ratings

karlos

ratings

Postby karlos » November 30th, 2010, 12:34 pm

http://www.powerbassusa.com/asa-6004x-4-ch-amplifier
anyone know the exact rms ratings on that amp? cause they say its 1600watts but 600.4 usually powerbass rms is exactly watts/2 anyone can clarify this?

Re: ratings

Postby nervewrecker » November 30th, 2010, 12:53 pm

1600 watts Max, Class A/B 4-Channel Amplifier
RMS Power Ratings:
4 ohms: 100 watts x 4 chan.
2 ohms: 200 watts x 4 chan.
4 ohms Bridged: 400 watts x 2 chan

its 800rms / 1600 watts, what seems to be the problem?

http://www.sonicelectronix.com/item_702 ... 600.4.html

Postby nervewrecker » November 30th, 2010, 1:24 pm

& alpine is the new piper brand, man selling cd's down on frederick street & running taxi with alpine deck - we reach!

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » November 30th, 2010, 1:57 pm

pioneer wrote:powerbass is de new power acoustik yes :lol:

dont be a @ss & show it - u ever own or use any ? ... now im not saying its d best amp in d world but which brand of amp u think gave me d 153.0 dbs

d ASA is their economy line & like alot of companies these days they put d "max ratings" but they also put d wrms rating too which everybody knows is what really counts

almost every company has its high line & lower line so they cater for different brackets of consumers , d XA & now XTA is their higher line ... :|

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » November 30th, 2010, 2:31 pm

Powerbass 600.4 has the same guts as the Image Dynamics Q450

Take that for what its worth.

Postby SR » November 30th, 2010, 2:36 pm

oh gyad oh

casper

Postby casper » November 30th, 2010, 3:17 pm

SR wrote:oh gyad oh

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » November 30th, 2010, 4:12 pm

(...Rovin...) wrote:
pioneer wrote:powerbass is de new power acoustik yes :lol:

dont be a @ss & show it - u ever own or use any ? ...

I just pictured Rovin shoving Pioneer's head into his port and playing his IASCA CD :skurry:

Lance

Postby Lance » November 30th, 2010, 5:46 pm

nigel1977 wrote:Powerbass 600.4 has the same guts as the Image Dynamics Q450

Like he gone with that one :lol:

Postby nervewrecker » November 30th, 2010, 6:56 pm

buy ah alpine....wait...what we talking bout in here?

karlos

Postby karlos » November 30th, 2010, 8:14 pm

i was just confused about the rating cause i know usually powerbass has there rms rating at front and it says 600.4 < usually being rms so i was thinking it would have been 1200 watts but rated at 1600

Postby nervewrecker » November 30th, 2010, 8:34 pm

slacker_jack wrote:1600 watts Max, Class A/B 4-Channel Amplifier
RMS Power Ratings:
4 ohms: 100 watts x 4 chan.
2 ohms: 200 watts x 4 chan. = 800watts
4 ohms Bridged: 400 watts x 2 chan = 800 watts

its 800rms / 1600 watts, what seems to be the problem?

http://www.sonicelectronix.com/item_702 ... 600.4.html

karlos

Postby karlos » November 30th, 2010, 9:02 pm

ya man thanks i just wanted to clarify

iMan

Postby iMan » November 30th, 2010, 9:59 pm

nigel1977 wrote:Powerbass 600.4 has the same guts as the Image Dynamics Q450

So what does this mean... the Image amp shitty or has powerbass stepped up their game to more quality stuff. Jus wanna know cause i was gonna get me a Q450
I've personally heard the Q450 and its one clean sounding amp. Never heard the powerbass though.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » November 30th, 2010, 11:55 pm

i even see JL slash series amp by medford already back when they used to have ppl there so what dat say

& no i not emo buh how come u didnt answer my question above ... :|

Lance

Postby Lance » December 1st, 2010, 3:33 am

^^^Its similar boards, I saw it some time ago,

Does anyone have a shot of the Powerbass? There are photos of the Image Dynamics online.

