Went on the dyno today....

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

Postby A172 » February 2nd, 2010, 12:29 am

hmph, Garth's dyno's CF is 1.00 and Audi's 1.01

how much of a difference is that?

hmph

Postby hmph » February 2nd, 2010, 12:59 am

1%

normally by Audi i see that people get the CF as 1.2! thats 20% more. when i dynoed last year intially i made my numbers on 1.01CF.

i think its safe to say the numbers are pretty close to Garth's dyno once the same weather correction factor is used, that is:

1. SAE
2. STD
3. Uncorrected

Postby A172 » February 2nd, 2010, 8:15 am

they're both using SAE

1% off?

I guess we can live with that. 8-)

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » February 2nd, 2010, 8:28 am

A172 wrote:they're both using SAE

1% off?

nah man a172 :? dry dry so u have to drop it? :? 1% oui? tell people u had ah fiddy shot ah nawse nah :arrow:

Postby honda hoe » February 2nd, 2010, 8:32 am

gt4tified wrote:
honda hoe wrote:haters ftl

Nah, de real ftl is honda owners who more attracted to a toyota forum than driving they own car.

*boodoomboomching*
:roll: :roll:

riteeeeeee

Swifted

Postby Swifted » February 2nd, 2010, 9:17 am

A172, if you do get a chance, go make a run on Garth's dyno with you car, and keep the same configuration that you had on Audi's dyno.

I think that if there is going to be a CF of more than '1' (ie 1.01 or 1.2), then i think the term wheel horsepower may no longer be aplicable -> because a positive CF will only increase the 'apparent' power. not taking into account other variables; humidity, temperature, altitude, etc. Inclusive of mechanical losses too!

Postby honda hoe » February 2nd, 2010, 9:34 am

Swifted wrote:A172, if you do get a chance, go make a run on Garth's dyno with you car, and keep the same configuration that you had on Audi's dyno.

shinakuma

Postby shinakuma » February 2nd, 2010, 12:17 pm

At the end of the day it makes no sense jumpin from dyno to dyno stick to one an stay there the dyno iz jus 2 chk on your cars performance curve even if it hi or low u only lookin for a smooth curve. If u livin Couva an want to go Arima an waste gas/money to dyno jus to prove a point go right ahead. If u dont believe that d man make Xwhp jus keep dat 2 urself unless u sponsoring him a free dyno run in Arima. Why these non toyota owners jumpin in a toyota thread dont blame us because u own a suzuki gti.

Postby honda hoe » February 2nd, 2010, 12:25 pm

so wham i cyah post in here or wha!!

shinakuma

Postby shinakuma » February 2nd, 2010, 12:34 pm

U exist in every forum :lol: and u not postin negative comments a simple congrats and mumble to urself dat dyno not real iz all i ask. Did swifted test his car on both dynos or is he using he say she say rumours :?:

Postby honda hoe » February 2nd, 2010, 12:38 pm

me aint chupid

dat dyno sheet is some nex man own

d parts an tobo i see gone in dat engine

i done know d chevy on approx 250whp

i aint takin dat chain up

callin me every minute to run

advantage!!

:(

josh.dookie

Postby josh.dookie » February 2nd, 2010, 12:48 pm

puts on "Jeff Dunham" voice, Are you scared?^^^^ lol. Allyuh men is kix inside here.

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » February 2nd, 2010, 12:58 pm

haydn28 wrote:
A172 wrote:they're both using SAE

1% off?

nah man a172 :? dry dry so u have to drop it? :? 1% oui? tell people u had ah fiddy shot ah nawse nah :arrow:

ah taught yuh not coming here again??? :?

hmph

Postby hmph » February 2nd, 2010, 1:04 pm

Swifted wrote:A172, if you do get a chance, go make a run on Garth's dyno with you car, and keep the same configuration that you had on Audi's dyno.

I think that if there is going to be a CF of more than '1' (ie 1.01 or 1.2), then i think the term wheel horsepower may no longer be aplicable -> because a positive CF will only increase the 'apparent' power. not taking into account other variables; humidity, temperature, altitude, etc. Inclusive of mechanical losses too!

nope its just a factor. standard dynojets in the states are @ 1.15CF so use that as a comparison (there are lots of different CFs used). Mustang Dynos normally use 1.0CF or 0.95CF but this can be altered by the dyno operator. however, audi's dyno is the only one i have ever seen change, unless it only happens in 4WD mode.

Swifted

Postby Swifted » February 2nd, 2010, 1:46 pm

shinakuma wrote:At the end of the day it makes no sense jumpin from dyno to dyno stick to one an stay there the dyno iz jus 2 chk on your cars performance curve even if it hi or low u only lookin for a smooth curve. If u livin Couva an want to go Arima an waste gas/money to dyno jus to prove a point go right ahead. If u dont believe that d man make Xwhp jus keep dat 2 urself unless u sponsoring him a free dyno run in Arima. Why these non toyota owners jumpin in a toyota thread dont blame us because u own a suzuki gti.

iz blame yuh say? lol

anytime someone asks my advice on a new car/used car purchase I highly recomend both Suzuki & Toyota :wink:

...I think the back & forth going on here is quite healthy and still very friendly in comparison to other areas on the forum where men drivin the same type of car constantly at each other throats! :lol:

Postby A172 » February 2nd, 2010, 2:16 pm

honda hoe wrote:me aint chupid

dat dyno sheet is some nex man own

d parts an tobo i see gone in dat engine

i done know d chevy on approx 250whp

i aint takin dat chain up

callin me every minute to run

advantage!!

:(

1back :|

Postby honda hoe » February 2nd, 2010, 2:17 pm

it have a new tobo toyota in tong :|

Postby A172 » February 2nd, 2010, 2:19 pm

givin 'im 2 weeks :|

Postby honda hoe » February 2nd, 2010, 2:21 pm

FS: blown 4efte :|

Postby A172 » February 2nd, 2010, 2:28 pm

Postby honda hoe » February 2nd, 2010, 2:31 pm

"nah nah i ain't racing"

5 mins later on d cross

rapapapapapappaap

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » February 2nd, 2010, 2:37 pm

honda hoe wrote:FS: blown K20 :|

.....=

*pushes bell in green band*

honda hoe wrote: YO! YO! DRIVER! .. RITE HEAR RITE HERE!

Postby A172 » February 2nd, 2010, 2:38 pm

"buh day my everyday car, i taking it ez*

RAAAAAAAAAAAA *pshhttt* RAAAAAAAAAAAAaaaaaaaaaaa...........

Postby A172 » February 2nd, 2010, 2:39 pm

haydn28, rofl :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby honda hoe » February 2nd, 2010, 2:39 pm

engine ain't blow boy

it gone buddy club for... ummm...

customisation :twisted: