Pioneer error-10

Andrewm

Pioneer error-10

Postby Andrewm » May 19th, 2023, 6:00 pm

Fellas I have a pioneer avhx4700bs double din in my car since 2016... a few months ago I went by a gyal and my battery dead after I get a jump start the deck started throwing up error -10 Bluetooth error I tried updating to latest firmware now Bluetooth completely greyed out and Bluetooth firmware version blank, restarting car and resetting deck does nothing anybody experience this or know how or where to carry to fix

Also have the bypass installed so it can't be the parking brake ground
:(

Re: Pioneer error-10

Postby ruffneck_12 » May 23rd, 2023, 8:27 am

d gyal part irrelephant but just throw away the deck hoss

Pioneer decks aint like they used to be, 5 years is a good age, you got your money's worth there with 7 years :lol:

But , it seems like a hardware issue. Jump starting may have sent some voltage spikes thru ur power lines and messed up some circuitry. It could be as simple as a visibly blown SMD resistor, or as complex as a tiny trace inside a chip got burnt that you can't detect visually.

Re: Pioneer error-10

Postby SR » May 28th, 2023, 7:10 pm