WTK 4G15 DOHC or 4G92 SOHC?

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

rych_bess2k6

Postby rych_bess2k6 » August 12th, 2007, 4:17 pm

srnoth, where u drive a 4g18 carb? dem ting doh exist.... and i'm 100% sure of that... th block of th 4g18 is th same as th 15 and the mounts are the same... the gearboxes are a direct bolt up also... thas jes incase yuh doh like cvt... the harness may be different tho cause the 4g18 is newer and carries coil packs and comes with a cvt trans so the wiring may be just generally different... i was thinkin about cross breathing ah 4g15dohc head with a 4g18 block with some bigger injectors and fuel management but i haven't found th time to do it yet cause my frend has a complete 4g18 on th ground as he got th 4g93 turbo gdi and put it in his car...

Morpheus23

Postby Morpheus23 » August 12th, 2007, 7:17 pm

HEY PEOPLE WATS UP DOES THE GSR LANCERS COME WIT A 4G18 ENGINE IF SO IS IT MORE POWERFUL THAN THE 1.6MIVEC ENGINE? NEED SOME HELP PEOPLE ,I SERIOUS HAVE TO CHANGE MY 4G13 ENGINE ITS WAIST OF TIME.

PERI

:D :D Welcome to the club.

Sorry I eh know nothing bout dem newer engines. :evil:

peri

Postby peri » August 13th, 2007, 12:13 am

THE 4G18 HARDLY COMES WIT A GEARBOX ? WAT ABOUT THE 4G63T WATS A BEST PRICE ON THAT IN A FRONT CUT OR BY ITSELF.

PERI

blazing

Postby blazing » August 13th, 2007, 1:25 am

rych_bess2k6 wrote: 4g15dohc head with a 4g18 block

:shock: I was planning to do this too. Manifold/mounts/etc are all the same.

rych_bess2k6

Postby rych_bess2k6 » August 14th, 2007, 2:56 pm

Morpheus23, yuh cayuh hide... i jes see yuh on th highway there... an as i go to run up on yuh i see yuh swing off th highway lol... the rims give yuh away... the car lookin reall Bess©... maintain a order... ah mus see yuh again...

Morpheus23

Postby Morpheus23 » August 15th, 2007, 12:22 am

rych_bess2k6 wrote:Morpheus23, yuh cayuh hide... i jes see yuh on th highway there... an as i go to run up on yuh i see yuh swing off th highway lol... the rims give yuh away... the car lookin reall Bess©... maintain a order... ah mus see yuh again...
A A eh heh? LoL.Cool.Where was that? Oh by Valpark??? I was going to get something to eat :)

Yeah we go must bounce up soon :lol:

the car lookin reall Bess©...

rych_bess2k6

Postby rych_bess2k6 » August 15th, 2007, 2:23 am

hos th 4G15 reigns supreme over the GA15 (B14 engine) mine being completely stock as opposed to th GA15 with extractors and upgraded piping and a cold air intake. both manual in best of 3 races, th 4G15 conquered.

rych_bess2k6

Postby rych_bess2k6 » August 16th, 2007, 11:34 am

wah yuh think bout ah b14 now?

Morpheus23

Postby Morpheus23 » September 20th, 2007, 1:44 pm

Anybody want parts for their 4G13 EFI I took my old engine home in case.Cause it was about to head to the dump :)

I tell my mechanic maybe I can help out somebody. Someone was asking for the intake ,or was it exhaust manifold some time ago.

And one of my co-workers want one of the ports for the cooling system.

Lemme know,then I'll dump the rest.

Oh,the engine overheat twice,so doh even think bout the head or its internals.They might be f^$@&ked up :lol: .

PEACE

blazing

Postby blazing » September 21st, 2007, 12:29 am

oil pan good?

Morpheus23

Postby Morpheus23 » September 21st, 2007, 12:49 am

blazing wrote:oil pan good?
Yeah

Morpheus23

Postby Morpheus23 » September 21st, 2007, 2:54 am

Oh transmission had started to slip too eh.After all,it was doing 214,000miles.

All this really good for is minor mechanical parts and fittings.Doh say I eh tell allyuh :)

srnoth

Postby srnoth » September 21st, 2007, 9:52 am

Hey Morpheus23, if you're throwing that away please throw it my way! :D :D Even if I can't use it for parts it would be a good opportunity to take apart one of these engines to get a better idea of how they work. If you are throwing it let me know and I'll come take it off your hands.

Do you still have the distributor for it by the way?

Morpheus23

Postby Morpheus23 » September 21st, 2007, 10:02 am

srnoth wrote:Hey Morpheus23, if you're throwing that away please throw it my way! :D :D Even if I can't use it for parts it would be a good opportunity to take apart one of these engines to get a better idea of how they work. If you are throwing it let me know and I'll come take it off your hands.

