Changing nissan note stereo

abtriniman

Changing nissan note stereo

Postby abtriniman » August 28th, 2013, 10:30 pm

Hi gents hope you can help I"ve bought a Nissan note nice car but it comes with the 7 inch DVD/CD player with motorized screen ( I think it s the same as in the wingroad) ,indecipherable Japanese characters and very limited radio. I want to swap it for a double din head unit. It must fit as flush as possible and support a rear view camera input as the car has one. Been looking at some 6 and 7 inch Pioneer head units like the AVH series. Any thoughts/ideas as to the best one? Anyone with the experience of swapping a Nissan note stereo?

marvin23

Re: Changing nissan note stereo

Postby marvin23 » August 29th, 2013, 12:05 pm

i don't have a nissan note, but I bought a pioneer avh 2500bt for $2700 for my vehicle. it has the features you want plus more...there are more expensive ones with a lot more features..its up to you.

check this link...viewtopic.php?f=8&t=452402....he is located in Chaguanas and is a very cool, knowledgeable person to deal with.......great prices also...

Postby pioneer » August 29th, 2013, 6:41 pm

Forget cheaply made poor quality decks like pioneer

Look at the Alpine 535HD

I tried using a 2500BT and it is the most painful experience I ever had when it comes to car audio.

Postby Aaron 2NR » August 29th, 2013, 7:34 pm

^ yuh pay fuh power seller? lol

Postby nervewrecker » August 30th, 2013, 12:29 am

abtriniman wrote:Hi gents hope you can help I"ve bought a Nissan note nice car but it comes with the 7 inch DVD/CD player with motorized screen ( I think it s the same as in the wingroad) ,indecipherable Japanese characters and very limited radio. I want to swap it for a double din head unit. It must fit as flush as possible and support a rear view camera input as the car has one. Been looking at some 6 and 7 inch Pioneer head units like the AVH series. Any thoughts/ideas as to the best one? Anyone with the experience of swapping a Nissan note stereo?

Got a budget?

What other features you looking for?

Going to be adding amps etc in the future?

Postby skylinechild » August 30th, 2013, 5:44 pm

my 0.02C if youre going pioneer DONT buy the cheap end units like the AVH-X1500DVD or the AVH-X2500BT.
these units are double DIN but carry the most BASIC features- i did a side by side comparison and they didnt make sense to buy- yet everyone sells them for over $3000

remember you get what you pay for.i'd recommend the AVH-X5500BHS - lots of features and upgrade possibilities only problem is i havent seen it in stores- as most ppl wont bring it cause they say no body would buy it cause it "too expensive"

that is what i plan on buying

abtriniman

Postby abtriniman » August 31st, 2013, 3:53 am

Have all my music on my iphone so USB/Aux connectivity a priority. Don't want to lose the rear view camera either. Have been recommended the pioneer 3500BHS by the guys at audio fanatics ; I'm getting the deck for 2900.

Postby Aaron 2NR » August 31st, 2013, 7:53 am

I have a higher end x4500bt for sale. Like new...

Postby skylinechild » August 31st, 2013, 9:25 pm

abtriniman wrote:Have all my music on my iphone so USB/Aux connectivity a priority. Don't want to lose the rear view camera either. Have been recommended the pioneer 3500BHS by the guys at audio fanatics ; I'm getting the deck for 2900.

the AVH X5500BHS has ALL the features including the input for the rear view camera.
It also supposed both major mobile platforms apple and android.- did i say it has native iphone / ipod support. :?:
check it out on pioneer website.