Postby nervewrecker » December 1st, 2010, 7:37 am

pioneer wrote:No sorry i don't own or ever will own any powerbass stuff :|

And i simply telling him where he can demo the amp...

*waits for pics*

thats beacuse you are one of the few whom buy according to brand name beacuse of its reputation. clearly you believe brand name makes a better install than a properly done install.
I'm willing to bet if I stick an alpine logo on that same amp you gonna buy it from me.
dont knock it if you dont have the skill to use it.

jeff

Postby jeff » December 1st, 2010, 8:22 am

paging silent riot, would you be able to tell me the weight of the image vs the weight of the powerbass?

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » December 1st, 2010, 8:41 am

Both amplifiers weigh the same i.e. 10lbs each. ID vs PB

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » December 1st, 2010, 8:43 am

Henceforth and forthwith, both amplifiers are the same and perform exactly equally.

Postby SR » December 1st, 2010, 10:11 am

whats the price difference between them

RETAIL eh

not no tuner piper price

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » December 1st, 2010, 10:54 am

so pio u dont own any or never used it but u want to bray on something u have 0 experience with - how even more ignorant than usual ... :roll:

btw - d same atomic brand u have in ur xtrail ent dise what d medford crowd does usually use so if they use it then dise for "dhanraj ppl" but if u use it then issa bess amp

i dont want to get into any fightdown scene with some1 else's brand but speaking for myself PB which i sell

ASA-600.4x
4 Channel Power Amplifier ... $1450

Postby nervewrecker » December 1st, 2010, 1:40 pm

you talking about the lowest line in the Pb amps pioneer, check all those foreign forums, the XA3000d is compared with amps like the sundown, they come highly recommended. I dont see your atomic being recommended at all....what does that say?

the lower line performs fairly good & are a very good choice for the price. apart from foam surround, lets compare sound quality vs price of the components nah?

rockford have a lower line too, the punch & prime series does that mean all rockford is sh!t?
orion have its lower line too, the cobalt series & they too work very well but there is a higher line, did orion make sh!t? leme hear you on that....

Lance

Postby Lance » December 1st, 2010, 1:42 pm

SR wrote:whats the price difference between them

RETAIL eh

not no tuner piper price

I think they are relatively close in retail price...probably 1-200 different.

I will still go with the ID though, for support. At least I know who the dealer is and can be guaranteed some level of manufacturer support. Powerbass has gotten quite similar to audiopipe. No one can really say they are the official dealer for the product.

To me personally, Support is key for any product I choose to buy.

Postby nervewrecker » December 1st, 2010, 2:03 pm

you sound like one who justifys paying $30.00 for a $5.00 beer just to say you drink a beer in prive.

you comparing lowest line to higest line & brand means that you do not possess the technological know-how to do a proper install making economy brands work.

tell me, whats up with the foam suround & the door install? many subs use foam surrounds btw.

sundown & Dc are new commers too, does that mean they are crap?

I didnt hear your comeback on your precious atomic amp.....

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 1st, 2010, 2:07 pm

you talking about the lowest line in the Pb amps pioneer, check all those foreign forums, the XA3000d is compared with amps like the sundown, they come highly recommended. I dont see your atomic being recommended at all....what does that say?

powerwise they are comapaired to the SAZ's (same board no?) but reliability is a whole nother can of worms.

Had a buddy from team teamless who linkd me to this when I was shopping for 3k's

http://www.caraudio.com/forums/amplifie ... hread.html

And IDK that kinda turned me off. sheit falling off the board, faulty warrenty repairs, never heard that from Jacob (sundown) or George(atomic) products.

Postby nervewrecker » December 1st, 2010, 2:12 pm

how much amps have you heard that bout? people using powerbass amps here & have never had that problem.

pioneer, have you seen the re vs id thread? that is proof that once you possess the technical know-how you can make almost any capable piece of equipment work.
compare prices of both brands, I know you going to come brag about the ease of reconing an idmax sub but tell me, what causes you to have to recone a sub? again, lack of technical knowledge about properly doing / tuning an install.

