Idmax vs RE SE (finally...)

roger

Idmax vs RE SE (finally...)

Postby roger » November 26th, 2004, 5:48 pm

i finally got to run these two subwoofers in a head to head comparison test. both are 12" D4 models. idmax is rated 1000w rms while the SE is 600. had both in a 1.5 cu.ft sealed enclosure. both were powered with an interfire ifh 2120, ie ~800w

i was suprised with the SE. i could tell the difference immediately when i switched from the MAx to the SE. imho the SE had the edge in output

the two subs do sound different. while the MAX has a dry natural sound, i thought the SE sounded better.. it is alot more musical and seemed to blend in better with the tops i have installed in the car at the moment.

the MAX was hands down better in terms of transient response. it is quicker in kickbass notes and synthesiszed bass response.

lowend response goes to the SE. I ran some Dietrick Haddon tracks with the highpass completely shut off and the SE outperformed the MAX.

i have made the switch. i now run RE SE

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » November 26th, 2004, 5:51 pm

YAY!!!! More RE users

roger

Postby roger » November 26th, 2004, 5:54 pm

@ least for now :)

DE AUDIO

Postby DE AUDIO » November 27th, 2004, 12:33 am

well since roger gives the RE a good personal review.....I am selling out my remaining stock for the Christmas...trust me this is the first shipment to hit the Caribbean and its gonna be piped. PM for more info.

Just lettin you RE fans know was the real scene.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » November 27th, 2004, 3:26 pm

my plan is four 15" RE XXX, done have the money for them, just need money for four Orion 2500D's

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » November 27th, 2004, 10:22 pm

h2o, buy meh 4 mmats amps nah, but 2 on a sub :mrgreen: and den u can get another 4 for small money i sure.

otherwise, dais a good idea

OR u can buy 4 hifonics collosus (3200 rms class D)

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 28th, 2004, 11:21 am

my plan is four 15" RE XXX, done have the money for them, just need money for four Orion 2500D's

:shock: :shock: wtf Team...is weed you plantin oh what..... :lol:

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » November 28th, 2004, 1:46 pm

no lol....saving meh hard work money.... :mrgreen:

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » November 28th, 2004, 9:34 pm

chewps
wam h20 ?like u e read meh thread ?

"OR u can buy 4 hifonics collosus (3200 rms class D)"

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » November 28th, 2004, 10:06 pm

nah, i eh have enough money for batteries.....the Orion 2500D will work perfect!

but plans cancelled, getting another car and it could only fit one 15" but i still running the 2500D on it

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 28th, 2004, 11:48 pm

ways.......

Polydor

Postby Polydor » December 1st, 2004, 2:53 pm

('roger')

Try over the test with an epicentre on both subs and then you'll hear the max you will be like :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: after you hear the sub....lol but be careful though ...feel the cone for when it's getting hot....DO NOT PLAY WITH EPICENTRE WHEN HOT!!!!....or you gonna do damage......couple bursts and then you will see the wings on the emblem fly and fly far.....

Have fun playing the arse
Polydor.

roger

Postby roger » December 1st, 2004, 7:53 pm

man for the longest while i tryin to get a used e-center cyar get one for me $ range at all....

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » December 1st, 2004, 8:53 pm

EPIC160 or thats what its claled or something so, has a 160spl meter in it and is an indash epicenter, i going to get one ah that if it calls for it

Anton

Postby Anton » December 2nd, 2004, 10:37 am

dude try the soundstream bx10 bass processor. It works exactly like the epi but half the price

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » July 30th, 2008, 11:28 pm

bump for a good review

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » July 31st, 2008, 12:02 am

wut d fawkk nice review

d subs existing since 2004 lawwd i feeling REAL young.

riadb

Postby riadb » July 31st, 2008, 6:03 am

Polydor wrote:('roger')

Try over the test with an epicentre on both subs and then you'll hear the max you will be like :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: after you hear the sub....lol but be careful though ...feel the cone for when it's getting hot....DO NOT PLAY WITH EPICENTRE WHEN HOT!!!!....or you gonna do damage......couple bursts and then you will see the wings on the emblem fly and fly far.....

Have fun playing the arse
Polydor.

but if you need an epicenter for the IDMAX to perform and only for short periods....doesn't make much sense doesn't it?? Especially if it overheating the sub......

i was planning to use 2 10" IDMAX in my new system but they toooooo expensive!!!!!

will be going with a pair of RE SE 10's :wink: :wink:

Chiney

Postby Chiney » July 31st, 2008, 12:28 pm

will be going with a pair of RE SE 10's

try the 15"...sealed!

RE SE can be placed in sealed enclosures.... :twisted:

riadb

Postby riadb » July 31st, 2008, 1:12 pm

15's too big, is either 1 12" or 2 10's

Chiney

Postby Chiney » July 31st, 2008, 1:59 pm

2 10s anyday!

riadb

Postby riadb » July 31st, 2008, 2:40 pm

^^^ :lol: :lol: :lol:

iz jus which 2 10's now??

RE SE
DC lvl3
alpine type R

i back to square one!!!!!

ok na i jus kiddin......RE SE FTMFW!!!!

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » July 31st, 2008, 3:55 pm

riadb wrote:15's too big, is either 1 12" or 2 10's

so long i tell u 2 10s RE SE , u can even run it sealed , perfect for d amp u have - u want a demo of d 2 i recently did & i even have an extra box for it to sell ...if u want some of d subs bnib u cud get that too .... :P

riadb

Postby riadb » July 31st, 2008, 4:37 pm

thanks rovin

will check you once my car is back up and running.

Postby nervewrecker » July 31st, 2008, 7:28 pm

I cant beleive re around so long now & I only hear bout it a year ago :oops:

demboyzaudio

Postby demboyzaudio » July 31st, 2008, 7:43 pm

i hear bout RE when it was jus one man in the country had it,
get rel big since then.

riadb

Postby riadb » July 31st, 2008, 8:56 pm

wel RE gone open market a while ago daz why it popping up all over the place...

jus now it go get like pioneer :shock: :shock: .... i hope not tho

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » July 31st, 2008, 9:54 pm

^no way RE is for ppl with more sophisticated tastes who wont settle for a boop boop boop bassline ...... :mrgreen:

Chiney

Postby Chiney » July 31st, 2008, 10:42 pm

jus now it go get like pioneer .... i hope not tho

even if it does.... it means ppl got good taste in their equipement :shock:

trdfire

Postby trdfire » July 31st, 2008, 11:14 pm

re se all the way
great woofer :!:
one se 10" to my name 0X