely underpowered but it can still shake the roof & is able to handle every note you throw at it.

i want to do a system just like this

DooMRR

Postby DooMRR » January 31st, 2011, 11:00 am

slacker_jack wrote:http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=341891&hilit=jbl

saw a nice small amplifier here, outa my budget but within yours. I donno if it might be what you looking for.

Yea. I came across this while amp hunting. It perfect, but the only problem with it is, it wouldn't fit under my seat.

I'm still thinking about moving the amp's location behind my back seat because of this problem.

TechArt

Postby TechArt » February 2nd, 2011, 6:54 pm

where did you get the diamond passives from chief.

Postby 3stagevtec » February 3rd, 2011, 12:21 am

TechArt wrote:where did you get the diamond passives from chief.

I stole them from SR...

TechArt

Postby TechArt » February 3rd, 2011, 9:44 pm

And lets say sum one wants to buy a set?

Postby 3stagevtec » February 4th, 2011, 5:06 pm

^ I got those used from SR. Came out real lucky too.. Such passives are a rare find in the classifieds forum.

I believe some companies sell them for 4ohm applications. IIRC, I believe Gopauls had some Audiopipe passives.. don't know or remember the specs though..

DooMRR

Postby DooMRR » February 4th, 2011, 8:12 pm

Got a 3" aero port today and just finished cut out the original port. Encountered a slight problem though. I thought I had 3" PVC pipe home but it turns out I have the wrong size.

Anyone have some 3" PVC pipe they not using home and willing to give it to me? All I need is at least 1 foot.

I don't want to have the cause to buy a full length of 3" PVC pipe. Thanks...

TechArt

Postby TechArt » February 4th, 2011, 8:38 pm

I had a set of the encased audio pipe, bought em from RIK but can't take much power. Burnt 2 on a 480 lil wonder, have the others doing duty on a pioneer deck and they work great. Your Diamond units look like nice and solid.

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » February 4th, 2011, 9:10 pm

you should look up the kenwood xr-4s.. i researched it a lot before i got mine an interestingly enough alot of people actually liked that over the pdx 150.4 and it is cheaper as well

carfreak1024

Postby carfreak1024 » February 4th, 2011, 9:44 pm

cvt-7_RR wrote:
slacker_jack wrote:http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=341891&hilit=jbl

Yea. I came across this while amp hunting. It perfect, but the only problem with it is, it wouldn't fit under my seat.

I'm still thinking about moving the amp's location behind my back seat because of this problem.

you shoulda bought that amp dude, i bought it to add to my JBL amp collection and i have to day there are no regrets. Just have to get a JBL BPX1100.1, and a JBL PX600.2 and i will have all the power series amps.

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 5th, 2011, 2:44 am

cvt-7_RR wrote:Got a 3" aero port today and just finished cut out the original port. Encountered a slight problem though. I thought I had 3" PVC pipe home but it turns out I have the wrong size.

Anyone have some 3" PVC pipe they not using home and willing to give it to me? All I need is at least 1 foot.

I have home, someone properly throw it away doh, was 20'' iirc.

Tell rene call my bro, he have a quite a bit of pieces in gasparilo (or just pass and mafia some from gasparilo.

Postby nervewrecker » February 5th, 2011, 6:57 pm

cvt-7_RR wrote:Got a 3" aero port today and just finished cut out the original port. Encountered a slight problem though. I thought I had 3" PVC pipe home but it turns out I have the wrong size.

darn, I had a piece of 3" pipe but destroyed it trying to make a flared port. would have loved to give it to you.

Postby nervewrecker » February 5th, 2011, 6:59 pm

carfreak1024 wrote:you shoulda bought that amp dude, i bought it to add to my JBL amp collection and i have to day there are no regrets. Just have to get a JBL BPX1100.1, and a JBL PX600.2 and i will have all the power series amps.

if you get one leme know where you do.

Stay Tuned

Postby Stay Tuned » February 5th, 2011, 11:33 pm

I have for sure home, I located in piarco though.

Postby nervewrecker » February 6th, 2011, 3:36 pm

you can check those tint shops for an empty core, its 3" internal diameter exact & approx 22" in length.
its what I was experimenting with.
Last edited by nervewrecker on February 6th, 2011, 6:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Sully

Postby Sully » February 6th, 2011, 6:21 pm

slacker_jack wrote:you can check those tint shops for an empty core, its 3" internal diameter exact & approx 2" in length.
its what I was experimenting with.

I assume you meant to say 2ft in length. 2" in length is pretty useless.

Postby nervewrecker » February 6th, 2011, 6:31 pm

oh shucks, no it was a typo. :oops:

they are usually 22" in length. :fadein: