Help with deck

elantra

Help with deck

Postby elantra » May 31st, 2010, 8:57 pm

Hey trying to help out my neighbour with a deck, he bought a foreign used mitsubish lancer 06 and the deck is in chinese, the deck is kinda integrated with a screen and the dash. Can anything be done to change the language and the frequency band of the deck. i k now of the expanders that go on the anthena but will use it as a last option. thanks

noyztoyz

Re: Help with deck

Postby noyztoyz » May 31st, 2010, 11:20 pm

he can change his language with one of those online programs

elantra

Postby elantra » June 1st, 2010, 8:16 am

.... any more info?

star323

Postby star323 » June 6th, 2010, 4:09 pm

what exactly u have to get to change the frquency band? i hada get this too

elantra

Postby elantra » June 6th, 2010, 8:45 pm

well the frequency is off. and the writing is in chinese or something.

Slacka69

Postby Slacka69 » September 6th, 2013, 12:00 pm

same issue here guys ....what online program???

Sully

Postby Sully » September 6th, 2013, 2:17 pm

Here's the link to help you understand what's being displayed on the head unit.

http://tinyurl.com/mjs5ytg

Postby Aaron 2NR » September 6th, 2013, 4:01 pm

Rofl

Postby pioneer » September 7th, 2013, 12:06 am

All to chinx around buying a new deck

my word

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » September 8th, 2013, 7:10 am

doh be so harsh pios .. some ah dem f/u cars coming with integrated a/c controls along with the decks

Postby pioneer » September 8th, 2013, 7:44 pm

Shoulda consider that before buying the car then?

Or ask the dealer to offer/install an english alternative.

Sully

Postby Sully » September 9th, 2013, 6:31 am

If the car has an extra pocket up front in the dash, a single DIN HU can be installed there. That's probably the best option if you don't want to remove the OEM interface.

Postby Aaron 2NR » September 9th, 2013, 8:55 am

Lancer deck easy to change. Conversion din is easy to obtain

Wolfstein

Postby Wolfstein » September 25th, 2013, 8:41 pm

Mitsubishi uses a disc only diamond motors I believe would have if you know someone there then you'll get it. Subaru and Nissan carry ports to change and upgrade well some.

gofe777

Postby gofe777 » September 25th, 2013, 9:10 pm

wuh brand/ model ?