sub reviews..SUB CHANGED 5/12/10

ST Auto

sub reviews..SUB CHANGED 5/12/10

Postby ST Auto » November 13th, 2010, 8:45 pm

anyone can tell me which sub would be a better buy? dd 9510 or t3 t2000..lookin to run 1 10 inch...not rely into sq nor spl but lookin to get loud and get lows...any andvice on which sub to look into? giv ur advise based on the 2 subs listed plz
Last edited by ST Auto on December 5th, 2010, 8:55 am, edited 1 time in total.

Re: sub reviews

Postby 3stagevtec » November 13th, 2010, 10:28 pm

^ you mean the DC Level 4 10"? as that would be more comparable to the 3500 series DD and T3 T1000..

I have experience with both the DD and DC and both are excellent choices for the average guy looking for a quality loud durable subwoofer.

The T3 is getting excellent reviews and more of a rarity in our country.

I'm pretty sure you would be satisfied with any of the above choices.. Just concentrate on getting the enclosure & install done right.

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » November 13th, 2010, 10:42 pm

so which would be louder between the t3 t1000 and the dd 3510?

Postby 3stagevtec » November 13th, 2010, 10:48 pm

re audio wrote:so which would be louder between the t3 t1000 and the dd 3510?

that's a really complicated question.. enclosure design and overall system install will usually be the difference between such similarly rated subwoofers..

most people would be familiar with those DD subs as you see them in almost every car show.. so you know their potential.

the new line of T3s are gaining popularity fast and reviews can be found on the net.. you can check Fuzz on the forum for a demo to get an idea of the potential of the T3.

let us know which you choose and why...

ChristianRD

Postby ChristianRD » November 16th, 2010, 8:13 pm

3stagevtec wrote:
re audio wrote:so which would be louder between the t3 t1000 and the dd 3510?

that's a really complicated question.. enclosure design and overall system install will usually be the difference between such similarly rated subwoofers..

most people would be familiar with those DD subs as you see them in almost every car show.. so you know their potential.

the new line of T3s are gaining popularity fast and reviews can be found on the net.. you can check Fuzz on the forum for a demo to get an idea of the potential of the T3.

let us know which you choose and why...

[sarcasm] wut d frig jed, y alyuh does hav 2 ova complikate tings ? d man aks which one loudaaa. [/sarcasm]

boss_specialist

Postby boss_specialist » November 16th, 2010, 10:31 pm

If yuh lookin fuh 1 rell sick upgrade; yuh cud ship down 1 of these
DC AUDIO LEVEL 5 :lol: :lol: :lol:

RustyWCA

Postby RustyWCA » December 3rd, 2010, 11:48 pm

^^ Dats a big sub lol

Sully

Postby Sully » December 4th, 2010, 10:16 am

There's a DC Audio Dealer in Trinidad, so you don't have to worry about the shipping if you're going that route.

crazyhorse69

Postby crazyhorse69 » December 5th, 2010, 2:01 am

horse i have a mtx 9500 12 inch for sale will be just as good or probably better in some aspects as compared to the subs you listed so if you interested give me a call 469-8004

ST Auto

Re: sub reviews..SUB CHANGED 5/12/10

Postby ST Auto » December 5th, 2010, 8:55 am

sub changed ppl

viking1705

Postby viking1705 » December 5th, 2010, 10:03 am

not much ppl are currently competing or using the t2000 tens so reviews will be hard to find locally.but from inspection of the speaker it is very well built.I say try it its cheaper and online reviews are great.very nice subs even on small power

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » December 5th, 2010, 10:42 am

ok thanks

Postby 3stagevtec » December 5th, 2010, 1:36 pm

re audio wrote:sub changed ppl

reviews on your choice?

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » December 5th, 2010, 1:56 pm

no i mean the choice between d subs hv changed...lol..is eida d dd9510 or t3 t2000..havent made up my mind..wat wud u recommend??

Postby 3stagevtec » December 5th, 2010, 10:21 pm

re audio wrote:no i mean the choice between d subs hv changed...lol..is eida d dd9510 or t3 t2000..havent made up my mind..wat wud u recommend??

oh, now saw the edit.. hmm, that's a hard question.. my previous replies would still apply.

Just going by factory ratings, the T2000 appears to be the better of the two. The T3 is rated at 2000Wrms, the DD is rated at 1500Wrms. We all know that the DD is way underrated and how it sounds. The T3 is the new boy on the block, gaining excellent reviews throughout..

Postby 3stagevtec » December 5th, 2010, 10:24 pm

The DC Level 4 XL will fit in nicely into that group of subwoofers..

govin1231

Postby govin1231 » December 7th, 2010, 11:35 am

id go with the T3 audio.. I currently own 2 T3 t600 series.. an im impressed wit the performance an quality of the sub.. trust me you wont regret it... 0X :twisted:

Postby sMASH » December 7th, 2010, 5:27 pm

that t600 seems to be underrated as well, and it handled low freq excellently, and the factory specs say 29 hz as resonant, soooo i thnking the t2000 would be under rated as well. it would be nice if teamflofloflo could demo the t2000 so u could judge for ur self, but based on the t600 if it follows suit, i leaning towards.

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » December 7th, 2010, 5:37 pm

sMASH wrote:that t600 seems to be underrated as well, and it handled low freq excellently, and the factory specs say 29 hz as resonant, soooo i thnking the t2000 would be under rated as well. it would be nice if teamflofloflo could demo the t2000 so u could judge for ur self, but based on the t600 if it follows suit, i leaning towards.

Yup the 2000's play lows extremely well, you will be seeing a few of these launching next year in various competition cars, alongside with the TSNS..

They are very well built subs and handle power very well...

govin1231

Postby govin1231 » December 7th, 2010, 5:49 pm

any one that heard the white t3 audio wagon... that was 2 t600... an it played nice clean lows as well as loud.... if you want a demo orn the t600 is no prob... jus pm me...