spam

tweeters

Postby spam » May 27th, 2007, 11:23 pm

yuh know the normal tweeters that you see in he dj boxes

yuh could use them thing in yuh car?

or should i ask how much better or worst it would sound compared to hmm a nb1 ?

and are they 8ohm?

:shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 27th, 2007, 11:31 pm

u talking about d flare\driver units or d big bullet tweets like d Coustic & dem ?

most of d house\DJ equip speakers does be 8ohms - d PA BLT5 bullets is 4ohms though

man these days u cud put anything u want in ah car

ppl does mostly use d NB1 up front since it nice & small & not harsh as d bullets\flares etc - d NB1 can also get ear hurting loud if u amp them but i personally like how it sounds run off just d deck power alone - more natural i find .......

Soundstream_626

Postby Soundstream_626 » May 28th, 2007, 6:29 am

i have used both nb1`s and d blt 5 and they both play decent
but i recently bought 2 pairs of cdt coaxes an each has a silk dome tweeter on it ...d accuracy an jus d overall sound of d silk domes amazing ...now i can actually hear a noticeable difference..a good set ah silk domes for it yes

use shania twain - from this moment to test them ull hear it for urself

~snYper~

Postby ~snYper~ » May 28th, 2007, 7:18 am

If you like.. gimme a PM.. I have some CDT Silk tweeters with volume controls for em.... :wink:

You can hear em and then decide whether to use tweeters like this or install the 'DJ types' you are discussing

spam

Postby spam » May 28th, 2007, 7:25 am

i not too sure about flare and all that but this is the ones i talkin about

how yuh think these would sound in a car

any body ever try that ?

Postby SR » May 28th, 2007, 7:37 am

good old motorolla piezo tweeters aka d flower tweeter

dem was the reel ting

20 YEARS AGO :mrgreen:

spam

Postby spam » May 28th, 2007, 8:38 am

so this old technology aint go sound good now ?

Hydrographic Dezigns

Postby Hydrographic Dezigns » May 28th, 2007, 9:45 am

:roll: :shock: :shock:

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 28th, 2007, 1:05 pm

like said above dem piezo tweeters have been around like forever - cant remember when last i ever seen anybody put dat in a car

if u still want to use dj mids use d PA NB1 ......

spam

Postby spam » May 28th, 2007, 1:50 pm

I have the NB1 i get from you but i aint want to put that lil thing in the back dash i makin
i wanted something a lil bigger

and put the nb1 in the front

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » May 28th, 2007, 1:53 pm

da piezo tweeter...

i have one in my room runnin off meh house system...

either that have HIGH sensitivity or low resistance... but it LOUD boy..

wa kinda power dem ting does take? it ha no writin on it

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 28th, 2007, 2:05 pm

spam wrote:I have the NB1 i get from you but i aint want to put that lil thing in the back dash i makin
i wanted something a lil bigger

and put the nb1 in the front

well u cud do what i once did - put more than 1 pair :D

for d price & performance d NB1 is quite good & i like how small it is & can fit up easy once u have a 1" space

if u really want ah bigger tweet on a budget try ah pair of d PA BLT5 bullets .....

spam

Postby spam » May 28th, 2007, 2:19 pm

what is the price of the bullet i could do with a pair of that

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 28th, 2007, 2:24 pm

pm sent ...... :fadein: