The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » May 24th, 2009, 2:00 pm

u supposed to have a plug wrench in the tool bag that the wheel spanner and jack handle in.....and why u gappin for...jus change the plugs

venum

Postby venum » May 24th, 2009, 8:01 pm

did my first oil change and tranny fluid change on the new CS3

Mobil full synt and SPIII fluid

she had mineral oil changed at teh dealer

now the performance with teh Mobil1 is significant and pronounced

acceleration and engine response is much quicker

kampoon

Postby kampoon » May 24th, 2009, 11:25 pm

Hi,

I am New here, I found this forum for google and found out that you guys are great and helpfull. I read thru all the 7+ pages over the weekend and all info was so informative.

I myself having the similiar car with you guys here CS3A with 4G18 engine and CVT tranny. My car milieage is 8xK now and recently change Timing belt kit.

May i know where are u guys from ? some place near US ? but i saw some Singapore ride in this treat as well ?? make me confused here..... :shock:

Postby ronsin1 » May 25th, 2009, 6:05 am

^^^ what area you from dude

kampoon

Postby kampoon » May 25th, 2009, 6:18 am

Hi,

I am from Asian Country ....Malaysia :mrgreen:
I enjoy having my ride for the past 3 years ......and CS3A is a rare car in Malaysia .

pato

Postby pato » May 25th, 2009, 7:09 am

^^^ well.......cs3a is like rat running in drain here in trinidad.......it have them all over, certainly not rare in trinidad.

But seriously tell us more about your car.......any modifications done ?

venum

Postby venum » May 25th, 2009, 9:27 am

u can get good advise on the 4G18 from some old buddies of mine in Malaysia

www.4gtuners.com

trust me, although they are a proton club, they know their mitsu engines

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 25th, 2009, 10:40 am

wha venum, didnt know yuh have contacts dey too :lol:

kampoon, im one of they guys who are blessed to have the singapore model, doesent mean we from singapore.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 25th, 2009, 10:43 am

venum wrote:did my first oil change and tranny fluid change on the new CS3

:shock: cant wait to change to full synth

R@lli@rt

Postby R@lli@rt » May 25th, 2009, 10:57 am

my CS3 coming from Singapore too :mrgreen:
actually, it's sitting on the docks, waiting to actually get my hands on it! :|

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 25th, 2009, 11:10 am

R@lli@rt, yuh hear that i got my ac fix right?

kampoon

Postby kampoon » May 25th, 2009, 11:11 am

ZeroOne wrote:wha venum, didnt know yuh have contacts dey too :lol:

kampoon, im one of they guys who are blessed to have the singapore model, doesent mean we from singapore.

ZeroOne, I m such a newbie here ...after google i knew that you guys are from Spain .....sorry if I am wrong...I am a bad student in Geography class...

R@lli@rt

Postby R@lli@rt » May 25th, 2009, 11:15 am

ZeroOne, yeah? what was wrong with it (i should go back and read ent?!) :oops:

Awwwwwwww, hit me it inna nut shell :mrgreen:

kampoon, lol, Spain boy? *mind wanders off......* :wink:

kampoon

Postby kampoon » May 25th, 2009, 11:16 am

venum wrote:u can get good advise on the 4G18 from some old buddies of mine in Malaysia

www.4gtuners.com

Venum,

Thanks for all the info given, I do use some of the origanal proton parts for my ride as well, I am using F Sync from day 1 till now and change every 10K or 6 Months, Tranny using Mitsu Daiqueen and replace every 25K and I am using HKS drop in filter.

kampoon

Postby kampoon » May 25th, 2009, 11:17 am

venum wrote:u can get good advise on the 4G18 from some old buddies of mine in Malaysia

www.4gtuners.com

Venum,

Thanks for all the info given, I do use some of the origanal proton parts for my ride as well, I am using F Sync from day 1 till now and change every 10K or 6 Months, Tranny using Mitsu Daiqueen and replace every 25K and I am using HKS drop in filter.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 25th, 2009, 11:57 am

Were from Trinidad in the Caribbean, Port of Spain is the capital city here.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 25th, 2009, 11:59 am

R@lli@rt wrote:ZeroOne, yeah? what was wrong with it (i should go back and read ent?!) :oops:

Awwwwwwww, hit me it inna nut shell :mrgreen:

kampoon, lol, Spain boy? *mind wanders off......* :wink:

It had a leak by 2 valves. The evaporator, condensor, dryer needed servicing/cleaning. Had to regas and he put in some nitrogen somewhere. Nitrogen expensive costs about 700.

