DELETE''''''' SPIES TAPING

rude boy rudy

DELETE''''''' SPIES TAPING

Postby rude boy rudy » February 5th, 2011, 7:47 pm

STOP SPYING
Last edited by rude boy rudy on May 14th, 2011, 1:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Norton12005

Re: mids keep burning

Postby Norton12005 » February 5th, 2011, 7:54 pm

get a good battery.......

rude boy rudy

Postby rude boy rudy » February 5th, 2011, 8:26 pm

hmmm
dog i have 2 battaries a kinetik 1800 in front big 3 was done and a spv 70 in back

justwhatuseeing

Postby justwhatuseeing » February 5th, 2011, 8:30 pm

u probably playing it to loud or way past it's limits

MONGO

Postby MONGO » February 5th, 2011, 8:48 pm

check all rca connections/speaker wiring connections and grounding points..
u have them wired single or bridged? better to bridge them..

rude boy rudy

Postby rude boy rudy » February 5th, 2011, 8:51 pm

wired briged

vinood360

Postby vinood360 » February 5th, 2011, 8:54 pm

if its been over power or under power it will burn if it bridge it would burn faster run dem single if it bridge

Postby Ted_v2 » February 5th, 2011, 8:57 pm

the 4 8" on 2 channels?

Norton12005

Postby Norton12005 » February 5th, 2011, 9:46 pm

like it under power..............bass tripping lights

rude boy rudy

Postby rude boy rudy » February 5th, 2011, 10:05 pm

nah 4 amps 1 bass 2 2channel mids 1 highs

Stay Tuned

Postby Stay Tuned » February 5th, 2011, 11:40 pm

What kinda coils did the guy put back in? Some generic crap?

rude boy rudy

Postby rude boy rudy » February 6th, 2011, 8:05 am

what plays the lower frequencies?/HAD A 10OHZ PLAYING THE LOWER FREQUENCY SOUNDED OK BUT WHEN I PUTI IT AT 200HZ SOUNDED MUCH BETTER

YEAH WAS GENERIC
CUD IT BE THE AMP SENDING A FCUK UP SIGNAL OR SUM

free

Postby free » February 6th, 2011, 8:33 am

what are the frequency response of the pipes.....
are you crossing them the same as a pair of 18 sounds...
change the audio and put in 18 sounds in front as well...

rude boy rudy

Postby rude boy rudy » February 6th, 2011, 11:10 am

AH PLANNING ON DOING THAT EXACTLY BUT I AINT WANT THE SAME SIHT HAPENIN AGAIN

boss_specialist

Postby boss_specialist » February 6th, 2011, 12:01 pm

if it's the audiopipe with the flat suspension ..........it wouldn't be able to handle the lower mid frequency like the 18 Sounds......so try turning the HPF on the amp to a higher frequency

Kasey

Postby Kasey » February 6th, 2011, 10:45 pm

Ur problem is ur power supply. If ur lights are dimming it is an indication to double ur supply as a rule of thumb. An amp throws DC when not getting enough supply, which in turn, will destroy the best of speakers.

Will try to elaborate tomorrow.

slammer

Postby slammer » February 6th, 2011, 11:11 pm

Dat crunch over powerin those pipes, your music probably distortin and need to tune your music properly. D amp will work for highs as well. Something might blow again.

Postby 3stagevtec » February 7th, 2011, 2:15 am

vinood360 wrote:if its been over power or under power it will burn if it bridge it would burn faster run dem single if it bridge

what kinda advice is this!?!

music man

Postby music man » February 7th, 2011, 4:01 am

if u hav 2 batteries (especially a spv70 and a 1800 kinetik) den it certainly not low voltage... n a crunch cant uder power mid spks (especially 8'') ... mayb u're putting a low frq. to ur mid spkz .. but den again y just one audio pipe burn ? .. i'd scrap out .. no do it all over again ... if not .. wat can i say .. put a resistor on d audiopipes !

Postby 88sins » February 7th, 2011, 4:51 am

The audio pipe burnin for a reason. Audio pipe cannot take a lot of power, & u bridge them most likely down to 2 ohms, so the amount of power the amp gonna put out is a lot more than it can take. simple as that.
Try 2 more 18 sounds and dont go below the rated resistance, cuz you will keep gettin clipped/overheat/burn amp/blow fuse.

Kasey

Postby Kasey » February 7th, 2011, 7:46 am

LAWD!!! D kinda 'ADVICE' I seeing over here!!!

Fellas if you do not know Ohm's Law, or you cant understand the difference between Voltage, Current, Resistance, Power and Impedance, then please refrain from giving 'advice'.

music man wrote:if u hav 2 batteries (especially a spv70 and a 1800 kinetik) den it certainly not low voltage... n a crunch cant uder power mid spks (especially 8'') ... mayb u're putting a low frq. to ur mid spkz .. but den again y just one audio pipe burn ? .. i'd scrap out .. no do it all over again ... if not .. wat can i say .. put a resistor on d audiopipes !

