Audio from usb drive

noyztoyz

Audio from usb drive

Postby noyztoyz » January 8th, 2010, 6:36 pm

I having a problem where when i put music on the usb drive and try to play i ton the pioneer 6000ub deck, some of the music (a substantial portion) does not play.
All are mp3s. They are skipped or the deck just stays on the track trying to play it but it doesnt happen

If others have encountered his problem b4, whats the cause?
I cant find deck manual and i dont have time to look for it.

Postby X_Factor » January 8th, 2010, 6:41 pm

it happens to me ever so often, like 1 maybe 2 songs out of 100

i just download or re-rip the song and it works fine

same 6000UB

noyztoyz

Postby noyztoyz » January 8th, 2010, 6:45 pm

I pulled back the drive and re-copied to the same folder a song that wasnt reading and still it didnt read after that.

In every folder with about 25 songs like 6-10 wont play, its really annoying.

Ree

Postby Ree » January 8th, 2010, 6:47 pm

most times the problem is with the encoding or the flash drive .....

trying ripping them the the format that works the best ...trial and error ......

if they happen to be wma files with the protection it will not play

altec

Postby altec » January 8th, 2010, 7:06 pm

see if they are variable format. The manual has the file system and bit rate that can be played

noyztoyz

Postby noyztoyz » January 8th, 2010, 7:16 pm

X_Factor wrote:it happens to me ever so often, like 1 maybe 2 songs out of 100

i just download or re-rip the song and it works fine

same 6000UB

go check your manual nah, i dont know way mind is

Postby X_Factor » January 8th, 2010, 7:29 pm

i dont hav mine either hoss
but i mostly use original CD's
just the lil soca and dancehall on my flashdrive which i dont really use often

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » January 8th, 2010, 8:22 pm

when i used to sell d 6000 usb deck i got only 2 similar complaints out of d many i sold & 1 of d guys sent me d solution which i keep in my inbox just in case ...this is from since sept 2008 :

Ok I found the problem just 2 seconds ago.. I was comparing all the folders and realized that those that were not recognized did not have all the attributes highlighted when I check the properties of the folder, ie READ ONLY>>> HIDDEN >>>ARCHIVE

Those that were not recognized had HIDDEN not highlighted. So the fix was to open new folders and copy the files in them..

So in case anyone has the same problem you can let them know.

if this in any way helps u all out well then good thing i kept this info handy ......

noyztoyz

Postby noyztoyz » January 8th, 2010, 8:30 pm

aye thx for the clue im gonna check that out now, thing is im running mac so i hope i get tru

noyztoyz

Postby noyztoyz » January 8th, 2010, 8:56 pm

there are no folder changes on the mac i can make to have it work, i tried

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » January 8th, 2010, 10:22 pm

try formatting the usb disk/drive and loading over the tracks

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » January 9th, 2010, 7:28 am

^^Agreed, a full format, not a quickie.

evolution7tt

Postby evolution7tt » January 9th, 2010, 9:20 am

A few of my VBR tracks used to do that. Encode them at a constant bit-rate instead.

noyztoyz

Postby noyztoyz » January 9th, 2010, 3:15 pm

evolution7tt wrote:A few of my VBR tracks used to do that. Encode them at a constant bit-rate instead.

i will try this first and then i will try a formatting.

But hear this, anybody know about DRM (digital rights management) for the mp3s
im sure this will cause it not to play.

Sully

Postby Sully » January 9th, 2010, 3:49 pm

There's already a couple of good suggestions here.
DRM and check to see if the bit rate is supported by the player. Another thing to check is the file structure limitations of the unit. If there's too many files within the same folder then the unit may not be able to play them all.

Modified Sound system

Postby Modified Sound system » January 10th, 2010, 8:58 pm

what type of flash drive are you using? most likely the best for that model of pioneer is Sandisk 2gig( others may differ) the bigger ones in other brands or in the same brand( 8 gigs, 16 gigs etc) take longer for the deck to read/ recognize.

INDAVID WORKSHOP

Postby INDAVID WORKSHOP » January 10th, 2010, 9:37 pm

Kenwood USB decks recommend formatting in the FAT file system this way the deck reads easier, works for me no skipping of tracks from USB.

Postby SmokeyGTi » January 11th, 2010, 1:06 pm

i have a 4000ub with a 16gb flash drive. it works well. no issues to load, some folders have in excess of 100 songs, no probs at all.

for the songs it skipped i re-encoded them with a constant bit rate.

(...Rovin...), i don't think you'd have to hide the file for it to work... more than likely you'd have to uncheck all three attributes for the files to work also

jonathanpolo509

Postby jonathanpolo509 » January 12th, 2010, 9:49 am

just format ova the drive in fat32 it will work perfectly

Postby nervewrecker » January 12th, 2010, 12:05 pm

noyztoyz wrote:
evolution7tt wrote:A few of my VBR tracks used to do that. Encode them at a constant bit-rate instead.

i will try this first and then i will try a formatting.

But hear this, anybody know about DRM (digital rights management) for the mp3s
im sure this will cause it not to play

I can make those DRM go away 8-)

you interested?

noyztoyz

Re: Audio from usb drive

Postby noyztoyz » May 21st, 2010, 6:25 pm

an update to this,
i changed out deck and installed eclipse's high end deck and all the files on the drive are being read no problem on it,

i never got a chance to play around with the files to get them to work on the pioneer deck,
but a tech told me that when the files on your computer are associated with a picture, the deck wont read it,
dunno if anyone ever experienced this???

Postby nervewrecker » May 21st, 2010, 6:36 pm

I never had such a problem.

you enjoying the software to remove the drm btw?

masterofmindz

Postby masterofmindz » May 27th, 2010, 7:02 am

i experience that also but i convert mp3's into helix or lame format mp3's and it works fine!!!

use dbpoweramp converter......ur welcome!

Postby SmokeyGTi » May 27th, 2010, 7:46 am

that always happens on pios decks..

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » May 27th, 2010, 1:25 pm

bit rate was too high or filename was too long

masterofmindz

Postby masterofmindz » May 30th, 2010, 12:13 am

MP3 Tag id remover

star323

Postby star323 » June 10th, 2010, 5:36 pm

hmmmm, this is interesting.. so trying one or all of the following should remove this problem?

-format drive and reinstall music
-change the bit rate to one that is supported by the deck (VBR to constant)
-remove drm from files
-shorten long file names
-remove mp3 id tags
-use a 2gig or less flash drive

I'm going to buy a pioneer usb deck (DEH-2200UB), but i don't want to have this problem..

bcozier

Postby bcozier » May 1st, 2011, 10:46 pm

having this problem right now....any updates tuners???

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » May 2nd, 2011, 5:14 am

that happened to me once...i changed the bit rate of the song and it worked....

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 21st, 2011, 5:11 pm

I have a 16Gb with about 5Gb of songs on it (about 1000 songs)........deck has absolutely no problem reading any of them.....it's a pioneer 6300ub