RX70 Cressida Suspension tips
Posted: August 22nd, 2012, 6:26 am
by Naka
Hey I'm new to tha cressi game and I was wondering if any of you guys did any kind or know of any suspension setups for cressida.
So far I heard s13 bolting up to the front.
Gimme some tips for suspension and diff setups nah?
Re: RX70 Cressida Suspension tips
Posted: August 23rd, 2012, 8:18 pm
by black start
*x8* mark 2 suspension works and converts it to 5 hole. I have a page with the conversion somewhere so I'll try to find it. As far as I remember, you'll need complete from struts, cradle arms, cradle arms bolts, and the cross member iirc....
for the rear, you could probably try to get the independent rear suspension complete from the mx73 or gx71 and adapt it to you car. Since it the same chassis, it should not be so much conversion or trouble to complete the conversion.
that's if you want to stay yota....
Posted: August 24th, 2012, 9:02 pm
by Naka
well... it have an rb inna it. Anything I can do to the stock setup to make it s lil more sturdy? Also, it has a crown back end and it humming already. Any 'guts' you suggest that could work back?
Posted: August 25th, 2012, 8:47 pm
by black start
droppa did a crown swap on a 70 already, maybe he can assist more wrt that...
Posted: August 29th, 2012, 6:04 am
by Naka
aite scn, I will give him a pm, but if yur seeing this droppa, plz shed some light.
Posted: September 19th, 2012, 8:48 pm
by turbo_boy411
Has anyone done an irs from an r32/3/4 chassis? i know these diffs are very capable, i would like to attempt a conversion in mine as the live axel just aint cutting it, any options people? too much stories of people blowing up diff centers with live axels, can anything be done to hold at least 500hp reliably?
opinions welcomed, thanks in advance!
Posted: September 19th, 2012, 10:04 pm
by black start
Yes it has been done by people on tuner already. Can't remember who of the top of my head but I remember the car being sold in the auto classifieds.
Posted: September 19th, 2012, 11:05 pm
by perryleecastillo
Posted: September 20th, 2012, 6:10 am
by black start
^who did the conversion?
Posted: September 18th, 2014, 1:18 am
by turbo_boy411
bump this thread, does anyone know the crown wheel size of the local rx70's (live axel 22r)? are they E series or F series differentials?