stinger and kinetik batt info needed

dipsomaniac

stinger and kinetik batt info needed

Postby dipsomaniac » May 3rd, 2007, 10:48 pm

what do u guys think of stinger batts or kinetik power cells. dealer/contact info for kinetik also needed?

any help appreciated thanx.

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » May 3rd, 2007, 11:23 pm

triple R in gulf is deader for kinetik ...

best power cell in the world.. talk done!

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » May 4th, 2007, 12:03 am

it also have optima batteries yellow top those spose to be rel good buh the monster power 2400 kenetik battery have 1700ca

someone correct me if im wrong plz

Postby 3stagevtec » May 4th, 2007, 2:44 am

kenetik battery have 1700ca

:shock: wow!

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » May 4th, 2007, 3:16 am

http://www.kinetikpower.co.za/hc2400.htm

i was rite look the link dere buh i think tha battery sells jus excess of 2grand na too sure buh i kno is sumwhere around 2grand

dipsomaniac

Postby dipsomaniac » May 4th, 2007, 6:55 am

well the HC2400 is alot more dan what i require.

i was looking at the HC1400. any ideas how much that one would run me?
also wha kinda warrenty if any does kinetik carry?

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » May 4th, 2007, 12:32 pm

jed i see ur location in miami ... if so then i could recommend some places u can get those at a better price..

as for warrenty .. unless u buy it from a dealer they offer 6 months ..its a heavy battery with a proven track record but de to the nature of some pple abusin it they dont offr much of a warrenty

dipsomaniac

Postby dipsomaniac » May 4th, 2007, 1:07 pm

oh sorry i need to update my profile. i don't live in mia anymore. i in trini now for good.

well i think i gonna go wit either stinger or optima but i leaning towards the stinger.
the kinetik not commin with any warrenty and well i refuse to put out that much cash for something with no warrenty, i don't care how good the product is.

Postby SR » May 4th, 2007, 1:54 pm

nobody offers warranty on any of those batteries

dipsomaniac

Postby dipsomaniac » May 4th, 2007, 2:07 pm

i was told i get a 6mth warrenty with the optima and stinger.

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » May 4th, 2007, 6:55 pm

I used the Optima several times with no problems,.....th stinger i know is really famous...and the new kid on the block is the Kinetik....as wellas Odessy....Kinetik hve been getting excellent reviews internationally.

However, i was speaking to Ian from 12Volts a couple days ago....he told me that Odessy MAKES the Stinger as well as all other dry cell batteries....and the reason that the Odessy batteries (which 12volts sell) is a little more expensive is because odessy said they make the odessy batteries better than allthe other varios types of batteries they manufacture...hence the difference in price.

He also said the Kentik batteries are very "funny" to use due to the wierd internal resistance of the Kinetiks............ :shock: :? ......

N.B. there are the man's own words...SR, can u comment?

kaotik

Postby kaotik » May 4th, 2007, 8:03 pm

SR wrote:nobody offers warranty on any of those batteries

yes there is

casper

Postby casper » May 5th, 2007, 10:59 pm

SR wrote:nobody offers warranty on any of those batteries

dipsomaniac wrote:i was told i get a 6mth warrenty with the optima and stinger

actually SR....i offer warranties on the stinger batteries .....NOT the optimas though...6 months on the stinger's

casper

Postby casper » May 5th, 2007, 11:00 pm

another rell bess brand in my opinion for these types of batteries is ACdelco

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » May 6th, 2007, 11:59 pm

odessy is also an excellent battery