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 1st, 2010, 2:22 pm

^^ I only know of two who could say they pushed their amps.

Who else?

Lance

Postby Lance » December 1st, 2010, 9:07 pm

Lance wrote:
SR wrote:whats the price difference between them

RETAIL eh

not no tuner piper price

I think they are relatively close in retail price...probably 1-200 different.

I will still go with the ID though, for support. At least I know who the dealer is and can be guaranteed some level of manufacturer support. Powerbass has gotten quite similar to audiopipe. No one can really say they are the official dealer for the product.

To me personally, Support is key for any product I choose to buy.

Not really...

Rovin wrote:ASA-600.4x
4 Channel Power Amplifier ... $1450

viewtopic.php?f=8&t=299223&hilit=+image

Q 450.4 - Image Dynamics 4-Channel 450 Watt Amplifier $2900

http://www.woofersetc.com/p6673/Q-4504- ... lifier.htm

$460USD retail do the math - this is what i like about Image, prices remain the same worldwide once bought from an authorised dealer. Many people come here claiming to be "authorised dealers" yet their pricing ridiculous, they get no special pricing from the manufacturer or support which makes you wonder? When you get a problem they say "well i enno nah bai..." or or or "well customs jam meh dey bai...price gone up 1raj"

slackerjack, Orion, Rockford etc are all established brands and you cannot compare horses with rabbits. Who de hell is powerbass? :lol:

I pretty sure Orion won't make an entry level comp. using a foam surround :lol:

SQ vs price?...sure no prob...i'm also pretty sure DLS, Image, JL and Alpine etc lowest line will all blow powerbass highest line (much less lowest) clear out the water.

There isn't much debate here, dunno what allyuh arguin bout really. All cuz i said powerbass is de new power acoustik? :lol:

:drinking:

I knew the difference was only 200-300.....

Correction : The Powerbass shares a similar board to the Image Dynamics I Series (the I4500)

carfreak1024

Postby carfreak1024 » December 1st, 2010, 9:30 pm

Lance wrote:^^^Its similar boards, I saw it some time ago,

Does anyone have a shot of the Powerbass? There are photos of the Image Dynamics online.

but what does this say, doesn't powerbass, atomic, american bass, Incriminator Audio, Sundown, and a few others all use Zenon Boards. Does that mean that the amps are all the same.

I saw this thread yesterday and nigel1977's comment caught my eye and i remembered to check it out today when i went to work and from inspection on the outside of the amp things look alot different. Firstly the RCA connections are in different places on the chassis (doesn't say much, but it did catch my eye), and the crossovers on the amps are totally different. The Image dynamics has fully bandpassable crossover sections that you can use to run an active two way front stage off of, the powerbass does not. Another thing was that although the powerbass has a higher power rating than the image it carries less rating 60 amps and only uses 8 gauge power terminals, the image dynamics carries 80 amps worth of fusing and 4 gauge terminals. Also from what i have heard the image dynamics q series is one of the most transparent amps that we have at kaizen, and we sell the powerbass as well. The difference pricewise is very different, I mean the Image Dynamics is exactly twice the cost of the powerbass it is no where near the 1-200 price difference i saw in this thread. And if it is the i4500 you were talking about mistakingly then the difference in price is about 350. But i guess one gets what they pay for in the end. Do not get me wrong i am a fan of the powerbass line of products, it brings a decent level of quality to the people that cannot afford the higher end lines such as Image Dynamics, RE Audio, Rockford, JBL, and so on, but to class the lowest end Powerbass 4 Channel to the highest end Image Dynamics 4 channel is just madness to me.

But on a lighter note, i did heff the two amps and i have to say the Image Dynamics amp is heavier than the powerbass. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: