15s for midbass?

lethal injection

15s for midbass?

Postby lethal injection » May 31st, 2016, 8:54 am

As the topic states I would like a few recommendations with respects to 15s being used for a mid-bass application.
What is a good brand, why and where can they be found locally? I am using the orion 3000.2H.

Thanks for the information.

Re: 15s for midbass?

Postby nervewrecker » May 31st, 2016, 9:04 am

Looked at the faital 15" some time back. They would actually do bass as well

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 31st, 2016, 3:30 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Looked at the faital 15" some time back. They would actually do bass as well

nerve, wah model you speak of? considering the power OP has I'd say either 15HP 1030 or 1060. However, I'm no sure if they are sold here doh

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » June 1st, 2016, 2:26 pm

15s u say , where it going - on top a panel van or something ? ........

lethal injection

Postby lethal injection » June 2nd, 2016, 7:18 am

- Rovin's car audio - wrote:15s u say , where it going - on top a panel van or something ? ........

Yes, it would be used as tops in a l300...its not a competition system just a personal hobby.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » June 2nd, 2016, 10:47 am

that will be some heavy lifting

u gonna use 2 or 4 ? , will require some good power & processing too

once did 4 12s faital 500 series under powered for midbass that was hitting u in ur chest ...

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » June 2nd, 2016, 2:53 pm

Interesting. Seems that ur bordering on eaw territory. I think this might be best in terms of being able to get a nice tonal balance. Power, Placement and Processing must be addressed in the earlies. If ur mind is made up abt using 15s do it right.

lethal injection

Postby lethal injection » June 2nd, 2016, 4:10 pm

- Rovin's car audio - wrote:that will be some heavy lifting

u gonna use 2 or 4 ? , will require some good power & processing too

once did 4 12s faital 500 series under powered for midbass that was hitting u in ur chest ...

I'm gona use a pair. As I said I have a 3000.2 hcca to play these. Im also using 4 10fh500 for the midrange and 4hf144 drivers for highs(still deciding on the flares).My processing would be a dbx driverack and my current supply would consist of a few xp3000s and two 240mechman alternators.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » June 3rd, 2016, 11:33 am

i remember u from last yr , if u dont mind posting here or u can pm me : what sort of bass line ur using ?

same 10fh500 in d 12" version is what i had used , need some power to get them alive but omg d midbass was sweet

i like faital mids so id keep it all faital , check rrr for those 15s

on paper this 1 looks good ....... http://www.faitalpro.com/en/products/LF ... =201060120

lethal injection

Postby lethal injection » June 3rd, 2016, 11:52 am

- Rovin's car audio - wrote:i remember u from last yr , if u dont mind posting here or u can pm me : what sort of bass line ur using ?

same 10fh500 in d 12" version is what i had used , need some power to get them alive but omg d midbass was sweet

i like faital mids so id keep it all faital , check rrr for those 15s

on paper this 1 looks good ....... http://www.faitalpro.com/en/products/LF ... =201060120

4 9515 is the intended bassline...I love the faital as well hence the reason for buying everything for my mids in that brand. I think I'm Gonna try the lth 142 flares.

Postby Rovin » June 4th, 2016, 10:46 am

niiiiiice bassline ....

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 4th, 2016, 10:04 pm

Recession doing op good...