wtk bout ck2

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

abbow

wtk bout ck2

Postby abbow » August 17th, 2007, 9:30 am

mitsu guys,

i'm getting a CK2 Lancer with a 4g15 DOHC Fuel Injected engine in original condition, doing 93k on the Odo....lady driven. PBK series.
car is fully powered....small dent on left fender only.

she spent 5000 yest on service she showed me the bill , oil change, all mounts was changed, serviced injectors, change all bulbs all around, bushings, plugs and plug wires....a total service was done...

I'm getting the car for 25k...tell me from ur experiences with these cars is it a good buy??????

Oh and how much will a 4g93T engine with gearbox cost?

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » August 17th, 2007, 9:50 am

25 yuh say .... considering she now service and ting dat more than good. but i would advise yuh have a str8nr check out de car too. he might be able to tell yuh if de car did make 2 backflip or sum like dat.. but 25 soundin more than good .... on the 4g93..hmmm .. i see dem in de bamboo sellin fuh 14k plus ,, good luck

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » August 17th, 2007, 10:40 am

Here's a nice lil trick I learned....

Take a fridge magnet and place it on various parts of the car. If it stick on one panel and it doesn't onthe other, then you have a car that was repaired at some point in time...

abbow

Postby abbow » August 17th, 2007, 11:25 am

i'm sure the car hasnt been in any accidents...none whatsoever..body has never been repaired...and never painted over. i drove it for an entire day....no probs. ac like ice on #1 and theres no tint on the car...

engine bay clean ....like a whistle...

rych_bess2k6

Postby rych_bess2k6 » August 17th, 2007, 12:48 pm

pal if you havin doubts give me th woman number and i'll buy the car... truth is thas about how much these cars supposed to be sellin for judgin on the age of them if it's a pbk with a 4g15 that means it's a foreign used car and chances are it doesn't have the body flair... even if it does it's still a great buy... these cars only holdin value cause they're generally nice cars and they're still very popular so people know they can call a big price for them and still get them sold. i'm guessin that the car is about 6-8 years old and at the time she probably paid about $55k for it so judin from that take into actual value due to depreciation... it's probably wort just about $25k. and again if you're havin doubts i'll buy th car from th woman today, just link me with th number

if you lookin for a 93T with gearbox you have a lil searchin to do... yuh gettin th 93T a lil easier now and it's about 13-15k for the front half of th car but that comes with a 4WD gearbox or tranny... the key is to find a FWD gearbox or tranny that will give you the pull that ur lookin for, mivec tranny/gearbox will be th best and the easiest to locate even tho they're actually hard to find. even if you get the full conversion for the car tho the ck2 chassis wasn't built for the 4WD application and the ck2(4g15 FWD) to the cm5(4g93T 4WD) conversion is not a pretty nor a cheap one.

just my $0.02c

Postby X_Factor » August 17th, 2007, 6:48 pm

abbow, if u eh want the car..gimme the contact number..i'll buy it..and im very serious eh

rych_bess2k6

Postby rych_bess2k6 » August 17th, 2007, 7:05 pm

X_Factor, wait in line...!!!!

Morpheus23

Postby Morpheus23 » August 17th, 2007, 7:29 pm

rych_bess2k6 wrote:X_Factor, wait in line...!!!!
^^^LoL

abbow,man at that price,take d car yes!!

blackNshine

Postby blackNshine » August 23rd, 2007, 8:17 pm

illumin@ti wrote:25 yuh say .... considering she now service and ting dat more than good. but i would advise yuh have a str8nr check out de car too. he might be able to tell yuh if de car did make 2 backflip or sum like dat.. but 25 soundin more than good .... on the 4g93..hmmm .. i see dem in de bamboo sellin fuh 14k plus ,, good luck

^^^ well said. ck2 is a good car.........along with the 4g93t and u on pal

Return to “MITSUBISHI”