Actually that is why I take it(Junk) home. :mrgreen: To dig up.

Distributor good.Rotor should be replaced though.

Will let u know

blazing

Postby blazing » September 21st, 2007, 6:22 pm

i'll take the oil and trans oil pans from yuh for a small thing.

i will unbolt it from the engine if yuh want.

let me know.

srnoth

Postby srnoth » September 21st, 2007, 6:43 pm

Morpheus23 wrote:
srnoth wrote:Hey Morpheus23, if you're throwing that away please throw it my way! :D :D Even if I can't use it for parts it would be a good opportunity to take apart one of these engines to get a better idea of how they work. If you are throwing it let me know and I'll come take it off your hands.

Will let u know

Well I don't want to take away the opportunity to 'dig up' from you :D . When you're finished diging up let me know, lol.

But I'm definitely interested in the distributor and the throttle body/air intake thingie there.
(This thing: Image)

Morpheus23

Postby Morpheus23 » September 22nd, 2007, 11:53 pm

srnoth wrote:
Morpheus23 wrote:

Will let u know

Well I don't want to take away the opportunity to 'dig up' from you :D . When you're finished diging up let me know, lol.

But I'm definitely interested in the distributor and the throttle body/air intake thingie there.
(This thing: Image)
Yeah it's available. I go dig up lil bit then pipe off everything.Or even give away to help out a Tuner.After all it was going in the dump eh.

Morpheus23

Postby Morpheus23 » October 2nd, 2007, 6:06 pm

i'll take the oil and trans oil pans from yuh for a small thing.

i will unbolt it from the engine if yuh want.

let me know.

785-8870

Morpheus23

Postby Morpheus23 » October 2nd, 2007, 6:09 pm

Allyuh call me for what u want. It just in that same spot collecting rain. Hadda take off the alternator ASAP :? I might keep the compressor.

# again 785-8870

blazing

Postby blazing » October 2nd, 2007, 8:01 pm

nice

i will call soon

Morpheus23

Postby Morpheus23 » October 2nd, 2007, 8:59 pm

^^No scene

srnoth

Postby srnoth » October 2nd, 2007, 10:06 pm

Morpheus23 wrote:Allyuh call me for what u want. It just in that same spot collecting rain. Hadda take off the alternator ASAP :? I might keep the compressor.

# again 785-8870

Hey man, don't forget me with the throttle body & distro. And if you want I can take whatever the others leave as well :D . How heavy is the whole engine?

Morpheus23

Postby Morpheus23 » October 3rd, 2007, 2:08 pm

srnoth wrote:
Morpheus23 wrote:Allyuh call me for what u want. It just in that same spot collecting rain. Hadda take off the alternator ASAP :? I might keep the compressor.

# again 785-8870

Hey man, don't forget me with the throttle body & distro. And if you want I can take whatever the others leave as well :D . How heavy is the whole engine?
Boy I eh really know how heavy it is nah. But is should have considerable weight

srnoth

Postby srnoth » October 3rd, 2007, 5:02 pm

Morpheus23 wrote:Boy I eh really know how heavy it is nah. But is should have considerable weight

Lol. You feel two fellas could lift it into the back of a pickup?

Morpheus23

Postby Morpheus23 » October 4th, 2007, 3:58 am

^^^Maybe 3(or preferably 4 minumum)

Real heave-hoing go hadda take place with 3.

I took off the starter and alternator today

Morpheus23

Postby Morpheus23 » October 14th, 2007, 7:03 pm

I going and put this up for sale yes.Small money yes.

Good distributor,compressor,alternator,starter,etc.

Allyuh sticking

Check out d FS post with pics

boogy

Postby boogy » October 17th, 2007, 1:53 pm

Pal, according to affordability and availabilty of parts 4g15 would be your best bet. I have had the pleasure of putting both engines to the test as daily drivers and personally, i think the 4g92 is a slightly better performer but the potential performance difference as opposed to price would not make that investment favourable at this point.

boogy

Postby boogy » October 17th, 2007, 1:54 pm

4g15 if price is a factor!

Prahalad

Postby Prahalad » October 17th, 2007, 5:36 pm

what modification can u do to a 4g92?
mine is real slow. too slow.
need advice.
thought about gas and matches, but that might not workout too well for my music, even though it might look cool (or should i say hot). lol

Morpheus23

Postby Morpheus23 » October 17th, 2007, 5:55 pm

Prahalad wrote:what modification can u do to a 4g92?
mine is real slow. too slow.
need advice.
thought about gas and matches, but that might not workout too well for my music, even though it might look cool (or should i say hot). lol

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... highlight=

^^^Look yuh answer right thurr :shock: :shock: :shock:
Last edited by Morpheus23 on October 17th, 2007, 6:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”