re: EVO car insurance

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

kendo

re: EVO car insurance

Postby kendo » July 28th, 2007, 10:01 am

Ok does anyone know which insurance companies is willing to do insurance for evolutions and not just third party. I am looking to insure fully comprehensive

daymean

Postby daymean » July 29th, 2007, 1:54 pm

i know colfire was willing but it depends on ur age
around $30k
prices vary but daz for a 22yr old lol

from what i have heard dont know howtrue it is but the sti's are easier to insure fully.....daz all i heard....cant confirm...

rich2369

Postby rich2369 » August 5th, 2007, 1:22 am

Call Annie Pedro @ 735-7734...Leave a message if she doesn't answer.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » August 6th, 2007, 11:12 am

breds if u can afford ot buy an evo, you can afford to fix it.

if u can't then don't bother owning one

cause if u cah fix the body if u hit it, then u really car fix it and do day to day maintenance and afford the gas.....

my 2 cents

i am 3rd party and so are all the evo owners i know off..

there are loads of threads here about this.. search for it and u will see my response as the standard response for all questions relating to this topic

kendo

Postby kendo » August 6th, 2007, 11:39 am

it has nothing to do with affording it or not. It is nothing short of discrimination these insurance firm places on people wanting to own an EVO. Saying that it is used in trinidad for drag racing thats why they don't insure it. My question to these firm is where they got this data from and is it factual cause as far as I have read and seen in press there are very few accidents with people who own EVOs. Its just a bunch of crap.MadCrix,

Postby Dave » August 6th, 2007, 11:49 am

not soo much accidents but high risk car is what i am told

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » August 6th, 2007, 12:18 pm

yes, it a high risk car due to how powerful it is and it is reasonably cheap to acquire.

fass car in a young persons hand is not what insurance ppl want to see.

all sports cars are branded as such and due to that are hell to get insurance for,

i agree is crap but if u want one that the cost of owning it. Thats how i look at it.

accept it and move on and buy the evo
don't accept it and don't buy the evo

plain as night and day. :wink:

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » August 6th, 2007, 12:32 pm

i am glad thou that this is the case casue if u goign to take a laon fo rit, the banks will insist on fully comp unless

1: u have de cash to pay for it
2: u have security for the full amount of the loan

this makes sure ppl can afford these cars and are hopefully mature enuff to own one.

it is not a easy car to drive. it takes alot of awareness of all this power u have ontap and how to control it..

DEVI

Postby DEVI » August 6th, 2007, 12:37 pm

Nah man crix ..i say pay the 3rd party and drive carefully.. insurance in trinidad is more of a ripoff than anywhere else i hate to give those people my money. Couple of advantages to 3rd party ins.

1.You tend to be a more careful driver.

2.You have a good exscuse when yuh coisin or father want to borrow.

3.It cost alot less.

And stop blaming young people for all the accidents, it's young drivers that cause the accidents!!! My evo is 3rd party and i've never had a prob.... and the wife drives it too :)

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » August 6th, 2007, 12:41 pm

yea man devi dah is what i saying

th eownership of an evo for an inexpereinced person who is not mature enuff is a bad thing

how can any insurance company measure maturity, and what u goign to do with the car and claim on?

yes its a rip off but i am glad its not fully comp... it keeps every tom dick and harry from owning one...

it makes it a bit more exclusive :) how would u feel if the evos became the new civic/b14?

DEVI

Postby DEVI » August 6th, 2007, 12:47 pm

True true..anyway doh insult the civic/b14 Barrels...ah mean owners...anymore i cyah handle de noise....

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » August 6th, 2007, 12:48 pm

lol with CVT YO

so its like

bbbbbrrrrrrRRRRRRRRRRRRWHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE
EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

to infinity

kendo

Postby kendo » August 6th, 2007, 1:10 pm

There are alot more cars out there with almost the same performance output ( speed ) as the EVO and they are not singled out by insurance companies. What these insurance companies should be looking at is the driving record of the person wanting to insure the EVO and not totally ban insurance on it. I agree with the guy earlier insurance companies are a load of crap.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » August 6th, 2007, 1:12 pm

what other car can match the performance of a rally inspired 4wd 4 door salon that the insurance agencies are giving full comprehensive?

kendo

Postby kendo » August 6th, 2007, 1:23 pm

Crix plz...........an EVO is not the fastest car in world don't make sound sooo. We have cars in trinidad that has the same and even some that has a higher top speed than the EVO . They may not have the same acceleration but they are damn well capable of reaching the same top speeds that EVO can reach. .......

