Stock 4efte
td04 turbo
log manifold
315cc injectors
Emanage Blue
HKS evc-4
Low Boost 12psi
pump gas
Any questions/comments, both + and -, are welcomed.
Posted: January 30th, 2010, 7:46 pm
by haydn28
TUNE!

Posted: January 30th, 2010, 8:36 pm
by AllTrac
fuggin epic, only 12psi? good job.
Posted: January 30th, 2010, 8:45 pm
by A172
yeh...the evc refused to go past 0.82bar for both pulls

Posted: January 30th, 2010, 10:36 pm
by reddo_tuner
wonder what mine will look like?
Posted: January 31st, 2010, 2:12 am
by Zeriam
nice
Posted: January 31st, 2010, 8:24 am
by Conrad
Congrats.
Posted: January 31st, 2010, 10:26 am
by 4eterc
good stuff
Posted: January 31st, 2010, 11:34 am
by Swifted
lookin good! which dyno was it?
Posted: January 31st, 2010, 11:47 am
by A172
thx
Audi in California
will be back to do a 15lbs pull soon enough

Posted: January 31st, 2010, 2:51 pm
by shinakuma
Congrats to you A172.
Posted: January 31st, 2010, 6:22 pm
by skablow
Great for a STOCK!!!
Posted: January 31st, 2010, 8:59 pm
by KTS
so dem dyno pulls break ur gearbox i see u post a wtb one
Congrats man i plan on dyno mine later this week ill post some old charts here if u allow wit my modifications so people out there can make a comparison of d different set ups so they can decide wat they wud like out of their cars. wa u say u is that cool wit u. i will only b makin 6psi pulls as i have no boost controller.
Posted: January 31st, 2010, 9:01 pm
by KTS
oh yeah man wat duty cycle d 315cc injectors were at at that 12 psi. just curious as i mite b runnin d stock injectors for a while.
Posted: January 31st, 2010, 9:03 pm
by gt4tified
Nice chain up A172.....I call b/s.

Posted: January 31st, 2010, 9:04 pm
by KTS
really nice torque curve there. u makin me tysic to dyno
Posted: January 31st, 2010, 9:18 pm
by A172
KTS, yeh post ting nah man, will make for a good resource
dunno the duty cycle on 12lbs...at 15 they're at 85%
gt4tified, 1pat
no BS bro....I have the original printout and dyno vids if u wanna see it sometime
but the real intention of this thread is to show that the td04l, altho it's still a small turbo, is capable of making decent power on the stock 1.3L at fairly low boost....of course, depending on the tune.
KTS, yeh hoss, I fcuk up the box today....was running an el cheapo NKK clutch disc for over a year now and like it finally give out after this
the price of rice

Posted: January 31st, 2010, 10:01 pm
by KTS
ok i got a few charts will share them and the mods to each for reference
5efTHe (aka 5E-THe-F

) block with 4efte pistons
CT9 Turbo @ 6psi
Stock exhaust manifold
Stock top mount intercooler and NO fuel upgrades
Apexi SAFC
NP race gas (aka premium)
No air filter
Basically everything stock except it 1500cc instead a 1300cc
After 6000rpm d ct9 turbo was to small to make power
5efTHe block with 4efte pistons
Nissan T25 Turbo @ 6-7psi
Custom exhaust manifold (big up to BCR Ltd)
Front mount intercooler
Stock injectors, Walbro pump, FPR
Emanage Blue
NP race gas
No air filter
Boost was fallin off at higher rpm hence drop in curves i sure it wud have made a lil more
I also ran the 5e with 4e pistons at higher boost but was unsuccessful as i had fuel problems and boost was fallin so i will not post the charts but at 12psi i made 170 whp and 158 ft-lb torque
Soon to come 5efTHe higher compression with boost

I cant wait
Posted: January 31st, 2010, 10:09 pm
by A172
nice figures on the 5e
make sure all yuh minor issues sorted out before u go and dyno again eh
that 1.5 high comp. gonna make some nice numbers

Posted: February 1st, 2010, 12:49 am
by gt4tified
A172 wrote:gt4tified, 1pat
no BS bro....I have the original printout and dyno vids if u wanna see it sometime

but the real intention of this thread is to show that the td04l, altho it's still a small turbo, is capable of making decent power on the stock 1.3L at fairly low boost....of course, depending on the tune.
For real.....no BS?
Then

Posted: February 1st, 2010, 9:13 am
by A172
correct.

Posted: February 1st, 2010, 9:34 am
by honda hoe
haters ftl
Posted: February 1st, 2010, 9:55 am
by rx80
Posted: February 1st, 2010, 11:35 am
by rjaggs
sheeeeet.....now for the 1/4 mile figures!
Posted: February 1st, 2010, 11:40 am
by honda hoe
it was G-Tech'd @ 13.0
Posted: February 1st, 2010, 11:41 am
by honda hoe
P:W iymc

Posted: February 1st, 2010, 11:44 am
by A172
after I vacuum out all tha dust in de car....mite be around 800kgs

Posted: February 1st, 2010, 11:49 am
by honda hoe
Posted: February 1st, 2010, 2:25 pm
by AllTrac
rjaggs wrote:sheeeeet.....now for the 1/4 mile figures!
and 1mile figures.
Posted: February 1st, 2010, 3:10 pm
by shinakuma
Mr. KTS i think you need to send A172 a PM u are in a crisis your 5efte makin less whp than a 4efte

. You need to:
Get advice from ppl that know about d 4e/5e engines
Get tuned from ppl that know about d 4e/5e engines