Why is it "Ceratinly not low voltage"??? Can you mathematically explain ur conclusion?

vinood360 wrote:if its been over power or under power it will burn if it bridge it would burn faster run dem single if it bridge

^^LAWD FADDA!!!

88sins wrote:The audio pipe burnin for a reason. Audio pipe cannot take a lot of power, & u bridge them most likely down to 2 ohms, so the amount of power the amp gonna put out is a lot more than it can take. simple as that.
Try 2 more 18 sounds and dont go below the rated resistance, cuz you will keep gettin clipped/overheat/burn amp/blow fuse.

No, the combined Impedance of both 8" will be 4 ohms matching one bridged two channel (rated normal 2 ohms stereo), perfectly.

It can only be two things:
1) Ur lights dimming is a clear indication of not enough current supply from ur present battery/Alternator combination. Now check ur voltage when the lights dimming and if it is visibly varying +/-1.5volts, than you NEED to beef up ur supply. A lazy power supply can lend to underperforming of a good amp, and make it put out DC on its speaker terminals.

2) That amp will deliver just over 650RMS Watts into a 4 ohm load, essentially going over the RMS Watt rating of the Audiopipes (250 Watts RMS per speaker is it?). So it can be an issue of over powering, but this can be helped by crossing the low frequency higher (like 400Hz)

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » February 7th, 2011, 8:03 am

88sins wrote:The audio pipe burnin for a reason. Audio pipe cannot take a lot of power, & u bridge them most likely down to 2 ohms, so the amount of power the amp gonna put out is a lot more than it can take. simple as that.

Change your name to 89 sins :|

rude boy rudy

Postby rude boy rudy » February 7th, 2011, 8:34 am

ok thanks alot man

Norton12005

Postby Norton12005 » February 7th, 2011, 1:24 pm

D damn man hit d nail.............high/low power.........lights dimming

Soundstream_626

Postby Soundstream_626 » February 7th, 2011, 3:58 pm

ugh , you have 4 amps and i bet you have a stock alternator adding extra batteries is a small plaster ona big cut , start at the source: get a bigger alternator. Kasey is right on the money with his advice. After that maybe you should read up on level setting cus that may be another problem you`re having wrt to clipping. Also for safetys sake check the carbon brushes in the alternator to make sure they`re up to par as those wear down as time goes by.

and just a rant: wah d fack? man tellin ppl bout putting resistor on the speakers and all jackass ting o jesus h christ.

jrampersad

Postby jrampersad » February 7th, 2011, 5:48 pm

rude boy rudy...this might not sound like the answer but i had the same problem in someones vehicle. mids kept burning and also the bass kept burning too. we found out that the problem was the voltage regulator on the alternator. get that checked by an electrician as soon as possible as this can totally f*@k your entire electrical system.

vanbella

Postby vanbella » February 12th, 2011, 5:33 pm

Audiopipe's don't last more than 3 months

and that kind of power...what you expect.

I would try a selenium instead.

Postby nervewrecker » February 12th, 2011, 11:14 pm

Kasey wrote:
It can only be two things:
1) Ur lights dimming is a clear indication of not enough current supply from ur present battery/Alternator combination. Now check ur voltage when the lights dimming and if it is visibly varying +/-1.5volts, than you NEED to beef up ur supply. A lazy power supply can lend to underperforming of a good amp, and make it put out DC on its speaker terminals.

2) That amp will deliver just over 650RMS Watts into a 4 ohm load, essentially going over the RMS Watt rating of the Audiopipes (250 Watts RMS per speaker is it?). So it can be an issue of over powering, but this can be helped by crossing the low frequency higher (like 400Hz)

I have a feeling he have the speakers wired one on each channel too & using the gain to try & put out more power.

you are right, lights dimming is an indication of a poor electrical system. Another thing to note is that the kind of amps you are using may be very inefficient, I used 2 amps that put out just about the same power & one sucked current like wow while the other....well I added another amp since & still have no dimming lights with a supposedly higher current draw.

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » February 13th, 2011, 6:20 am

Kasey gave some good advice.

Another (less likely) cause can be a clipped signal from lack of proper line drive, for eg. a low end pioneer deck with all EQ turned up, loudness on, levels right up, volume control beyond its linear output. That can cause the low level signals to be clipped, and produce square waves, which would stress a speaker thermally. Also with improper drive, I'm sure guys would "compensate" for it at the amps, by cranking the gains, which would result in Kasey's point.

Postby rollingstock » February 13th, 2011, 12:51 pm

Just one stupid question, i know the 18 sound are 8ohms, what is the resistance of the audiopipe, i know some are 4ohm resistance?