The forum jackass award (open discussion)

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

The forum jackass award (open discussion)

Postby MISHI » May 14th, 2009, 11:54 pm

Some other mod mus be feel sorry for people... :lol:
Last edited by MISHI on May 17th, 2009, 4:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

fras

Postby fras » May 15th, 2009, 2:52 am

u keep ur awards :mrgreen:

Postby ronsin1 » May 15th, 2009, 6:05 am

I love the awards :twisted:

R@lli@rt

Postby R@lli@rt » May 15th, 2009, 9:52 am

i fraid to ask which awards - but then it's only for men! :mrgreen:

VW_Exec

Postby VW_Exec » May 15th, 2009, 12:12 pm

boy MISHI - the last one slipped away by a hair's breadth! :lol:

i feel rank get pull there!

Postby *KRONIK* » May 15th, 2009, 1:40 pm

i never win an award :? :? :? :oops: :oops: :oops: :( :( :(

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » May 15th, 2009, 3:17 pm

Doh wish for it... for it goes something like this...

Postby *KRONIK* » May 15th, 2009, 3:59 pm

i know.................

but still.....................

sometimes it duz be nice to win something

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 15th, 2009, 11:38 pm

i fine the last two got away too easy.
was some good comic relief though.

MISHI wrote:I hear a mod...

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » May 16th, 2009, 12:35 am

Postby *KRONIK* » May 16th, 2009, 8:34 am

idlemind wrote:i fine the last two got away too easy.
was some good comic relief though.

MISHI wrote:I hear a mod...

rumours a gwon :lol: :lol: :lol:

R@lli@rt

Postby R@lli@rt » May 16th, 2009, 8:42 pm

I dunno what ah gwon...

Postby *KRONIK* » May 16th, 2009, 10:57 pm

R@lli@rt wrote:I dunno what ah gwon...

rumours........

R@lli@rt

Postby R@lli@rt » May 17th, 2009, 12:12 pm

Lol, I saw it... *sigh*
What an award!

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 17th, 2009, 2:15 pm

Can we have an open discussion bout this?

Why is wtb and fs forbidden in the Mitsu Forum when it goes on freely in the other tech forums?

Does it really make sense enforcing the rules to only one group?

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » May 17th, 2009, 4:46 pm

Well if that be the case then we should just either close down the for sale section or close brand specific and go back to the tech board.

I mean at the end of the day if everyone's gonna post in the brand areas...

But see it makes the tech aspect of it a bit harder, cause let's face it... few of us here will browse past the 1st page... and if everyone decides to post a FS or WTB and then clutters up the section people who wish to have a genuine problem or tech question posted or answered will begin to get turned away... which defeats the purpose of having the section in the first place.

In some if not all of the sections there is a sticky posting that people not suppose to buy or sell cause there is a forum for that at the end of the day. But people as like here fail to read them and then it all gets messed up.

Have you ever browsed the other sections justy looking for some info and kinda got a bit thrown off cause someone was selling something and eventually it's down a couple pages?

If for nothing esle MISTUBISHI section is just to set an example as to how it should be done. If the others want to let it be then that's them... IMHO of course...

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 17th, 2009, 5:09 pm

Without a doubt its important to keep Tech issues separate from Sales. And indeed the Mitsu Forum has been leading the way in enforcing such a rule thanks to your ironfist awards and im sure you have seen us tuners helping out by letting the perps kno in advance.

But what Im trying to get at MISHI this thing needs to be enforced globally. And whoever agreed to make you a mod should also consider creating other watchdogs in the other Tech Forums.

No doubt its a hard job, especially when Forums have become slack to this rule but the system can also lend some assistance.

Cant tuner mods just simply incorporate a script with flags such as "wtb" and "fs" when a post is submitted and prevent these posts from even being created in the respective forums?

Its a simple process and already exists as seen when posting 'sheit', 'firetruck', 'n***a', 'Indo Trini'

Of course there will be some posts that get through but this is where the one or two Tech Mods can control at a relaxed rate.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » May 17th, 2009, 5:43 pm

Agreed

Honestly i was thinking the same thing... but more on the thought that possibly there can be a sub forum within the section strictly for WTB or FS...

may have to check Duane on that...

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 17th, 2009, 7:02 pm

SubForums would stretch things indeed put more work on the Tech Mods like yourself, maybe even to an unmanagable state with duplicate posts both with crossplatform vehicles and in the existing Car Parts Forum.

And then you more leaning on the old Tech Forum as you said.

What was suggested is a possible way of moving forward with uncluttered Tech Posts, and basically letting technology work for you. Take them to task on it.

In its simple form you looking at

When 'Submit'=Yes
..While 'Subject' && 'MessageBody' Not Empty
....Remove '.,/-_ '
......If 'wtb' || 'fs' exists
........Goto 'jackass award'
......Else
........Submit Post
....End If
..End While
End When

Postby *KRONIK* » May 17th, 2009, 10:46 pm

idlemind wrote:
In its simple form you looking at

When 'Submit'=Yes
..While 'Subject' && 'MessageBody' Not Empty
....Remove '.,/-_ '
......If 'wtb' || 'fs' exists
........Goto 'jackass award'
......Else
........Submit Post
....End If
..End While
End When

WTF hoss..........

daz some form 4 Q-Basic kinda $hit dey.........

venum

Postby venum » May 17th, 2009, 10:50 pm

idlemind u working for your stay in these forums or what :?:

I agree with teh stance of keep WTB and FS out of teh tech stuff

keep on giving teh awards mishi, yuh doing teh dirty job of teh forum janitor

maybe we can get u a stint with Mike Rowe on Discovery :D

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 18th, 2009, 7:24 am

Well thats basic pseudocode. Of course the script gonna have to be more complex than that.

But surely it wont be a stretch for a tuner programmer

Postby *KRONIK* » May 18th, 2009, 9:31 am

idlemind wrote:Well thats basic pseudocode. Of course the script gonna have to be more complex than that.

But surely it wont be a stretch for a tuner programmer

right now...this is the look on mih face :shock:

Return to “MITSUBISHI”