Newbie sub out ques...... PLZZZ HELP!!!

xVJx

Newbie sub out ques...... PLZZZ HELP!!!

Postby xVJx » August 26th, 2012, 8:16 pm

yea fellas.... wat i want to know is which is usually the better connection between a deck with sub out, preamp and crossover.

from deck sub out to bass amp

from deck sub out to crossover then bass amp

from deck pre out to preamp, preamp subout to crossover then bass amp

i was just wondering for when i build my system.... dont hav much experience in the music thing...

Re: Newbie sub out ques...... PLZZZ HELP!!!

Postby nervewrecker » August 26th, 2012, 8:46 pm

depending on the deck a preamp or xover will be a waste of money and time.

what deck is it?

xVJx

Postby xVJx » August 26th, 2012, 9:09 pm

wel for the longest while i wanted to try out this deck
http://www.poweracoustik.com/pa2012/sou ... 740NB.html

Postby nervewrecker » August 26th, 2012, 9:53 pm

Not bashing it or anything but that head unit seems to be mostly about looks.

The actual purpose for what its supposed to be used for is missing. No xovers, no eq, line drive really really low (2V max) etc.

If you want something to look pretty on your dash then thats for you, if you want a good head unit that can be used for expanding your system I strongly suggest you reconsider.

With all that prettyness you will need a good preamp and / or xover still. Waste of money if you ask me.

Whats the cost on it anyways?

xVJx

Postby xVJx » August 26th, 2012, 10:08 pm

buying online so for the most abt $2000tt..... it realli is a bling thing tho... putting it in a maxi lol.... so dont use the sub out on the deck??? use the preout with the preamp and xover???

Postby nervewrecker » August 26th, 2012, 10:17 pm

Most preamps actually double as an xover & line driver as well. You can set the sub freq, low pass and you have some sort of eq-ing from them.
What pre you have in mind?

RAJIE

Postby RAJIE » August 27th, 2012, 8:49 am

xVJx wrote:buying online so for the most abt $2000tt..... it realli is a bling thing tho... putting it in a maxi lol.... so dont use the sub out on the deck??? use the preout with the preamp and xover???

i paid 300US for my pioneer 80prs which is roughly 2k TT i paid

take ah look
http://www.pioneerelectronics.com/PUSA/ ... /DEH-80PRS

Postby nervewrecker » August 27th, 2012, 9:50 am

best bang for buck however he wants rice

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » October 5th, 2012, 2:59 pm

nervewrecker wrote:^^^

best bang for buck however he wants rice and butter

Postby black start » October 12th, 2012, 12:14 am

cjsplayboy wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:^^^

best bang for buck however he wants rice and butter

how yuh guh eat rice without

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 12th, 2012, 7:13 am

dude with 2000tt you could more than get ah "bling" deck

ward one

Postby ward one » October 12th, 2012, 12:17 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:dude with 2000tt you could more than get ah "bling" deck

i agree. if he saves a few more $$$ he can even can a nice pioneer dvd deck. (maybe a flip out since he likes d bling thing) lolz