AE 92-111 Suspension tuning thread

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

tte

Postby tte » February 20th, 2009, 8:53 am

i dno boy. I will be deh and i know u will be deh, me eh know bout anyone else. we need to get some men to come try deh hand man. i dont think men realize how much fun it is.

Postby eliteauto » February 20th, 2009, 9:45 pm

^^Nah man the Toyota tuners wouldn't leave the solodex representation up to 1 RUNX and an automatic 20V, i sure they could do better than that, right people? :pokes:

Ricky99

Postby Ricky99 » February 22nd, 2009, 1:30 pm

Zeriam wrote:so we 5th gen peopel no where on that page...sad
anyway stock 110 or 111 shocks front and stock 80 in the back that all u need

as in the 5th gen celica? anyways wuz d best suspension setup for this car. i have st202 shock and spring in the back and i find it lower than d front.

Slow Poke

Postby Slow Poke » February 25th, 2009, 12:49 am

http://www.statracing.com/buy/tokico-il ... ck-kit.asp

how much would these cost are these better than the "blues"

Postby eliteauto » February 25th, 2009, 1:12 am

^^^ they should be a bit better but they are not available for the AE chassis afaik

Postby eliteauto » February 25th, 2009, 9:21 am

http://www.club4ag.com/faq_and_tech_pag ... _guide.htm

should have pointers for AE chassis owners from 80-111

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » March 7th, 2009, 11:07 am

lola.308 wrote:corollalover101, i have a problem, i didn't realize it yesterday otherwise i would've told u then, but I sent the car to align and camber (spell check?) - it's still pulling to the left. (I realized this cause i was eating a subway). like i told you before, i'm going to put on 4 new rims and tires on it but is it still supposed to be doing that? or do i go ask for a refund?
ask them check it again and make sure both tires air pressure is equal and also check to see if ur current tires are cutting on the inside.

Postby eliteauto » March 7th, 2009, 12:13 pm

lola.308, next time bring me lunch eh because that mechanic.............. :? :lol: :lol:

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » March 7th, 2009, 12:35 pm

do fass eh lola.308 time waits on no woman also

Postby eliteauto » March 7th, 2009, 1:32 pm

nothing in the shop, but go by Bhagwansings and get the Ace Rust Stop enamel, clean the rims good let them dry then paint, light coats in fluid strokes, let themdry between coats and you good $35.00 a tin

tte

Postby tte » March 10th, 2009, 4:30 pm

lola.308 wrote:corollalover101, i have a problem, i didn't realize it yesterday otherwise i would've told u then, but I sent the car to align and camber (spell check?) - it's still pulling to the left. (I realized this cause i was eating a subway). like i told you before, i'm going to put on 4 new rims and tyres on it but is it still supposed to be doing that? or do i go ask for a refund?

Im probably late here but, a couple things other than camber could cause this eh, although i find the alignment boys should have checked this too but anyway. Caster could cause you to pull. The alignment guys will say thats not adjustable but the boys at milage mack loosen yah cradle arm and get a lil play which is usually enough to sort it out once the car hasnt been hit and thats the reason. Your bushings could have started to break down and are causing excessive play in the cradle arm when u go over road thats not perfect. Your tire pressure could be off in one particular tire check all yah pressure and for gods sake dont run 28 psi like the tire guys down here tell u. run atleast 32 minimum. Lastly yah tires could be worn and ready to change. Thats about all i could think of. I know milage mack is expensive and take fkn forever to get through and its in town but i realy have had great results with those guys i think they know there sheit.
Sorry if i rambled. Hope it helps. Let me know what it was.

droppa

Postby droppa » March 12th, 2009, 2:07 pm

Kayaba excel-G and B&G lowering springs work like chinee lobourers....

i used to bounce all over the place, and roll like i on the jolly rogers, but this combo has ended all that crap..... :twisted:

Postby eliteauto » March 16th, 2009, 8:27 pm

Installed my TRD rear sway bar (20mm) with TRD poly bushings, very nice upgrade to the stock 14mm rear bar, haven't put the car through any real cornering yet but I did have to jack up the front to change a belt and I used a regular jack at the front jack point and surprisingly both the front and rear tyres came off the ground :shock:

would love the full TRD poly bushings set up but I'd have to track it in Japan as it's discontinued

Crazi4Car

Postby Crazi4Car » April 8th, 2009, 6:53 pm

Lookin to find a drivers side door glass for 91 l/back(sprint). Where can I find one???