Yes ah bitter these insuance companies messing up my best laid plans :fist:

Postby Dave » August 6th, 2007, 1:32 pm

^^ probably happened for a reason man

i on the other hand doh have insurance as an issue but everything else, LOL

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » August 6th, 2007, 1:40 pm

never said it was

and yet u fail to answer my question?

which other car can match the rate of acceleration in tnt dat can get fully comp

as rate of acceleration is an important factor in stopping a moving vehicle?

daymean

Postby daymean » August 6th, 2007, 8:11 pm

i have 3rd party on de evo...but i have heard from someone who is buying a sti that they were able to get fully comp. for the sti easier than for the evo..as i posted earlier..thing is they wanted the evo but ended up with the sti...dont know how true those statements are...buts that what the guy said.

obeiron

Postby obeiron » August 6th, 2007, 10:03 pm

daymean wrote:i have 3rd party on de evo...but i have heard from someone who is buying a sti that they were able to get fully comp. for the sti easier than for the evo..as i posted earlier..thing is they wanted the evo but ended up with the sti...dont know how true those statements are...buts that what the guy said.

Not too sure about that, from my research most if not all of the big name insurance companies won't insure the evo or sti or any 2 door sports car. Some may do 3rd party or brokers might get you full-comp but at a stupid price (above 25k per year). I agree with MadCrix, if you can afford the car, you can afford to fix it, go 3rd party and save the money for mods/repairs.

kendo

Postby kendo » August 7th, 2007, 2:54 am

Did I not say that these vehicle may not have the same acceleration as the EVO but they are capable of reaching the same top speed that the EVO can reach. Rate of acceleration is important factor just as top speed is and an even greater factor in considering how long such a vehicle will take to stop at its top speed. But yet the firms target EVO in most cases denying out right issuing of any time of insurance for EVO. While issuing not just 3rd party insurance for vehicles like the Audi A6 Tiptronic,Nissan Altima 3.5 SE , MAZDASPEED6 Sport but offering fully comprehensive at a very affordable price even less than the price being offered by some firms for 3rd party insurance of the EVO. So their denial of insurance and or fully comprehensive insurance for vehicle has nothing to do with the speed of the car but merely because EVO parts are expensive to replace and in some cases rear to source. Bottom line this firms are a rip off. Because they can't get the parts cheap enough to make a profit , they go and make up some excuse why they not going to insure the car such as its a sports car and we going and use it to drag race.

DEVI

Postby DEVI » August 7th, 2007, 7:56 am

Trini insurance companies target the Evos because of the hits the've gotten in the past..remember Evos began getting popular in Trini from the E4 about 1998 an upwards...in those days there were not many Subarus around.I know for a fact of at least 3 Evos that each cost about 100k to repair after collisions..so insurance companies just started refusing to insure the Evos first....in my view they dont insure because they can..not enough people interested in these cars to protest.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » August 7th, 2007, 8:00 am

breds dats how businesses are run
if u eh making a profit you losing...

banks are the same sheit

its a business after all.. you blame them?

if u had to fork over 100k plus to fix a car only worth 150k, that making business sense to u?

Postby honda hoe » August 7th, 2007, 9:29 am

my ITR is 3rd party too... i coulda get full comp for it but maritime wanted like 12k :shock:

dat is a waste of money

Postby Maserati » August 7th, 2007, 11:01 am

if u had to fork over 100k plus to fix a car only worth 150k, that making business sense to u?

jeeze dat is insane

super_cadet

Postby super_cadet » August 8th, 2007, 10:42 am

^^^Precisely..Evo parts are Rare and expensive so even a minor accident costs the insurance company big bucks.A those bandits cannot allow the blatently overdone profit margin to decrease so they moving stink an givin you 3rd party.I hear now the insurance companys have a list of vehicles that they are watching out for Like evo's skylines and the like.They get lick up in the past from people insuring their evo under the guise of a mitsubishi lancer and then getting into an accident an the claim being in the high thousands,so they changing tactics.

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » August 9th, 2007, 1:46 am

I went earlier this year to purchase a GTA and to get fully comp insurance from Guardian was costing me 26k, and rite now my father is driving the civic which is the EJ coupe and because it has two doors I cant get insurance because I am under 25 :evil:

Postby crazybalhead » August 14th, 2007, 1:53 pm

MadCrix wrote:breds if u can afford ot buy an evo, you can afford to fix it.

if u can't then don't bother owning one

cause if u cah fix the body if u hit it, then u really car fix it and do day to day maintenance and afford the gas.....

my 2 cents

i am 3rd party and so are all the evo owners i know off..

there are loads of threads here about this.. search for it and u will see my response as the standard response for all questions relating to this topic

I am fully comp. I not makin joke with that.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » August 14th, 2007, 2:06 pm

rich boy :roll: :roll: :roll:

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » August 14th, 2007, 2:10 pm

ok spill... was it cheap?

Postby crazybalhead » August 14th, 2007, 2:10 pm

Ok crix.