need some info about swapping a 3zz with a 1zz

Posted: February 17th, 2013, 5:31 pm
by kerwin
Can u use a 1zz head an block to replace a 3zz head an block and if so does it have any wiring over to do? I would like to know the pros an cons of doin it can someone please help me wit some info

Re: need some info about swapping a 3zz with a 1zz

Posted: March 2nd, 2013, 3:41 pm
by Zeriam
that sounds interesting. not sure if it would work because of the displacement difference

Posted: March 4th, 2013, 9:57 am
by Imran007
Same ECU, transmission....should be a simple swap.

Posted: March 24th, 2013, 8:30 pm
by Mr. Fixables
Should be all the same. Toyota engines within the same designation all interchange.

Kirk

Posted: May 4th, 2015, 9:15 am
by LOUD AND CLEAR AUDIO
my brother in law did one its impressive

Posted: May 5th, 2015, 10:22 am
by rish1108
I had one done recently. Straight bolt for bolt swap. No rewiring or anything needed. Works well

Posted: May 5th, 2015, 4:16 pm
by LOUD AND CLEAR AUDIO
rish but u know the ''power not un;leashed'' yet

piggy back ?

or full management?

whats ure plans

Posted: May 5th, 2015, 4:23 pm
by LOUD AND CLEAR AUDIO
the 3zz ecu holding back the 1zz engine alot unno --agree or disagreee

ure engine area displaying alot of excessive heat as well ?

Posted: May 11th, 2015, 10:37 am
by rish1108
No mods done so far, just a straight swap. not sure what i'll be doing in the future. And I haven't noticed any excessive heat

Posted: June 3rd, 2018, 8:12 am
by trinigoon
Hey guys considering this aswell..any links to 1zz head and block and transmission