Went on the dyno today....

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

Postby honda hoe » February 1st, 2010, 3:11 pm

shinakuma,

when we runnin?

shinakuma

Postby shinakuma » February 1st, 2010, 3:15 pm

we could run anytime jus PM me a day and venue.

Postby honda hoe » February 1st, 2010, 3:16 pm

u hadda take off yuh scramble boost tho

shinakuma

Postby shinakuma » February 1st, 2010, 3:20 pm

I dont have scramble and i switch back to a stock 4efte wit Ct9 turbo i sell my big turbo and fas up engine to haydn28. I go still try my best :cry:

Postby A172 » February 1st, 2010, 3:21 pm

Postby honda hoe » February 1st, 2010, 3:23 pm

:? :? :?

shinakuma

Postby shinakuma » February 1st, 2010, 3:28 pm

I serious hondahoe ah sell out my parts wat u tink ur teggy go beat me now dat i stock or wat :evil:

Postby honda hoe » February 1st, 2010, 3:29 pm

my teggy stock

even tho u tellin ppl i buildin up a super engine

shinakuma

Postby shinakuma » February 1st, 2010, 3:32 pm

i know you not crazy if u build u might end up like Steel. :lol: :lol:

Postby honda hoe » February 1st, 2010, 3:37 pm

oh gorm

yuh pardna wit d levin only callin me out

he wanna advantage meh or wha

:( :( :(

shinakuma

Postby shinakuma » February 1st, 2010, 3:44 pm

It should be a fair run he only makin 208whp u makin more than that witout nos so where iz d advantage :?:

Postby honda hoe » February 1st, 2010, 3:46 pm

hoe = guinea pig

Postby A172 » February 1st, 2010, 3:49 pm

1pat

shinakuma

Postby shinakuma » February 1st, 2010, 3:54 pm

Well if u fraid organise a run between he and me is a long time i aint run on racin tyres an 30psi boost.

Postby honda hoe » February 1st, 2010, 3:56 pm

me?

fraid!

nah ah comin

/chain :|

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » February 1st, 2010, 5:31 pm

trinituner politics yes :lol: :lol: :lol:

Swifted

Postby Swifted » February 1st, 2010, 6:42 pm

shinakuma wrote:Mr. KTS i think you need to send A172 a PM u are in a crisis your 5efte makin less whp than a 4efte :| . You need to:
Get advice from ppl that know about d 4e/5e engines
Get tuned from ppl that know about d 4e/5e engines

possibly just a case of an 'over generous' dyno result vs. a more accurate dyno result.

...but then most men like BIG numbers

/start the dyno numbers war

/leaves thread

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » February 1st, 2010, 6:52 pm

Swifted wrote:
shinakuma wrote:Mr. KTS i think you need to send A172 a PM u are in a crisis your 5efte makin less whp than a 4efte :| . You need to:

possibly just a case of an 'over generous' dyno result vs. a more accurate dyno result.

...but then most men like BIG numbers

/start the dyno numbers war

/leaves thread

oh gorm :shock:

Postby A172 » February 1st, 2010, 6:55 pm

Swifted, been hearing this talk that the Arima dyno shows less than the one in California long time now

but what is the basis for it tho? any hard evidence?

I thought they were both Dynojets :?:

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » February 1st, 2010, 7:01 pm

swifted

u ar suki man u jus stumbled on to this thread :| :roll:

NIGHTVISIONSPY

Postby NIGHTVISIONSPY » February 1st, 2010, 7:05 pm

FINALLY.....4E...........COME FORTH AND DEAL WITH SR!!!

Swifted

Postby Swifted » February 1st, 2010, 8:23 pm

haydn28 wrote:swifted

u ar suki man u jus stumbled on to this thread :| :roll:

naw, i've been watching the thread for a while :wink:

...my bro owns a Toyota if it helps, lol :lol:

Swifted

Postby Swifted » February 1st, 2010, 8:30 pm

A172 wrote:Swifted, been hearing this talk that the Arima dyno shows less than the one in California long time now

the fact that they are both Dynojets means nothing, when 'correction' factors can be adjusted to suit a 'desirable' result.

I know for certain that Garth's Dyno is correct to within 5% of the Industry standard. so when it tells me I'm making 'X', it's not, errr ...adjusted.

look, no malice intended eh fellas, but just put some thought into why there seems to be about 30% difference in the results. 8-)

Postby A172 » February 1st, 2010, 9:01 pm

Swifted wrote:
A172 wrote:Swifted, been hearing this talk that the Arima dyno shows less than the one in California long time now

the fact that they are both Dynojets means nothing, when 'correction' factors can be adjusted to suit a 'desirable' result.

I know for certain that Garth's Dyno is correct to within 5% of the Industry standard. so when it tells me I'm making 'X', it's not, errr ...adjusted.

look, no malice intended eh fellas, but just put some thought into why there seems to be about 30% difference in the results. 8-)

kool

so it's been confirmed that Audi's dyno has been 'adjusted' :?:

guess we'll be making a trip East sometime soon then. 8-)

Postby gt4tified » February 1st, 2010, 9:03 pm

honda hoe wrote:haters ftl

Nah, de real ftl is honda owners who more attracted to a toyota forum than driving they own car.

*boodoomboomching*
:roll: :roll:

hmph

Postby hmph » February 1st, 2010, 9:11 pm

A172 wrote:
Swifted wrote:

kool

so it's been confirmed that Audi's dyno has been 'adjusted' :?:

guess we'll be making a trip East sometime soon then. 8-)

type out the last line on ur dyno sheet. what correction @ what CF?

then u can compare.

Postby Sinister_Audio » February 1st, 2010, 9:12 pm

whoaa gaaaadd

yotaahh

KTS

Postby KTS » February 1st, 2010, 11:06 pm

Mr. KTS i think you need to send A172 a PM u are in a crisis your 5efte makin less whp than a 4efte . You need to:

Well like i dunno wat i doin with my car yes all my mangoo tree mechanic work not makin as much as a 4efte @ 12psi wen i makin d same max torque @ only 6 psi. I not here to fight down netin man cuz i hear lots of good tings bout ur tercel but wa all d hate bout man how u dissin me so. i never knock on ur stuff y knock on mine so. both a172 n me dyno @ 2 different locations. of course if u go with d same car to 2 dynos u will get different numbers. I will take ur advice n pm a172 n ask him wat i need to do n ill tell u wat he say k. Thanks for ur advice to me to pm a172.

Where the other 4e/5e men bring forth d dyno curves

Postby A172 » February 2nd, 2010, 12:21 am

wtmc is this

keep me out alyuh bacchanal eh

KTS

Postby KTS » February 2nd, 2010, 12:29 am

yes boss ok will do sorry :oops: