WTK what mids to use

13''strong

WTK what mids to use

Postby 13''strong » July 5th, 2014, 4:02 pm

My cuz bought a subwoofer a DD 15'' redline 700 series which is about 3600watts if i'm not mistaken on a best deal ....now he wants to kno what mid range speakers he should use to keep with his bassline in his backdash in a B13 and what amp is bess ...opinions please

Re: WTK what mids to use

Postby 3stagevtec » July 5th, 2014, 5:38 pm

The 700 Series is a 1200Wrms sub.. ignore the 3600Wpeak figure..

You can get a million different recommendations for that question. It all depends on budget.. The more you spend, the better the equipment you can buy. There are tons of decent amps and speakers out there, too numerous to try and give recommendations unless you looking for something more specific..

13''strong

Postby 13''strong » July 5th, 2014, 6:07 pm

well d thing is it is a B13 he doh want d whole clustered looking backdash with 10's and drivers and tweeters he say 4 good 8'' and bullets and a amp to push, he working with a budget probably bout $6000

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » July 8th, 2014, 11:18 am

I had two 10s with bullets once.
Preferred the sound over four 8s.
It will not be as loud due to less cone area, but imho sounds better.

addie

Postby addie » July 11th, 2014, 8:57 pm

Four audio pipe flat 8's and 2 220ti drivers

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 12th, 2014, 7:49 am

2 8" 8ps21 with a pair of 225ti drivers...

a decent 4ch amp cost about $2000-$2200(used)

but am,4 8" would give a clustered back dash just saying

13''strong

Postby 13''strong » July 14th, 2014, 8:54 am

by clustered he said he doh want d 10'' and drivers and tweeters he finds 4 8's looks more neat i was telling him try and use 4 low mid 8's and 2 high powered tweets ....knew a fella used 4 8'' ADT and 2 beyma tweets mids killed off a guy with 10'' mids and drivers jus my opinion ..?????? advice ppl

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » July 14th, 2014, 9:34 am

Four 8" speakers will be louder than two 10" speakers under the same power.
10" speakers, however, are usually able to play much lower and can take a lot more power.

C33_RB20DET

Postby C33_RB20DET » August 15th, 2014, 4:29 pm

B&C 6.5's or the Beyma 6.5's for mind and 8" for a nice mind bass.