Thinking of Braided hoses

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

Hibrydsoul

Thinking of Braided hoses

Postby Hibrydsoul » December 5th, 2012, 9:35 pm

So I've recently installed y a/t cooling kit and I'm abit nervous of it as the connecting hoses appears not to be properly suit for the job and it got me thinking of switching out to braided lines. Can anyone point me in the right direction please???? Where can I get braided lines bought or made?

carter2

Re: Thinking of Braided hoses

Postby carter2 » December 6th, 2012, 2:45 am

They are available on ebay!
STAINLESS STEEL BRAIDED 1500 PSI CPE AN10 10-AN OIL/FUEL/GAS LINE/HOSE METER is available go and check it!

rdeonarine

Postby rdeonarine » December 6th, 2012, 9:44 am

trinidad hose, just after liscensing office in south.

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » December 6th, 2012, 9:58 am

rdeonarine wrote:trinidad hose, just after liscensing office in south.

talk done, and yuh getting it in 10-15 minutes

Postby Hook » December 6th, 2012, 10:35 am

Ditto on the Trinidad Hose suggestion. Really fast and really neat. They did an oil line for me and it's VERY well made.

Why go braided for a transmission cooler tho? Might be overkill IMO. Factory transmission hoses are nylon braided rubber lines and they last really long.

Hibrydsoul

Postby Hibrydsoul » December 6th, 2012, 11:12 am

the rubber hose provided in the kit wasn't sufficient so I had to buy a another.... however I'm observing fluid oozes ever so slowly out said hose, and I keep having a bad suspicion of it bursting and there goes all my a/t fluid while driving. So I'm thinking of swapping the hose out for one much stronger. I will call Trinidad hose, I think there is one in Port of Spain.

Postby Hook » December 6th, 2012, 12:09 pm

On Mucurapo Rd., blue building on your right as you're heading west, just before the gas station...might be two corners down from the roti shop

628-1954, 628-5630

Hibrydsoul

Postby Hibrydsoul » December 6th, 2012, 1:27 pm

Cotton braided just as good?

Postby Hook » December 6th, 2012, 1:53 pm

should be sufficient...is 6 yrs I have regular transmission hose and normal hose clamps on my cooler...no leaks

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » December 6th, 2012, 6:54 pm

Hook wrote:should be sufficient...is 6 yrs I have regular transmission hose and normal hose clamps on my cooler...no leaks

i recently put a cooler on and I used normal hoses

Hibrydsoul

Postby Hibrydsoul » December 7th, 2012, 8:24 pm

I installed a cotton braided hose and put two clamps on it. Amywho I've been watching where I could install another cooler.... this time for the turbo...... but space is now almost to capacity in the bumper area so I was wondering to put the cooler where the TMIC used to be, but then the issue with gravity would come into play?...... Your thoughts?

Postby Hook » December 7th, 2012, 8:39 pm

mmm...the scooby guys don't seem to have a prob using TMOCs

http://www.blinemotorsports.com/oilcool.html

Hibrydsoul

Postby Hibrydsoul » December 7th, 2012, 11:13 pm

Interesting....

Postby black start » December 27th, 2012, 12:13 am

Hook wrote:should be sufficient...is 6 yrs I have regular transmission hose and normal hose clamps on my cooler...no leaks

you tapping wood? :lol: :lol: :lol:

there's also hydraulic supplies on couva main road that sells lots of hoses and they even make some as well. You can check them out as well if they are more convenient to you.

Return to “TOYOTA”