Page 1 of 2
Strut Bar for NZE
Posted: January 14th, 2008, 2:24 pm
by TRD tiger
After searching around for months and getting a run around and sad stories about modifying because they doh have it...for the nze Strut bar i had by brother send me a set from NY. this is what the ends are supposed to look like to avoid the Brake master and booster which is positioned between the front shocks.

Posted: January 15th, 2008, 9:44 am
by seanf3000
nice nice.....looking for a set mehself!
Posted: January 15th, 2008, 10:09 am
by [X]~Outlaw
same here!.....group buy!!
Posted: January 15th, 2008, 1:52 pm
by Big Z
Looking for the full set at the moment.
Willing to buy if the price is right.
Posted: January 15th, 2008, 2:24 pm
by seanf3000
[X]~Outlaw wrote:same here!.....group buy!!
I was just waiting for you to show up yes!
Posted: January 15th, 2008, 5:29 pm
by TRD tiger
I got the complete thing ..i just put up the pic of the ends ...so that people will know that it is available...cost me $29.95 US..
Posted: January 17th, 2008, 9:58 am
by [X]~Outlaw
^^ organize de group buy nah...i for one would be interested...what brand is it btw and could u post a pic of the entire thing?
Posted: January 19th, 2008, 6:45 pm
by seanf3000
ditto for me

Posted: January 19th, 2008, 7:45 pm
by TRD tiger
this is exactly what it looks like..just that our brake master cylinder is on the other side.
check this out
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/STRUT-TO ... 0206867242
Posted: January 24th, 2008, 2:53 pm
by V2NR 3.0
I want one ! ! ! - Lets group buy ! ! !
Posted: January 25th, 2008, 2:25 pm
by TRD tiger
I have contacted the seller of this item and i am awaiting his response on total price inc. Shipping.....i can guarantee that it will cost less than $500.00 TT....if sent directly to Trinidad..i will let you guys know when the collection of money will commence..because i have to pay with my credit card. and im not making any profit on alyuh heads ..thats why i sent you the URL of the item. i got mine cheaper because i sent it to my brother in NY and he brought it down for me for the Christmas.
strut brace
Posted: January 25th, 2008, 2:54 pm
by rjaggs
doh 4 get me hoss.....i definitely in dat.......doh loss meh no.
Posted: January 25th, 2008, 3:00 pm
by Big Z
Dont forget the million percent duty and vat that customs gonna shaft with...
Posted: January 25th, 2008, 7:47 pm
by TRD tiger
oh

didnt think about that....
well i guess my bro will have to send it with someone
Posted: January 28th, 2008, 11:00 am
by [X]~Outlaw
^^ count me in!!
Posted: January 28th, 2008, 8:49 pm
by TRD tiger
Well i spoke to him and he stated that he can give me 5 of them for $250.00 US. let me know if you guys still interested..i guess we can work out the customs charges when it reach..
Posted: January 30th, 2008, 2:53 pm
by cacasplat3
when it comes in customs tell them it was a group buy, because the one available locally wouldn't work........so u had to source it elsewhere.........they shouldn't buss yuh head if u tell them wah is the real scene.........
Posted: January 31st, 2008, 2:21 pm
by seanf3000
I'm still interested if this group buy goes through
`
Posted: February 2nd, 2008, 9:14 am
by TRD tiger
Well if it is a group buy .. i will need group money..im not making profit on this therefore im not taking all of the risks.... pm me and i will send my no. contact me and we will organise....you all can put one person in charge of the money collection...and when you have enough we could link up and pay for it in that persons presence "online"...so that there will be no trust issues....that individual will get the phone no. of the sky box that it will be shipped to so that they can check along with myself to see when it has arrived in trinidad..once that is done we will just have to pay the freight charges.. the skybox co. will be notified of the group buy and they will be provided with the Reciept or invoice of the payment to minimise the charg
Posted: February 2nd, 2008, 9:20 am
by TRD tiger
the 5 names are booge, linker, [x]~outlaw , rjaggs, and Seanf3000...alyuh organise and let me know. sorry the no.. i put up was a wrong no....just pm me and i will organise.
Posted: February 2nd, 2008, 1:19 pm
by CBharath
add me to the list too
strut brace
Posted: February 6th, 2008, 2:56 pm
by rjaggs
lewwe organise weself nah, this kinda offer hard to come by.
i definitely in, i would organise with poormanride mehself, but the deal is for five
Posted: February 6th, 2008, 11:45 pm
by seanf3000
Cool. Who willing to organise to collect money. Anyone centrally located? I'm working in Point Fortin alot these days.
Posted: February 7th, 2008, 8:15 am
by rjaggs
i live in couva, i would normally reach home by six, that might be kinda late for some ppl, the best bet would be a weekend
Posted: February 7th, 2008, 8:32 am
by CBharath
alyuh fellah pm me when alyuh ready , ok?
Posted: February 7th, 2008, 9:49 am
by [X]~Outlaw
count me out guys...i'm looking to get a one piece instead of one with hinge points
Posted: February 12th, 2008, 8:00 am
by linker
i working in chaguanas close to medford...up to allyuh
Posted: February 12th, 2008, 8:04 am
by linker
Posted: February 12th, 2008, 9:18 am
by [X]~Outlaw
yes it can....any bar for the matrix and usdm corolla will work on our cars
Posted: February 12th, 2008, 9:25 am
by rjaggs
we have three confirmed, two more......