oxygen sensor

Posted: November 21st, 2008, 5:32 pm
by outrider
woi brothers....engine light come on dis mornin......do ah diagnostic......oxygen sensor{well dais wa d guy said} gone.......sensor on exhaust manifold.......besides TTTL where could I source this new......thanx..

Posted: November 22nd, 2008, 1:32 am
by AE92 hatch
hav a used one...two wire.....pm me if interested.

Posted: November 23rd, 2008, 8:55 am
by free
just disconnect the supply to the check light...that should take it off.........

whats up bro.....yuh get through.........

Posted: November 23rd, 2008, 11:46 am
by ramishrrr
if you have someone coming from the States, you can buy this with a credit card and ship it to their address.
RR.

http://www.autopartswarehouse.com/searc ... 65151+9167

Posted: November 23rd, 2008, 1:40 pm
by Zeriam
5A?

Posted: November 23rd, 2008, 3:42 pm
by outrider
ok brothers i buy it at TTTL.....cost meh $2000.....bobbys and autorama hav ah replacement....$400.....is d 5EFE zeriam.....thanx brothers.........

hail FREE!!!...blood of my blood , kin of my kin....I get tru brother.....

Posted: November 23rd, 2008, 3:46 pm
by outrider
I've noticed my car use to burn more gas and now dat I've changed d sensor it runnin like normal......was d defective sensor causin dis?

Posted: November 25th, 2008, 9:58 pm
by toyotajumbie
I would say so,the purpose of the oxygen or lambda sensor is to monitor the content of the oxygen in the exhaust so that the ECU can adjust the air/fuel mixture accordingly,therefore a faulty sensor can cause the mixture to be too rich and thus cause the vehicle to burn a s#itload of gas.

Posted: December 1st, 2008, 1:59 pm
by Mark Divr
is the oxygen sensor the same as the MAF sensor??...doh hit meh plzz. :| :|

Posted: December 1st, 2008, 3:48 pm
by Zeriam
nope it isnt
try googling it for more info or wikipedia but use that site with some salt cause it isnt always 100% correct