E25: 6 15S build

Brian Steele

Re: E25: 6 15S build

Postby Brian Steele » August 27th, 2021, 9:53 pm

Yeah, ground plane measurements work out pretty well when done correctly. From the image, the only thing I'd change (if that was a ground plane measurement) would be to orient the box vertically instead of horizontally and lean it so that the top of the box was the same distance from the mic as the bottom of the box.

Why would I do this? Because this would reduce the "impact of the "extended baffle" effect on the measured response.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 29th, 2021, 8:20 pm

Final touch on the outside
IMG-20210829-WA0000.jpg

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 31st, 2021, 2:48 pm

More of the finishes
IMG-20210830-WA0002.jpg
IMG-20210830-WA0003.jpg
IMG-20210830-WA0001.jpg

Postby Rovin » November 20th, 2021, 8:01 pm

so whats d latest with this shakes ? ...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 20th, 2021, 9:39 pm

Rovin wrote:so whats d latest with this shakes ? ...

Looking for places to go be a nuisance :lol: It's 90% complete, one or two changes to be made(port shrinking etc)...

Mid range: on point!!

Postby timelapse » November 21st, 2021, 9:45 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

Looking for places to go be a nuisance It's 90% complete, one or two changes to be made(port shrinking etc)...

West Moorings...I double dare you

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 21st, 2021, 12:04 pm

timelapse wrote:

Looking for places to go be a nuisance It's 90% complete, one or two changes to be made(port shrinking etc)...

West Moorings...I double dare you

I to poor to go down deh

Postby Rovin » November 21st, 2021, 1:19 pm

u know after being under SOE for nearly 6 mths i nearly forget about it so obviously it wouldnt be a bright idea to go about testing during that time for popo to come jumbie u & of course safety is always a concern

now that SOE over if were me i sure u have farmer padners with secluded land & some "gifts" for protection, i wud carry up a pot , cook some duck, some cordless power tools & test\tune loudly as u want in d bush with nobody around to complain

u have potential stuff there to be 1 of d loudest 6 15s to ever pass thru trinidad ... 8-)

Postby timelapse » November 21st, 2021, 5:23 pm

Rovin wrote:u know after being under SOE for nearly 6 mths i nearly forget about it so obviously it wouldnt be a bright idea to go about testing during that time for popo to come jumbie u & of course safety is always a concern

now that SOE over if were me i sure u have farmer padners with secluded land & some "gifts" for protection, i wud carry up a pot , cook some duck, some cordless power tools & test\tune loudly as u want in d bush with nobody around to complain

u have potential stuff there to be 1 of d loudest 6 15s to ever pass thru trinidad ... 8-)
Tortuga by the RC church

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 21st, 2021, 5:26 pm

Rovin wrote:u know after being under SOE for nearly 6 mths i nearly forget about it so obviously it wouldnt be a bright idea to go about testing during that time for popo to come jumbie u & of course safety is always a concern

As you mention it, thus far Ive been playing in some brethren land and bussing ah pot. As much as I would like a show arena or bar setting to play the fool, I giving that real time before it happens. We got the midrange near perfect(only the 1" units missing but it would work as is).

Bass wise, the box was at 40hz but I wasnt getting the smooth lows from songs like "on my level" so we dropped to 36 hz after some port alterations...We're at the stage of doing at least 2-3 tunes before we get it right

Postby timelapse » November 22nd, 2021, 8:19 am

I am happy that you are being responsible with all that power and not pestering people in residential areas.

Postby Rovin » September 29th, 2022, 7:15 pm

subs & amps selling out\upgrading boi shakes ? .... i hope u eh going typical crixpan bass raj mode

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 1st, 2022, 10:26 am

Pm sent ......lmao at crix bass

Postby nervewrecker » October 1st, 2022, 8:43 pm

Every Sunday by the pricknik site in tulsa trace penal used to have soundoff. Not sure if it still has.

Somewhere in central does have it live on a Sunday too. Waterloo area I think or one of those fishing facility.

If you want it have a bar in the area here. Pass through, level them, let the rest of this town hate me for calling in outsiders to clobber them into submission. Call if constructive criticism on thier end.

Postby timelapse » October 2nd, 2022, 5:35 pm

Every Sunday by the pricknik site in tulsa trace penal used to have soundoff. Not sure if it still has.

Somewhere in central does have it live on a Sunday too. Waterloo area I think or one of those fishing facility.

If you want it have a bar in the area here. Pass through, level them, let the rest of this town hate me for calling in outsiders to clobber them into submission. Call if constructive criticism on thier end.
Carli Bay

Postby Rovin » March 3rd, 2023, 12:25 pm

so ah bored & i seeing u selling out ur batteries - wais d latest ? ...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 5th, 2023, 12:10 pm

Rovin wrote:so ah bored & i seeing u selling out ur batteries - wais d latest ? ...

Gonna use lithiums.....dropped down to two alternators instead of 3

Postby ruffneck_12 » March 6th, 2023, 10:33 am

Rovin wrote:so ah bored & i seeing u selling out ur batteries - wais d latest ? ...

How come you dropping the alternator count? Upgraded to better ones or just removing one?

Postby Rovin » March 6th, 2023, 12:23 pm

sounds like a good plan, plenty less weight\space with lithium & i figure easier for d engine to be turning less alts too ...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 6th, 2023, 2:40 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:

How come you dropping the alternator count? Upgraded to better ones or just removing one?

I had 3....but that fabrication was real matrix...worked well enough but I had to keep belts on standby, thankfully none never gave out during play time.

With the lithiums, I'm separating the banks, having one externally regulated alt on bass section and the other on mid section. 2 320A mechman

@ rovin....weight was a beyotch indeed, had extra leaf springs at the back...now no need for that.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 5th, 2023, 8:43 am

Oooooooooo HCCA's

Postby Rovin » May 16th, 2023, 7:08 pm

shakes eh updating he thread cause i seeing ting on fb ...

Postby sMASH » May 17th, 2023, 4:59 pm

Rovin wrote:shakes eh updating he thread cause i seeing ting on fb ...
Ehhh. Post a link...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 22nd, 2023, 6:22 am

Rovin wrote:shakes eh updating he thread cause i seeing ting on fb ...

Allyuh doh stick :lol:

Based on my last outing....there was a competition for loudest and cleanest in Grande...tried a thing and gt Lil bit
IMG-20230515-WA0161.jpg

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 22nd, 2023, 6:58 am

Switched out to lithiums
Dropped to 4 subs in a 6th order at 36hz

Pretty much satisfied, nothing more I could really do with the van tbh

Unless I decide to change the subs and put something that could handle the power from the amps...these subs are playing @ 2ohms atm..
IMG-20230425-WA0269.jpg
1684247451783.jpg

Postby Rovin » May 22nd, 2023, 2:01 pm

well is really only d last pic with d batts i see on fb but i say u will post ur stuff when u ready

very rare\nice to see a 6th order locally since these days is mostly all kinda horn something & high tuned crix pan wall systems with a truckload of mids box on top ...

Postby sMASH » May 22nd, 2023, 3:55 pm

Post a lil vid nah Bai... Lemme buss up meh fone speaker

Postby ruffneck_12 » May 23rd, 2023, 8:29 am

MMMMMMMMMM

You hardly see 6ths at all down here.

Love that alignment , especially for SPL