Hybrid 165 Fielders and Axio specific

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

venum

Re: Hybrid 165 Fielders and Axio specific

Postby venum » April 13th, 2021, 8:19 pm

Daryon13 wrote:Aftermarket Music in a 2016 toyota 165 wxb Fielder
Is it possible to install aftermarket music in a hybrid vehicle, that is 4 door speakers and a subwoofer with an amp or would that be to the detriment of the hybrid aspect of the vehicle

do your homework and be safe, rather than take persons word wo say "they did it and nothing happened"
many of those same persons who said that when they did it 2 years ago have battery failure now that they will swear was NOT because of the music

lots of music shops and owners out there doing it with no real information, they just twist wire and add load

venum

Postby venum » April 13th, 2021, 8:33 pm

The Fielder & Axio Hybrids TT (FAHTT) Club had our first Meet in Feb this year, while the Covid-19 restrictions were still relaxed and all pandemic protocols were observed.

WhatsApp Image 2021-02-23 at 09.02.02.jpeg

FREE TINT testing was done with an official VLT meter loaned to us courtesy ROSE Environmental.

WhatsApp Image 2021-02-21 at 15.40.57.jpeg

And we had official snacks courtesy a new member

1614005340087.jpg

A really great time was enjoyed by all

Check us out on Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/groups/2310113285979072/about

venum

Postby venum » June 7th, 2021, 2:17 am

WhatsApp Image 2021-06-07 at 02.05.57.jpeg

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » June 26th, 2021, 10:47 am

May need to change 12V battery in a 2015 Hybrid Fielder soon, any recommendations?

ramishrrr

Postby ramishrrr » June 28th, 2021, 8:40 am

The battery is called an AGM battery........Absorbent Glass Mat battery. It charges and discharges better than a lead-acid or other battery. If push comes to shove, any battery can work.
Peace.
RR.

venum

Postby venum » June 29th, 2021, 11:34 pm

Changed my 12V recently

This AGM did not have a hole for the vent tube and was slightly bigger than the stock, so the clamp needed a lil modification

$1495 or $1395 from JDM Master

IMG_0948.jpeg

IMG_0960.jpeg

a8ae0aca-e174-4a69-8115-fc3efb91d52f.jpg

Dborse

Postby Dborse » June 29th, 2021, 11:47 pm

Hi guy,s anyone here change the rear springs on hybrid Fielder Wagon with something more stiff. Can you share info on what spring can replace the oem to make the rear more sturdy with load.The oem springs are too soft need something more stiff

kaiger

Postby kaiger » November 26th, 2021, 1:58 pm

Gents, Looking into getting a Fielder Wagon RORO. Taking advice on if to go regular or hybrid (or if they all hybrid and i dxnce) :lol:
Looking for a dealer, latest model options, most reasonable prices. you can PM, reply here or even msg me 680-2378. 8-)

racergt

Postby racergt » December 17th, 2021, 6:23 pm

having a problem with a fielder can anyone help me?

venum

Postby venum » January 4th, 2022, 1:51 pm

Dborse wrote:Hi guy,s anyone here change the rear springs on hybrid Fielder Wagon with something more stiff. Can you share info on what spring can replace the oem to make the rear more sturdy with load.The oem springs are too soft need something more stiff

many persons are using a spacer under the spring

venum

Postby venum » January 4th, 2022, 1:52 pm

kaiger wrote:Gents, Looking into getting a Fielder Wagon RORO. Taking advice on if to go regular or hybrid (or if they all hybrid and i dxnce) :lol:
Looking for a dealer, latest model options, most reasonable prices. you can PM, reply here or even msg me 680-2378. 8-)

the 161 is non-hybrid
the 165 is teh hybrid
both available roro

as for dealers and prices, you gotta look around as that varies

kaiger

Postby kaiger » January 6th, 2022, 12:05 am

venum wrote:
kaiger wrote:Gents, Looking into getting a Fielder Wagon RORO. Taking advice on if to go regular or hybrid (or if they all hybrid and i dxnce)

the 161 is non-hybrid
the 165 is teh hybrid
both available roro

as for dealers and prices, you gotta look around as that varies
sweet! thanks for the knowledge

turbodog13

Postby turbodog13 » February 22nd, 2022, 12:27 pm

Help needed with 2014 toyota feilder wagon hybrid.I replaced the 12v battery and the deck need to be re programmed or reset.also only the driver side pw is working.any help will b appreciated..