TRD12

Postby TRD12 » April 10th, 2009, 12:46 am

I jus want a stiffer springs for my AE110. What toyota comes wit stiff springs that will work on my AE110? I'm not ready for coilovers so i jus want the springs for now.

Postby eliteauto » April 10th, 2009, 1:02 am

^^The springs off the AE111 Levin/Trueno will give you a decent drop and stiffer spring rates, or you can get aftermarket stuff from Tein etc

Postby eliteauto » April 20th, 2009, 12:28 pm

Anyone ever did poly bushings on the suspension of the AE101/111 Levin/Trueno/Corolla GT? I need some part#s and reviews

trdboy

Postby trdboy » April 20th, 2009, 4:13 pm

TRD12 wrote:I jus want a stiffer springs for my AE110. What toyota comes wit stiff springs that will work on my AE110? I'm not ready for coilovers so i jus want the springs for now.

yeah partner i have a few pairs of levin/trueno springs if u looking

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » April 20th, 2009, 6:37 pm

The benefits of poly are seen in a stiffer ride , coupled with a little less slop in terms of the cornering abillity of the vehicle, however those bushings doo crack with time as they were not meant for daily driven cars.They are also susceptible to road grime and oils damaging them easily.

TRD12

Postby TRD12 » April 20th, 2009, 7:46 pm

trdboy, how much u want for the spring?

trdboy

Postby trdboy » April 21st, 2009, 10:36 am

check pm

TRD12

Postby TRD12 » April 21st, 2009, 8:22 pm

trdboy, pm me a contac and a location nah. so i could make sure they look stiffer than what i have now.

on another note. I was told that the Caldina springs are much stiffer, can i use those in the back?

Postby eliteauto » June 5th, 2009, 9:26 am

^^^ you can swap out the stock ones for the Levin/Trueno ones approx 1" drop over stock with compensatory increase in spring rate

Postby eliteauto » July 4th, 2009, 8:25 pm

If anyone's interested I have a complete shock and spring set up for sale $2500 neg in excellent condition including OEM Toyota AE111 shocks with the thicker shaft and green lowering springs ( look like Teins )
http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... 73#3609573

josh.dookie

Postby josh.dookie » July 10th, 2009, 1:56 pm

looking for a strut bar for my 92 as well as if possible rear stabiliser bar!

Postby eliteauto » July 10th, 2009, 2:13 pm

top mount OEM bars ( ones bolting to the firewall ) can be fund in the Bamboo rear bars are harder to get because they throw them away when scrapping cars in Japan :?

josh.dookie

Postby josh.dookie » July 10th, 2009, 2:28 pm

so accustomed to levin performance that when i start to drive d 92 i forget what i was driving for a moment! Cudda been ugly! Got trd drop springs to put on d bar mated with d springs shud provide some stiffness for me! Tanx corolla lover! :D

Postby eliteauto » July 20th, 2009, 11:39 am

ahhhhhh thanks to tte, for his advice, I gave the car a go at solodex yesterday and I'm very happy with the stability of the car now, the driver's skill just needs to improve to work in sync with it :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

tte

Postby tte » July 20th, 2009, 1:51 pm

so yah get yah set up deh den. how it wukkin.

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » July 20th, 2009, 9:02 pm

ah looking for ae92 back control arms anyone got any leads?

Return to “TOYOTA”