WTK: Altis Disc Pads

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

Dutty_S

WTK: Altis Disc Pads

Postby Dutty_S » March 26th, 2010, 11:42 am

Time coming up for me to change them out

Any suggestions of Brand ???

Any input wrt experiences with particular brands appreciated...

thx

altisdre

Postby altisdre » March 27th, 2010, 7:16 pm

if u want u can go with the wagner disc pads but u can get the original altis disc pads from toyota just use the nze i use them an u will get about 3 yrs service maybe more depending on how u drive

altisdre

Postby altisdre » March 27th, 2010, 7:18 pm

and remember use premium in ur car as well the original altis booklet stated so

rottedv

Postby rottedv » March 27th, 2010, 8:17 pm

altisdre wrote:and remember use premium in ur car as well the original altis booklet stated so

I would like to see that booklet cause we all know that the 3zz-fe engine uses normal super as the octane content in the super is right for the engine..

nightrider

Postby nightrider » March 27th, 2010, 9:15 pm

I am using wagner , no problems same as nze.

Dutty_S

Postby Dutty_S » March 27th, 2010, 10:38 pm

thx alot guys

i've been using premium so far, no real problems with it since...car not used for long distances...so gas mileage is too much of an issue

but need to do something wrt to suspension, to stiffen it up...

what else is there other than Wagner...been looking online (seems like a good product)

where did you guys purchase it ?

altisdre

Postby altisdre » March 28th, 2010, 12:17 pm

i will scan that page for u the 1.8 altis which has tiptronic uses super the 1.6 uses premium i will have to install the drivers for my scanner tho lol give me till this afternoon

ztune

Postby ztune » March 29th, 2010, 8:40 am

the wanger works pretty fine.

Postby foss » March 31st, 2010, 10:30 pm

i find wagner noisy.. and if is one thing i cant stand is noisy brakes :x

ztune

Postby ztune » April 1st, 2010, 9:26 am

i had that same problem and was advised to wash and spray where the brakes are. no noise now.

Nav_1981

Postby Nav_1981 » April 1st, 2010, 11:35 am

What about elite disk pads???? anyone ever used these?? and what s yr opinion???

ralex

Postby ralex » April 1st, 2010, 12:36 pm

I use schneider, it works fine so far

psycostud666

Postby psycostud666 » April 1st, 2010, 12:44 pm

Wagner is really noisy in my car... i will have to try schnieder....

Postby foss » April 1st, 2010, 5:53 pm

need to service mine... mine sound like air brakes :oops:

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » April 3rd, 2010, 11:57 pm

altisdre wrote:if u want u can go with the wagner disc pads but u can get the original altis disc pads from toyota just use the nze i use them an u will get about 3 yrs service maybe more depending on how u drive

what price these going for?

Postby foss » April 4th, 2010, 5:15 pm

^ x2

ztune

Postby ztune » April 6th, 2010, 8:45 am

wagner is about $200-220 for front and about $200 for the back.

trinsimon

Postby trinsimon » April 7th, 2010, 8:57 am

one thing i aint see ny1 say so far, but jus a good point to note, there are 2 different sizes disc pads for the altis (id assume nze too)..but whatever you do, from personal experience, don't buy intima..

ztune

Postby ztune » April 7th, 2010, 10:13 am

^^wouldnt doubt u there man. there are 2 models altis. all i know so far are the cars carry different size belts, different size fog lamps and grill. the nze pads are an exact fit in my 2004 altis.

Dutty_S

Postby Dutty_S » April 7th, 2010, 12:13 pm

Mine is the '04 model also, but so far all the small parts i've needed that I haven't been able to get elsewhere I got at Toyota....

Had to get a rear bumper clip for the left side, and although it was different from the NZE, it was the same as the RAV4...

maZdaspeed6

Postby maZdaspeed6 » April 7th, 2010, 1:27 pm

What about elite disk pads???? anyone ever used these?? and what s yr opinion???

elite is ok , has good stopping power, no squeaks or dust but u tend to get a kinda grabbing noise for the 1st month....but of course the original is always better in terms of longevity etc...... 0X

altisdre

Re: WTK: Altis Disc Pads

Postby altisdre » May 15th, 2010, 10:03 pm

sorry to take so long wasn't in tdad on vaca yea the originals cost me 1098 vat inclusive at toyota thats front pads

jackspaniard

Postby jackspaniard » May 17th, 2010, 1:24 pm

wagner works well for me too! no complaints

Nav_1981

Postby Nav_1981 » May 20th, 2010, 7:33 am

i've got wagner at the moment, but i find its noisy ... The originals at toyota are like $700 for the front so i was thinking about the elite ... any opinion ???

Postby Hook » May 20th, 2010, 9:38 am

Wow...no noise issues with my Wagners...maybe y'all didn't bed them in properly? *shrugs*

The only noise my brakes makes is in the rear left with the Akebono's, but that's not the pads. That's because the spring retainer clips are shot...anybody have a messed up pair of AE*** corolla rear discs and don't mind selling (or giving *wink wink*) a brutha the clips?

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » May 23rd, 2010, 9:38 pm

Ive been seeing and reading alot about this bedding procedure for brakes and disc pads but im thinking the average driver probably would never have bed in his/her brakes....so im thinking is it really the type of brakes you get or is it the fact that most ppl never bed in their brakes and as a result the brake pads etc 'seem' to not be performing etc when perhaps it was just not bed in properly? and since im here im planning on getting an altis soon u all seem to be experienced w them ne issues, advice?

Silvafoxx

Re:

Postby Silvafoxx » March 16th, 2011, 9:01 pm

altisdre wrote:and remember use premium in ur car as well the original altis booklet stated so

I jus bought an Altis .. The manual states 3ZZ-fe engines uses premium unleaded RON 95 or higher

1ZZ-FE uses RON 91 or higher

Checked my mom`s car manual and it reads the same..

Nick_2NR

Re:

Postby Nick_2NR » April 4th, 2011, 2:07 am

crazy_ztune wrote:i had that same problem and was advised to wash and spray where the brakes are. no noise now.

wash and spray with what?

brakes

Postby brakes » April 7th, 2011, 5:26 pm

I recommend elite brake pads " it has gaphite and carbon fibre in it's formulation ".

wickedtrini

Postby wickedtrini » February 15th, 2012, 8:42 am

can anyone give and average on how long the wagner lasts and how well it works? Also does it leave marks on the rotors? I know that sounds like a stupid question but, on my last car I used some cheap pads and it made grooves in the rotor.

Return to “TOYOTA”