Strykrmas

Postby Strykrmas » July 21st, 2022, 10:40 pm

Hello I'm finally deciding to move over to hybrid. It is said that men fear what they don't understand. I read this entire thread and felt more confident than ever about hybrid vehicles. But I would like to know, if I am to buy a local used fielder hybrid,
1. What should I look out for? What's ths best approach to this?
2. Should I be concerned about the battery pack?
3. What is the cost to replace a battery pack or even cells?

Postby nervewrecker » July 22nd, 2022, 12:55 am

I think the test for the battery pack is called the life test or something. You have to get that done.

Battery pack prices had started to go down. Friend paid like $15k for her own (aqua) and as of recent I saw prices as low as $12k. The fielder is more expensive but use prices as a guide.

I'd still avoid them unless you covering real distance. Only then you really save. If is a grocery getter you buying, might be a break even.

For hybrid servicing and battery life expectancy test Dr striver is the man 784 4130, pricess town side. Not affiliated with him in any way but you can check his page on fb.

Strykrmas

Postby Strykrmas » July 22nd, 2022, 5:24 pm

Spoke to The Doctor today, plus other folks in the business, but the doctor has the best prices and warranty on batteries so far, based my call around today.
Advanced Auto prices are still a bit high in comparison.

Strykrmas

Postby Strykrmas » July 22nd, 2022, 5:25 pm

Btw, it's not for short distances or grocery getting, but PoS to S/Grande daily. Not taxi.

ramishrrr

Postby ramishrrr » August 20th, 2022, 10:36 am

I used to be in RO-RO for 15 years. Closed up business Feb. last year.
My daughter has a PDU Fielder and has a job that requires plenty driving. The Fielder is a 2015 model doing 41,000kms when I imported it in August 2018........So, its has been on T&T roads in Oct. 2018.......almost 4 years.
Just last week I drove it, and it will go over a mile on battery power, tachometer at zero. So the battery is pretty good.
Aside from the fact that it is a hybrid vehicle, the tachometer tells that the engine RPM is lower than the gasoline model at a given vehicle speed. Toyota calls the "transmission" a TRANSAXLE. This is made very much different internally from a gasoline-only powered Fielder's transmission. Full of planetary gear assemblies inside.
Too, as everyone knows by now, the gas tank is also smaller on the hybrid.
Yes, I have a 1800 Fielder with the 2ZZ engine.
But if I have to replace my car, a Hybrid Fielder is the likely candidate.

Peace.
RR.

Strykrmas

Postby Strykrmas » August 22nd, 2022, 6:10 pm

Hello good evening folks, can I be added to the FAHTT CLUB... How can I go about this?
Also, is there a way to change the wing mirror bulb or do I have to change the entire fixture?
Any help would be much appreciated. Thanks.

Postby nervewrecker » August 23rd, 2022, 7:36 pm

ramishrrr wrote:I used to be in RO-RO for 15 years. Closed up business Feb. last year.
My daughter has a PDU Fielder and has a job that requires plenty driving. The Fielder is a 2015 model doing 41,000kms when I imported it in August 2018........So, its has been on T&T roads in Oct. 2018.......almost 4 years.
Just last week I drove it, and it will go over a mile on battery power, tachometer at zero. So the battery is pretty good.
Aside from the fact that it is a hybrid vehicle, the tachometer tells that the engine RPM is lower than the gasoline model at a given vehicle speed. Toyota calls the "transmission" a TRANSAXLE. This is made very much different internally from a gasoline-only powered Fielder's transmission. Full of planetary gear assemblies inside.

