The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

aviboy

Postby aviboy » June 15th, 2008, 2:49 pm

i head 33,000

teichou

Postby teichou » June 16th, 2008, 4:35 pm

all ah allyuh wrong
brand new cvt is 60k
brand new manual 22k

Postby ronsin1 » June 16th, 2008, 8:57 pm

teichou wrote:all ah allyuh wrong
brand new cvt is 60k
brand new manual 22k

add those two together and you get ah decent RORO 8-)

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 16th, 2008, 9:05 pm

is 60-fackin-thousand u say dey?

my word, u know how much used bamboo cvt trannies is that???
im sure u gonna get a good roro used one for <6k

teichou

Postby teichou » June 16th, 2008, 9:42 pm

i called nr diamond and that is what i was told
i nearly sh!t myself

and i ain really trust buying a tranny from a parts dealer too many stories
that is why i decided to go manual before mine went bad

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » June 16th, 2008, 10:14 pm

And the trannies going for 10 - 12k these days... or more...

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 16th, 2008, 10:34 pm

depends on where u go :twisted:

Nik

Postby Nik » June 16th, 2008, 11:04 pm

what's the rim bolt pattern on a cs2??? 4*100 or 4*114???

fras

Postby fras » June 17th, 2008, 7:00 am

4x100

genghis

Postby genghis » July 4th, 2008, 10:39 am

this is for the CS3 drop low men.....

wot sorta set up you all have?
drop springs? short shocks? coilovers?

and anybody have tein on ah CS3?

i have HARD springs apparently for rally, i dont know the brand though (it red)
the shocks not original but again i dont know the brand.
together this gives me about ah 2" drop.

basically i want to keep the drop but the ride quality really bothering me now.
thanks fellas.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 4th, 2008, 1:29 pm

PM k.c.151 or JUS4SHO

i believe kc has coilovers, not sure what SHO had

Postby Rainman » July 8th, 2008, 4:20 pm

teichou wrote:i called nr diamond and that is what i was told
i nearly sh!t myself

and i ain really trust buying a tranny from a parts dealer too many stories
that is why i decided to go manual before mine went bad

they can be repaired for about 5-9k i would repair it and then sell it

venum

Postby venum » July 10th, 2008, 12:27 pm

I have to buy a 4G18 timing belt

I need one borrowed to compare

Anyone willing to lend :?:

also if anyone know where I can a Gates Or Sun OR Unnita

also PS and alternator\compressor belts

fras

Postby fras » July 10th, 2008, 12:38 pm

changin all one time venum... sweet!
take ah service on time and u good to go :mrgreen:

Postby Rainman » July 10th, 2008, 12:45 pm

venum wrote:I have to buy a 4G18 timing belt

I need one borrowed to compare

Anyone willing to lend :?:

also if anyone know where I can a Gates Or Sun OR Unnita

also PS and alternator\compressor belts

i have an old timing belt 4g18 pm meh we go link up but if you want to save some time the timing belt number is MD342154

http://www.protonparts.com.my/2_product ... 20temp.htm

if you changing everything you might as well change the crankshaft seal and camshaft seal

venum

Postby venum » July 10th, 2008, 1:56 pm

Thanx for teh number

I may want the belt borrow still to compare it when I go looking for one

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 10th, 2008, 2:01 pm

yeah venum change those seals one time too, i had to run out and get mine after the belt and everything was off

yuh want the 4G93 equivalents orrrrrrrrrr? :mrgreen:

Guys i need a Condenser Fan :!: :!: :!: :!:
DM quote meh $5914.52

i tell them HDMC....well not really :twisted:

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » July 10th, 2008, 4:35 pm

working on sumtin 4 you ^^^

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 10th, 2008, 4:36 pm

ok mumford

venum

Postby venum » July 10th, 2008, 5:15 pm

idlemind wrote:yeah venum change those seals one time too, i had to run out and get mine after the belt and everything was off

yup cam and crank seals will be changed as well

these cheap by DM

$60.00 i paid by DM for teh Crank oil seal when I had mine

can't remember for the CAM

Postby Rainman » July 11th, 2008, 1:25 am

venum wrote:Thanx for teh number

I may want the belt borrow still to compare it when I go looking for one

just let me know when yuh want to borrow/keep it i sold the cs3 so i dont need it...i'm going back offshore next week wednesday. so anytime before that will be ok. pm me and i will send my number.

QG

Postby QG » July 13th, 2008, 12:25 pm

ronsin1 wrote::shock:

last I heard was $17,000.00 that was ah couple of years ago

what???? ouch. I drive a CS3A lancer (1.6 cvt) and very hard too. Like I have to stop driving on 6500rpm and ease down to 4000rpm. Them price real hot. And a front bumper for these lancer used is around $3000+.

Postby Rainman » July 13th, 2008, 3:55 pm

^^^^ 4000RPM kinda high as well. CVT's are very high maintenance, on the CS3 its recommended to change the fluid every 20000KM using the Mitsubishi Original Fluid. It can be very costly to repair or replace a cvt tranny. quick and sudden acceleration (stomping on the gas) will cause the drive belt in the tranny to heat up quickly and cause tranny failure. we also live in a tropical country which causes the tranny to heat up a lot quicker so installing an external oil cooler will help tremendously

Postby ronsin1 » July 13th, 2008, 8:16 pm

again with all that stress you putting your tranny through I would recommend a Transmission Cooler

QG

Postby QG » July 14th, 2008, 1:45 am

hmm like is best i park up and travel, and doesn't these CS3 lancer use chain type CVT? Or does it vary?
I know Nissan uses the belt type.

Postby ronsin1 » July 14th, 2008, 7:31 am

CVT continuously controls the O-pulley diameter and changes the gear change ratio.
CVT makes for optimal tuning between the smaller pulley piston, discharge rate reducing oil pump, and the direct control torque converter by which an efficient engine output transfer and a smooth ride are realized. Based on accelerator travel information from actual drivers under actual driving conditions, the optimal efficiency point between the engine and the CVT was obtained and a supple and smooth driving feel is obtained under numerous conditions while also achieving low fuel consumption

Mitsubishi Motors

hope this answers your question

QG

Postby QG » July 15th, 2008, 1:15 am

Thanks!

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » July 21st, 2008, 11:09 pm

ok my CS3A giving some problems at times the idle speed will be to low and hen at time it high around 2k.... TPS or the idle stepper motor

venum

Postby venum » July 22nd, 2008, 7:36 am

I was told it was the idle stepper motor when mine was doing same

but it sorted itself out

doh forget me with the timing belt - 4G15 GDI please

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » July 22nd, 2008, 11:52 am

well strangely enough i had the car scanned today along with another cs3a all readings were identical no fault codes nutten, switched sensors etc car still going the same thing. i lost

belt no problem ...

Return to “MITSUBISHI”