Any Prado Owners on the forum?

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

*Phoenix*

Re: Any Prado Owners on the forum?

Postby *Phoenix* » June 25th, 2020, 7:21 am

Hey Sweeky. Hey Guys. Doing some research. Considering a Prado or Fortuner. any advise will be appreciated.
Glad to see that you still have her Brother.

WestIndian424

Postby WestIndian424 » June 25th, 2020, 2:20 pm

[youtube][/youtube]
*Phoenix* wrote:Hey Sweeky. Hey Guys. Doing some research. Considering a Prado or Fortuner. any advise will be appreciated.

Prado/petrol...

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » June 25th, 2020, 9:54 pm

Calor wrote:[youtube][/youtube]
*Phoenix* wrote:Hey Sweeky. Hey Guys. Doing some research. Considering a Prado or Fortuner. any advise will be appreciated.

Prado/petrol...

Really?
Justification!

sweeks

Postby sweeks » July 12th, 2020, 3:24 pm

What specifically are you looking for? Year / Model / Fuel Type?
What budget are you working with?
Not on tuner a lot but can keep my eyes open for you.
Good luck with your search ....

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » July 13th, 2020, 12:59 am

sweeks wrote:

What specifically are you looking for? Year / Model / Fuel Type?
What budget are you working with?
Not on tuner a lot but can keep my eyes open for you.
Good luck with your search ....

Hey Brother. - Thanks for the best wishes on the search and Research.

I am hardly on Tuner these days too.
Not anything as we use to be in our "DieselBoyz" days.
I'm open to advice.
I am looking for something dependable and where parts are easy and maintenance is a breeze.
As i haven't been into the market for quite a number of years im quite a bit rusty.
Year - Model - Fuel Type is all up for discussion.
Budget I honestly haven't settled firmly on that but from what i have been seeing im guessing the 100-150k-ish range is about what i see them going for. of course there are those that are way more expensive but with those prices it may be better to get one RORO.

Also I Still haven't decided which makes more sense - Fortuner or Prado. WHat I have decided is TOYOTA
Basically i'll be the sole occupier of the vehicle and I plan to keep it for a number of years in the interim.

Your move.

Postby *KRONIK* » July 13th, 2020, 9:24 am

A fortuner is a glorified hilux.
A prado is a better built vehicle.

That being said, anything for 150k max
Prepare to spend some money.
Toyota parts not cheap.
And there are less aftermarket options for prado than fortuner (fortuner and hilux share a platform)

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » July 22nd, 2020, 11:37 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:A fortuner is a glorified hilux.
A prado is a better built vehicle.

That being said, anything for 150k max
Prepare to spend some money.
Toyota parts not cheap.
And there are less aftermarket options for prado than fortuner (fortuner and hilux share a platform)

Well Said KRONIK...
A Glorified Hilux Sounds good to me.
Honestly would get another Hilux if I could use a T registered vehicle still.
Fortuner is the next best Option.

sweeks

Postby sweeks » December 31st, 2020, 7:16 pm

In case anyone looking I have few parts for the 02-09 Kzj120 prado. PM for details.

supanats

Postby supanats » July 29th, 2021, 1:20 pm

Looking for an ABS unit for the 90series. Any help appreciated

sweeks

Postby sweeks » August 13th, 2021, 7:52 pm

supanats wrote:Looking for an ABS unit for the 90series. Any help appreciated

That's a hard one there ... might have to special order that.

Rayden6

Postby Rayden6 » August 22nd, 2021, 11:57 am

any disc pads for the J90 , J120 and J150 models price and brand please
thanks

Postby *KRONIK* » August 22nd, 2021, 1:01 pm

Rayden6 wrote:any disc pads for the J90 , J120 and J150 models price and brand please
thanks
J120 uses the same pad as the hilux (2012 and up)
Price is usually around 900 a set for OEM

sweeks

Postby sweeks » August 22nd, 2021, 5:26 pm

I have genuine front and back disc pads .... specifically for the 120 series

I believe it's the same for the 150 series. PM for details.

sweeks

Postby sweeks » September 5th, 2021, 1:50 pm

supanats wrote:Looking for an ABS unit for the 90series. Any help appreciated

Got through with this? Got a part number? Might be the same as the 120 series.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » March 11th, 2022, 10:05 pm

Considering bringing down a Prado - 2020-2022. Any advice/suggestions? Is it worth it?

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » March 12th, 2022, 4:43 pm

worksux101 wrote:Considering bringing down a Prado - 2020-2022. Any advice/suggestions? Is it worth it?

Bring the big boy landcruiser instead na

Postby *KRONIK* » March 12th, 2022, 6:41 pm

worksux101 wrote:Considering bringing down a Prado - 2020-2022. Any advice/suggestions? Is it worth it?
nick639v2 wrote:

Bring the big boy landcruiser instead na
Goudddddddd
Yesssss
LC200 or a 300 if yuh feeling extra baller

Doh forget to carry the less fortunate for a ride

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » March 12th, 2022, 7:21 pm

I'm actually not a fan of big vehicles. The Prado feels a bit big as is, but want something that can take our roads with no worries

Postby *KRONIK* » March 12th, 2022, 8:15 pm

worksux101 wrote:I'm actually not a fan of big vehicles. The Prado feels a bit big as is, but want something that can take our roads with no worries
Short answer: prado

MDtuner70

Postby MDtuner70 » March 15th, 2022, 7:43 pm

Prado
Hilux
Fortuner

Any of these and you bad like crab for literally 20 years easy peasy.

I have a Prado going on 28 years and she putting other manufacturers newer models to shame on trails.

I adore the Landcruiser models but the Prado imo is way more applicable and cheaper to run/maintain for Trini roads.

Happy buying !

sweeks

Postby sweeks » March 29th, 2022, 8:06 pm

MDtuner70 wrote:

Prado
Hilux
Fortuner

I have a Prado going on 28 years and she putting other manufacturers newer models to shame on trails.

I adore the Landcruiser models but the Prado imo is way more applicable and cheaper to run/maintain for Trini roads.

Happy buying !

Ole school Prado ... Post a pic if you don't mind.

sweeks

Postby sweeks » March 29th, 2022, 8:08 pm

Heard there were some issues with the DPF ... look into that if you're considering diesel.

sweeks

Postby sweeks » January 20th, 2023, 10:47 am

Bumping up an ole thread !!

jackal

Postby jackal » February 14th, 2023, 9:44 am

MDtuner70 wrote:

Prado
Hilux
Fortuner

Happy buying !

I end up selling off my X-Trail a few years ago and settled for a KZN-185 Hilux Surf (25year vehicle), Leave my Hilux, for that very reason, bad roads. Now it is happy driving. The Surf have coil spring suspension in the back and is Prado parts that working on it.

Return to “TOYOTA”