Peace.
RR.
Is the aqua transmission anything like this?

Asking to educate myself as my friend has one.

venum

Postby venum » August 24th, 2022, 10:01 am

Strykrmas wrote:Hello good evening folks, can I be added to the FAHTT CLUB... How can I go about this?
Also, is there a way to change the wing mirror bulb or do I have to change the entire fixture?
Any help would be much appreciated. Thanks.

I dm you the link.

venum

Postby venum » August 24th, 2022, 10:17 am

Strykrmas wrote:Hello I'm finally deciding to move over to hybrid. It is said that men fear what they don't understand. I read this entire thread and felt more confident than ever about hybrid vehicles.

Congratulation on your move and thank you for the commendation on the info shared in the group

Please also check out our Facebook group for more info
https://www.facebook.com/groups/2310113285979072
and our Facebook Page
https://www.facebook.com/FielderandAxioHybridsTnT

you will find a lot of info there and answers to questions as well.

our Whatsapp chats are also very informative

Strykrmas wrote:I would like to know, if I am to buy a local used fielder hybrid,
1. What should I look out for? What's ths best approach to this?

My suggestions:
1. read up and educate yourself, look at the content on our FB page to see what local owners are experiencing
2. avoid the hear-say talk from persons who have no first hand info or experience with these vehicles.
3. do your research on mechanics and businesses that offer servicing there are a lot of smart men out there who just want your $ and the easiest way to give up that money is to be uneducated and uninformed about your vehicle

These vehicles do save you on fuel, but there is also some added maintenance to do since this not your typical car

Strykrmas wrote:2. Should I be concerned about the battery pack?
3. What is the cost to replace a battery pack or even cells?

yes you should be, the battery pack is a huge part of the proper functioning of the vehicle and you should make sure and service it. there are some who will say that Toyota does not recommend or even service the battery in their dealerships so you should not touch it, but like I mentioned above, educate yourself and make the best decisions for you.

I have had my car over four years now and have done battery service every year, I am happy to say that my battery was tested yesterday to be at 104% health. If that sounds strange, again, do your research and then it will make sense

Strykrmas wrote:3. What is the cost to replace a battery pack or even cells?

there are different batteries available at different prices, some are ~$13,000 chinese new and some are $17,000 reconditioned OEM

venum

Postby venum » August 24th, 2022, 10:18 am

nervewrecker wrote:.Is the aqua transmission anything like this?

exact same transmission. the 165 Fielder and NHP10 Aqua share a lot of parts in common
same engine, tranny and HSD

venum

Postby venum » August 24th, 2022, 10:47 am

As we on the subject of HV battery maintenance, this is what the bus bars look like when dirty.
Note: not mine, but from another car that was servicing when I was by the mechanic

WhatsApp Image 2022-08-24 at 10.25.20 AM.jpeg

These are a few pics of my battery bus bars BEFORE cleaning. they are relatively clean, but you can see some corrosion setting in.

WhatsApp Image 2022-08-24 at 10.23.40 AM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2022-08-24 at 10.24.35 AM.jpeg

These are AFTER cleaning:

WhatsApp Image 2022-08-23 at 2.41.55 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2022-08-23 at 2.41.56 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2022-08-23 at 2.55.03 PM.jpeg

Life expectancy test:

WhatsApp Image 2022-08-24 at 10.43.14 AM.jpeg

if you never cleaned your battery, then it will look much worse than what was posted above.

everyone has their own maintenance philosophy and practices, MINE is to service the battery annually.

137,000km (real mileage) and my 2014 model battery is tested at 104%

make meh care

Postby make meh care » March 10th, 2023, 2:27 pm

[quote="ramishrrr"]I used to be in RO-RO for 15 years. Closed up business Feb. last year.

Peace.
RR.[/quote

All that to say yuh have a 2ZZ lol yuh nuh ez :mrgreen:

Return to “TOYOTA”