Any way total job costs about 1400 and im sure that the ac wukkin better than stock now.

Best part is that i got it done on aripita avenue about a stone trow away from where i live.

R@lli@rt

Postby R@lli@rt » May 25th, 2009, 12:01 pm

awesome ZeroOne! am glad you got it all worked out!

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » May 25th, 2009, 12:38 pm

What grade mobil synthetic oil you used and what kinda mileage you doin....what grade do you recommend in my 4G18 doin 116,000k

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » May 25th, 2009, 7:06 pm

wait ent them fellas from malaysia does drive accross to singapore to have work done on there cars? well i know this is so for some fellas with the CY so....

any way list of parts ordered for my cs3a @ 85K +
tappet pan gasket
plug seals
high pressure power steering line
inner & outer ends
all bushings (front & back)
brake pads & brake shoes
end links
shocks
all ordered oem from japan so i will fill you fellas in on the final cost
no they are not bad its just good maintenance :mrgreen:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 25th, 2009, 7:17 pm

JUS4SHO, i see yuh reading de Zero magazine :lol:

kampoon

Postby kampoon » May 25th, 2009, 9:53 pm

Normally we use to source parts from Half cut, because there are more cheaper and most of the items are import from Japan.

Some owner do drive their cars from Malaysia to Singapore for some new parts upgrade, some of the parts might be cheaper because import duty in singapore are cheaper.

venum

Postby venum » May 25th, 2009, 11:18 pm

JUS4SHO wrote:any way list of parts ordered for my cs3a @ 85K +
tappet pan gasket
plug seals
high pressure power steering line
inner & outer ends
all bushings (front & back)
brake pads & brake shoes
end links
shocks
all ordered oem from japan so i will fill you fellas in on the final cost
no they are not bad its just good maintenance :mrgreen:

show off

but you are right about maintenance, although when it comes to bushings, I adopt a run-till-fail approach,

engine cam and crank seals were changed in teh 100,000km service

believe it or not ppl, Blondie doing 110,000km and I have only changed cradle arm bushings,

I never had cause to change any other suspension parts, every time I take her fo a check, she is all good

alligned twice and cambered once - serious

every time i take her for an allignment, it is good, no need for allignment

even after changing tyres, she never called for allignment

tyres wear evenly

all suspension parts are OEM

I LOVE My MITSU's

as for teh choice of oil @ 116,000km, synthetic

Mobil1 5W-50 or Shell in similar grade

Using the Mobil1 in Blondie since 22,000km till now
Last edited by venum on May 25th, 2009, 11:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

TURBOT

Postby TURBOT » May 25th, 2009, 11:19 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:

What grade mobil synthetic oil you used and what kinda mileage you doin....what grade do you recommend in my 4G18 doin 116,000k

i interested as well my 4g18 doing 117000k and i using castrol 20w50 oil..

how much is it ?

kampoon

Postby kampoon » May 25th, 2009, 11:44 pm

I am planing to change my extrator to 4 - 2 -1

here is the pic of my newlly rebuilt extractor (Respray with silver paint)
I am planning to install this extractor soon, take out CAT and replace with a bullet. Am i on the right track ??

Izzit recommended to wrap the extractor with thermal wrap ?

QG

Postby QG » May 26th, 2009, 1:08 pm

Help:

My CS taking a long time to start. It's beginning to get worst, I hear a click sound in the engine bay when I turn the ignition but car would not start :(
When I keep fiddling the key it would then start up like normal.

I bought a new battery about 2 months and alternator is charging at 14 (the tech guy said that's normal).
Any one experience this problem before?

QG

Postby QG » May 26th, 2009, 1:13 pm

kampoon, your extractor looks good.
I recommend you ask the muffler guy if the extractor should get Thermal wrap.

nes123

Postby nes123 » May 26th, 2009, 2:34 pm

QG wrote:Help:

My CS taking a long time to start. It's beginning to get worst, I hear a click sound in the engine bay when I turn the ignition but car would not start :(
When I keep fiddling the key it would then start up like normal.

I bought a new battery about 2 months and alternator is charging at 14 (the tech guy said that's normal).
Any one experience this problem before?

Ya might want to get ur starter looked at....might be brushes want changing

QG

Postby QG » May 26th, 2009, 2:54 pm

OK nes, thanks

Postby ronsin1 » May 26th, 2009, 4:57 pm

soloniod may be sticking as well

Return to “MITSUBISHI”