Forums

Np300 - SQ Install

(I.C.E.)In Car Entertainment - Mobile Audio and Video

Moderator: 3ne2nr Mods

Firewall
Riding on 16's

Np300 - SQ Install

Postby Firewall » June 3rd, 2021, 9:12 pm

So, I have been collecting gear for this vehicle for a few years now. Earlier this year, I finally collected all the pieces to the puzzle.

The equipment list is as follows:

Tweeters: JL C5 075ct
Midrange: JL C5-400cm
Midbass: JL ZR800-cw
Subwoofer: JL 13tw5v2
Amplifiers: Alpine pdx-v9 and pdx-f4
Processor: Mosconi 6to8v8
Headunit: Stock

The reasoning behind the equipment choice is as follows:

Midbass:
The vehicle has 6x9's in the front doors. I think it will be nice to try and fit some 8's in that space. It doesn't hurt that these are some of the best reviewed midbass speakers.

Tweeters:
I have used the C5 650 component set before and I find the tweeter to be quite nice. I preferred going the route of the devil you know, rather than choosing the zr tweeter which I have no experience with.

Midrange:
Partly OCD to match the tweeter, but it also has been well reviewed. I hope I like it.

Subwoofer:
I wanted something that would fit with Zero modification to the seat. This will accomplish that. Also, it's not a bad driver at all.

Amplifiers:
Planning a 3way active.
The 5 channel (v9) will be midrange, tweeter and subwoofer, with the 4 channel (f4) bridged to midbass. Everything should be adequately powered. Obviously I would love to have jl amplifiers to match (OCD again), but they cost about $5000 more than what I have now. Also, I have HD amps in the car, so I can try something different.

Processor:
A few years ago, I purchased a 6to8 and a 6to8v8 together. The 6to8 is in the car, and the 6to8v8 is going into the van. Reason being the higher output voltage of the 6to8v8 may be beneficial when using the stock heasunit. I have some experience using the mosconi and I know what drives me crazy with it, but its NOT a deal breaker for what it offers.

Headunit: