20v men....

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

trdboy

Postby trdboy » April 16th, 2009, 1:17 am

trdboy wrote:
shinakuma wrote:TRD Rules! Who arguin bout dat

no arguements by me......4efte,5efte,4age,4agze,4age 20v,2zzge,1jzgte,2jzgte,3sgte,3sbeams,7mgte,2grfse......u cyar go wrong in my book!!

pyromaniak

Postby pyromaniak » April 16th, 2009, 7:47 am

trdboy, you trying to rack up a post count orrr? :idea:

Postby Hook » April 16th, 2009, 8:09 am

post count works here?

Postby honda hoe » April 16th, 2009, 8:14 am

^ apparently :|

pyromaniak

Postby pyromaniak » April 16th, 2009, 8:16 am

Let's see?

Ha, it works :roll:

Postby honda hoe » April 16th, 2009, 8:22 am

shinakuma wrote:TRD Rules! Who arguin bout dat

me

how many toyotas representing?

yancy supra...

yancy ole corolla...

you...

*crickets*

:roll: :roll:

Postby Hook » April 16th, 2009, 8:32 am

*sheepishly raises hand halfway..looks around..put hand back down and walks away*

Postby eliteauto » April 16th, 2009, 8:48 am

Hook wrote:post count works here?

honda hoe wrote:^ apparently :|

honda hoe, aren't you the person who posted multiple car pics one at a time to get your post count higher? :?:

Postby honda hoe » April 16th, 2009, 8:52 am

corollalover101 wrote:
Hook wrote:post count works here?

honda hoe wrote:^ apparently :|

honda hoe, aren't you the person who posted multiple car pics one at a time to get your post count higher? :?:

no

josh.dookie

Postby josh.dookie » April 16th, 2009, 10:14 am

Ricer flyby, goodone boy a172!! But wat is d arguments about? Arent we all toyota fans.... :D

Postby eliteauto » April 16th, 2009, 10:29 am

:lol: :lol: hadda admit some men on the top end are really about ricer fly bys but I guess some ppl just enjoy what the top end is on there cars, I could imagine A172, just flaming a Toyota owner like this guy

ilovebeti wrote:b4 all d TOYOTA men wid dey uber-fast rides read this and laugh...cut ah fella some slack na....we all cah jump out large like alya :P :P lol

Anyways...movin on....
Comin back from m/towne dis morning in d Yaris....white civic PBA 9**1...gunnin goin down...i eh take im on den.....meet up by d lights rite by d beetham....i decide to give im a lil run(when ah mean 'lil',is in every aspect here wid dis jokey 'race' lol)....anyways....i ha bout ah car length on him in d low end....he quickly came up...started passing,and lo and behold,is middle fingah i see meh boi showin me as he goin..wit all he pardnas gettin on all excited....good few seconds pass.....i start reachin d 175 marker...d civic start gettin closer and closer....all of a sudden he a good ten car lenghts behind me......reach by gran bazaar lites...he 4 lanes across ,poppin he horn as is sume kinda friendly gesture.....mhmm....point of d d story? Mr. PBA White Civic...u jus got OWNED by a dinky,1.3 NON vvt-i YARIS......mind u,d YARIS rollin on 17's and d engine need servicing really really really bad).....another one 4 d TOYOTA men.

And plz don't start complaining bout RASR n whatnot....most of us are all tempted to do this ridiculousness at some point or d other on d nation's roads,even if is in d early morning. and yes,i will admit,i am an ass.

:P :P

Postby wagonrunner » April 16th, 2009, 10:43 am

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » April 16th, 2009, 11:46 am

Postby honda hoe » April 16th, 2009, 11:49 am

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » April 16th, 2009, 12:02 pm

:drama:

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » April 16th, 2009, 12:10 pm

Postby A172 » April 16th, 2009, 12:11 pm

corollalover101, fair enough...

I'd admit that most n00bs would start off as ricers and anything with a motor and 4 wheels would be the fastest thing out...

but let's talk about something truly shameful now:

what would you say about dem men who does try to appear to be so knowlegeable about speed yet anytime they get a chance they talking bout how fast they got their 20v got to go from Sando to North?

would you call those guys ricers because they talk about it to people as if it's something impressive?

what about those that see a nice lil GTR and the first thing they would say is 'bai ah was gwan call down one of that yunno....serias'....yet to THIS day...they still really really impressed by a stock 20v :|

my point is, is one thing to start off as a n00b and step up gradually, learning and becoming genuinely knowledgeable and proving it....

is another to pose as you know about speed but still a ricer to heart.....showcased by both words and actions.

wouldn't you agree? 8-)

Postby A172 » April 16th, 2009, 12:17 pm

then again......the only thing worse could be getting wash by a 1.3L and deny it to the death. :|

Postby eliteauto » April 16th, 2009, 12:28 pm

A172, I'd agree with some of your points but... clearly your fascination with the 4EFTE and how it applies to your car goes beyond logic..if you're looking at it as a 1.3 vs a 1.6 full stop, then disconnect your turbo and run a 20V n/a, as a matter of fact run a 20V auto that way, since you'll still have a gearbox and still be much lighter, would you do that??
also if I were to put a 4AGE 20V in a Joy you would become a waste of gas, stop pretending it's a displacement war, there are much more factors involved, the joy of an n/a car is the fact it can run extended periods at full strength something your car cannot do so don't hate, you've fell into a street racing pips and you feel good about your car, I say kudos to you, I'm not here to defend any 20V I own one and I like my car and it's engine, and you've never beaten me so I have no bruised ego, actually this is the most I've written in this thread just to answer you, I actually find the thread very funny and populated by fast car noobs who find comfort in their limited driving skill

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » April 16th, 2009, 12:37 pm

:rofl: X amount of pages in this thread :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby wagonrunner » April 16th, 2009, 12:43 pm

A172 wrote:corollalover101, fair enough...

I'd admit that most n00bs would start off as ricers and anything with a motor and 4 wheels would be the fastest thing out...

but let's talk about something truly shameful now:

what would you say about dem men who does try to appear to be so knowlegeable about speed yet anytime they get a chance they talking bout how fast they got their 20v got to go from Sando to North?

would you call those guys ricers because they talk about it to people as if it's something impressive?

what about those that see a nice lil GTR and the first thing they would say is 'bai ah was gwan call down one of that yunno....serias'....yet to THIS day...they still really really impressed by a stock 20v :|

my point is, is one thing to start off as a n00b and step up gradually, learning and becoming genuinely knowledgeable and proving it....

is another to pose as you know about speed but still a ricer to heart.....showcased by both words and actions.

wouldn't you agree? 8-)

speed = distance / time. right? or did that change?

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » April 16th, 2009, 12:52 pm

I have never seen so much in-bitching in my life... :?

Postby eliteauto » April 16th, 2009, 12:56 pm

Keyser Soze, check the Honda forum :lol: :lol:

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » April 16th, 2009, 12:58 pm

corollalover101 wrote:Keyser Soze, check the Honda forum :lol: :lol:
ole talk is have some fights 2

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » April 16th, 2009, 1:04 pm

corollalover101 wrote:Keyser Soze, check the Honda forum :lol: :lol:

OK, after checking there, I take that back :lol:

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » April 16th, 2009, 1:23 pm

^ ^ To think that you checked on a good day.....

Postby A172 » April 16th, 2009, 1:23 pm

corollalover101 wrote:if you're looking at it as a 1.3 vs a 1.6 full stop, then disconnect your turbo and run a 20V n/a

:rofl: WHY do I have to do that? :lol:

this is in NO direct relation to you eh but some of the 20v fanboys in here, for years, talking bout how no stock 4efte could pwn a 4age 20v....so when it actually does happen, it's unfair?

and for the millionth time, please don't use that phail arguement that I have a serious p:w advantage, cuz I'll say it for the millionth time again....my car weighs 880kg, also stated on the cert. copy.....google it if that's not enough.....

o yeh.....how much does a stock starlet weigh? :|

so I'm guessin all the men who use to believe die hard that a stock starlet can't wash a stock 4age also meant the fte must run without the turbocharger too ent? :roll:

as for me running you....nobody mentioned that or even insinuated it

however, if you ever care to dabble in a lil street race, I have a b11 wit original engine for u to run, only 'mod' is 2" exhaust piping.....up for it? 8-)

Postby eliteauto » April 16th, 2009, 1:36 pm

nope...my car very slow, won't want a guy to waste his gas, and I don't street race

Postby A172 » April 16th, 2009, 1:37 pm

rite rite

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » April 16th, 2009, 1:46 pm

good one :mrgreen: well if allyuh feeling up to it, i have ah ole lawnmower we could turbo that and see, what allyuh think instead of beyotch fitting?

Return to “TOYOTA”