Promotion time - Idlemind please step forward

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

venum

Promotion time - Idlemind please step forward

Postby venum » May 30th, 2009, 9:00 am

Users of our beloved MITSUBISHI forum, lovers of all things bearing the tri-diamond logo, honourable Mods, lurkers from the Honda, Subaru and Nissan forum.

I have noticed over the last couple of months that the young Padawan with the call-sign "Idlemind" has displayed himself to possess great and distinguished knowledge of the CS Lancer, not limited to one model, but all of them.

He has grown in knowledge and experience significantly from his early days in the forum and the CS Lancer thread specifically. Days when I used to get calls at all kinds of ungodly times, for all kinds of weird sh!t.

This knowledge has been clearly shown in the advice given to others and posts made by him.

In recognition of this, I Venum, the original Mitsu Ho, would like to confer unto him, with the blessings of the other long-time, knowledge endowed Mitsu men, the likes of MISHI, JUS4SHO and Dave, the title of CS Lancer Old Fart.

A name that he has earned from many posts of great knowledge and sound advice.

silver racer

Postby silver racer » May 30th, 2009, 7:27 pm

^^^^ i cudnt hav said it bttr!! congrads idle!!

Postby ronsin1 » May 30th, 2009, 7:38 pm

I too was very shocked to see how well he has displayed the knowledge hehas gained

Well done idlemind

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 30th, 2009, 8:16 pm

yea he sure knows about the cs lancer thats for sure...congrats

TURBOT

Postby TURBOT » May 31st, 2009, 1:13 am

what what idle bite up shilling lol
congrats now u ah old fart tooo lol
all the old farts should put up their phone #, when my car was acting up i had no clue what was going on, coulda use some old fart advice :D

Postby *KRONIK* » May 31st, 2009, 8:01 am

word

congrats bro.........

fras

Postby fras » May 31st, 2009, 9:54 am

He going all over the place and can't reach yet

Postby ronsin1 » May 31st, 2009, 11:01 am

nah the man has come along very well

I remember his first post when he thought he had problem with the transmission

he called out venum fras and myself to help him :lol:

venum

Postby venum » May 31st, 2009, 12:43 pm

ronsin1 wrote:nah the man has come along very well

A long way indeed,

I remember getting calls after sorting out stuff for him and getting "You iz d man biy Venum ! "

Pretty soon I'll b calling him for advice and consults

venum

Postby venum » May 31st, 2009, 12:44 pm

ronsin1 wrote:nah the man has come along very well

A long way indeed,

I remember getting calls after sorting out stuff for him and getting "You iz d man biy Venum ! "

Pretty soon I'll b calling him for advice and consults

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » May 31st, 2009, 1:57 pm

hahaha I ent know nutten I dunce :lol:

but congrats idlemind... when you love your brand it shows...

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 31st, 2009, 9:32 pm

but wat izzz thissss?????

what what idle bite up shilling lol

indeed!!

but u forget the skettel laugh :?:

i now come back from down de islands to check the forums to see this. i dunno if tuh feel special or to leggo two cuss on that CS Bastard Chile.

but nevertheless i aint kno much compared to allyuh fellas eh, nearly every issue/discovery i had with the CS i jus documented it for future reference.

sharing little knowledge is what forums should be about :!: :!: :!:
is good to kno this passion exists here in the Mitsubishi Forum, not by me but by most of the posters.

thanks though fellas...now with that said

b!tch you gonna make all these fellas think we dont have words and our hostile responses is jus little girl tit-for-tatta. so when u get run to the Diesel Boyz Section or u get called a Sticksmelling CS Ole Fart (higher rankin than a CS Ole Fart) you better react accordingly.

but guys this is nothing necessary to make mention about eh.
all of us jus need to keep on contributing like we usually do.

but thanks anyway for the bligh

...and as we on this topic, SHO seems to have disowned us and i realise the new toy in the yard mite be gettng much more attention but, dude you probably have the most knowledge with the aftermarket stuff and u dont even pass though anymore :cry:

venum

Postby venum » June 1st, 2009, 10:33 am

idlemind wrote:but u forget the skettel laugh :?:

I try to forget that

idlemind wrote:nearly every issue/discovery i had with the CS i jus documented it for future reference.

sharing little knowledge is what forums should be about :!: :!: :!:

that's right.

it's what I do too.

document stuff so that when someone else has the same or similar problem, you can help them out

idlemind wrote:b!tch you gonna make all these fellas think we dont have words and our hostile responses is jus little girl tit-for-tatta.

frankly, I don't give a sh!t about your words and tatta - just the miserable b!tching of a miserable woman (explanation of teh sketel laugh)

and how else should i deal with a lil girl (again, sketel laugh explained)

idlemind wrote: a Sticksmelling CS Ole Fart (higher rankin than a CS Ole Fart).

you'll reach there too, once u keep up teh good work

punk :!:

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » June 1st, 2009, 6:27 pm

Ah boi, something to aspire too......the CK lancer old fart award...... :|

venum

Postby venum » June 1st, 2009, 6:32 pm

Rudman wrote:Ah boi, something to aspire too......the CK lancer old fart award...... :|

CK Lancer :?:

It have a CK model of Lancer :?: which model is that :?:

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » June 1st, 2009, 6:35 pm

^*sigh*.......nevermind. Evidently the Diesel fumes lick up your memory....... :|

TURBOT

Postby TURBOT » June 1st, 2009, 11:10 pm

venum wrote:
Rudman wrote:Ah boi, something to aspire too......the CK lancer old fart award...... :|

CK Lancer :?:

It have a CK model of Lancer :?: which model is that :?:

lol ent they have a CK8 and a CK9 ? with some 4B16A engine :lol:

R@lli@rt

Postby R@lli@rt » June 2nd, 2009, 11:07 am

oh my word, :lol:

congrats idlemind, well done!!! :mrgreen:

Return to “MITSUBISHI”