Thinking of Braided hoses

Posted: December 5th, 2012, 9:35 pm
by Hibrydsoul
So I've recently installed y a/t cooling kit and I'm abit nervous of it as the connecting hoses appears not to be properly suit for the job and it got me thinking of switching out to braided lines. Can anyone point me in the right direction please???? Where can I get braided lines bought or made?

Re: Thinking of Braided hoses

Posted: December 6th, 2012, 2:45 am
by carter2
They are available on ebay!
STAINLESS STEEL BRAIDED 1500 PSI CPE AN10 10-AN OIL/FUEL/GAS LINE/HOSE METER is available go and check it!

Posted: December 6th, 2012, 9:44 am
by rdeonarine
trinidad hose, just after liscensing office in south.

Posted: December 6th, 2012, 9:58 am
by reddo_tuner
rdeonarine wrote:trinidad hose, just after liscensing office in south.

talk done, and yuh getting it in 10-15 minutes

Posted: December 6th, 2012, 10:35 am
by Hook
Ditto on the Trinidad Hose suggestion. Really fast and really neat. They did an oil line for me and it's VERY well made.

Why go braided for a transmission cooler tho? Might be overkill IMO. Factory transmission hoses are nylon braided rubber lines and they last really long.

Posted: December 6th, 2012, 11:12 am
by Hibrydsoul
the rubber hose provided in the kit wasn't sufficient so I had to buy a another.... however I'm observing fluid oozes ever so slowly out said hose, and I keep having a bad suspicion of it bursting and there goes all my a/t fluid while driving. So I'm thinking of swapping the hose out for one much stronger. I will call Trinidad hose, I think there is one in Port of Spain.

Posted: December 6th, 2012, 12:09 pm
by Hook
On Mucurapo Rd., blue building on your right as you're heading west, just before the gas station...might be two corners down from the roti shop

628-1954, 628-5630

Posted: December 6th, 2012, 1:27 pm
by Hibrydsoul
Cotton braided just as good?

Posted: December 6th, 2012, 1:53 pm
by Hook
should be sufficient...is 6 yrs I have regular transmission hose and normal hose clamps on my cooler...no leaks

Posted: December 6th, 2012, 6:54 pm
by reddo_tuner
Hook wrote:should be sufficient...is 6 yrs I have regular transmission hose and normal hose clamps on my cooler...no leaks

i recently put a cooler on and I used normal hoses

Posted: December 7th, 2012, 8:24 pm
by Hibrydsoul
I installed a cotton braided hose and put two clamps on it. Amywho I've been watching where I could install another cooler.... this time for the turbo...... but space is now almost to capacity in the bumper area so I was wondering to put the cooler where the TMIC used to be, but then the issue with gravity would come into play?...... Your thoughts?

Posted: December 7th, 2012, 8:39 pm
by Hook
mmm...the scooby guys don't seem to have a prob using TMOCs

http://www.blinemotorsports.com/oilcool.html

Posted: December 7th, 2012, 11:13 pm
by Hibrydsoul
Interesting....

Posted: December 27th, 2012, 12:13 am
by black start
Hook wrote:should be sufficient...is 6 yrs I have regular transmission hose and normal hose clamps on my cooler...no leaks

you tapping wood? :lol: :lol: :lol:

there's also hydraulic supplies on couva main road that sells lots of hoses and they even make some as well. You can check them out as well if they are more convenient to you.