The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » June 2nd, 2009, 7:51 am

TURBOT,thas 6000K HID's u have there or wha?

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » June 2nd, 2009, 8:40 am

idlemind wrote:nah my inbox empty is it in your sentbox?

i bought my rotors online and brought it in myself from R1Concepts.

quick question on that... they shipped directly to u or u came thru skybox or similar?

did shipping duty and VAT kill you?

i lookin to get some new rotors and stainless steel brake lines for d galant nah

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 2nd, 2009, 10:10 am

TURBOT, that oil reach real far bro. Usually you only get oil on the tips of the plug and up to where its sealed off from the coil pack. The bottom of the coil pack usually gets a lil bit too, but never have I seen oil to the top of the coil pack.

My first bet is the plug seals but u may have to check the rest of the head seeing that you admit to having a leaky tappet cover. Oil in the Plugs and the Coil Pack gonna give a lil miss and rough idle.

turbo_beast369, TURBOT and original_lollybob, the rotors i went with was the last option, I think its $82US or so now. Back when I bought them over a year now, they were $50US. I shipped it to my padna and then fedex it down coz it was working out cheaper than skybox coz my bro working fedex. My landed cost was $1500 so now I'll say cater for about $2000 landed.

And yes i got a lil raping from duty and vat :oops:

The good thing about those rotors is they come both 4x100 and 4x114 universal, so when if u getting rid of the car u can walk with the rotor.

let me kno if u fellas interested, mite be able to work with half down and a two weeks eta

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » June 2nd, 2009, 10:16 am

arite thanks idlemind ... i was lookin at some parts from importrp.com nah.. yuh ever order from there?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 2nd, 2009, 10:24 am

shouldnt be different once they in the US.
and I have the skybox and fedex as shipping options.
and all purchases are made with a US CC card.

send me the link for the parts and i'll get you an estimate of it landed

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » June 2nd, 2009, 11:04 am

sent u a pm

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 2nd, 2009, 11:14 am

replied

fras

Postby fras » June 2nd, 2009, 11:27 am

I also have the R1Concepts Rotors... 1yr+

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » June 2nd, 2009, 11:32 am

idlemind
turbo_beast369 wrote:i remember typin it but probly it didnt go thru or i clicked the wrong button lol....I also wanted to know how was the install to a 4G93 GDI engine....if u encountered problems.....I am thinking of later on installing a 4G93T so I wanna know the do's and the dont's

what are your views....
Last edited by turbo_beast369 on June 2nd, 2009, 11:59 am, edited 4 times in total.

R@lli@rt

Postby R@lli@rt » June 2nd, 2009, 11:34 am

me gonna check that site now :mrgreen:

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 2nd, 2009, 11:47 am

oh crap i forget to answer u dey turbo_beast369...sorry bout that
my CS5A came with the 4G93 GDI installed from factory.
this engine came with all CS5 sedans and wagons and some came turboed hence the 4G93T and 4G93 is stock from Singapore.

you mite not want to hear this but if you are thinking about upgrading from the 4G18 which i suspect you have, please do not go GDI. GDI is stressful and unpredictable. I am maintaining my engine because thats what I got and I have a complete 4G93 GDI put down home for parts.

so let me suggest your options if you thinking about converting:
theres the same 4G18 which is like gold to find
theres the 4G15 non GDI which came in the CK lancers and the basic CS wagon
theres the 4G92/4G93/4G93T from the CK lancers

The options from the CK are abundant and you will have to fabricate one mount and you will need complete harness, AC controls, ECUs, and other misc stuff

the cost for conversion complete engine, rewiring and labour could be as folows.
4G18 - $8k
4G15/92 - $10k-$15k
4G93T - $20-$25k

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » June 2nd, 2009, 12:05 pm

a 4G18 so hard to find boi?...that mean I have gold in meh bonnet then ;)
well as u say GDI is stressful then thats out ah d question...I want something with a lil more pep but must be a kinda bolt on conversion ...i dont want to have to alter the engine and tranny mounting brackets...what about the 4G94....the US CS Lancers come with those engines...wha u think?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 2nd, 2009, 12:14 pm

parts would be the problem for the 4G94.
the 4G15 and 4G92 has alot of available mods to give you that pep but its not going to be a direct swap. I rule out US engines basically for availablility of parts.

the other suggestion would be to sell
and it have man here sell they good new CS and buy a CK

QG

Postby QG » June 2nd, 2009, 12:24 pm

TURBOT, yeah boy, your seals bad. Has oil gotten onto the plugs (firing tip)?

If yes, check your gasket as well.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » June 2nd, 2009, 12:30 pm

nah well fleck that yes...i go leave that engine right there....i go just put rims and music for now yes.....later on i go sell it and buy an original turbo car NONE GDI of course lol...

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 2nd, 2009, 12:31 pm

yep thats what the owner of this thread did... :lol: :lol: :lol:

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » June 2nd, 2009, 12:41 pm

well apart from normal maintenance my next focus is mainly to put some bass in d trunk...was thinkin bout puttin rear disc brakes but doesnt make sense now becuz i not changin d engine...when d tyres on meh 14's wear down almost 2 d point of changing i go put some 16's....idlemind,boi yuh just save me from spendin money on something that "stressful and unpredictable"...I still want those rotors tho....when i ready to change disc pads again i go put dem yes......

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 2nd, 2009, 12:46 pm

yeah man no probs, music has been my elusive goal from day 1.
i just cant keep the money i set aside for some bass.
but i dont want anything big jus a lil 10" and keep some truck space.

pm me whenever you ready with the rotors
rear disks IMHO doesnt make much of a difference
but you can get them complete with abs for <$3k

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » June 2nd, 2009, 1:17 pm

I just really wanted disc brakes mainly becuz it looks sweet......and well to get a kinda "wait nah 4 wheel disc brakes on a local CS...whey boi!!" effect from ppl...its sad i know lol....i rather spend that money on music yes..... have enuf stoppin power with my stock engine....them rear brake shoes does last rel long boi....it on d car since d firm and it still have life... 6 years now....i doubt rear disc pads go last so long.....that 3K go make meh smile when d bass hit lol....fleck trunk space I goin with a Rockford 15" double coil!!! good ting is when i want more bass its at my fingertips....

TURBOT

Postby TURBOT » June 2nd, 2009, 8:15 pm

turbo beast make sure and go front port with the bass eh ....... i have a big box with a single twelve....all my back bumper does rattle and the light on the left side shake loose already lol.......and yeah 6000k :D

guys so its the plug seals??
any one ever change those ..... do i just take off the cover and i will be able to change them??? i really wanna know cuz i will change it tomorrow if thats the case....
i got the new plugs they will be going in tomorrow one time........ got them for 58$ at maturas

lord QG, yuh tryin to scare me now gasket as in head gasket?
only 1 plug had some oil on the threading and i think it is from oil leaking from the top of the chamber :S and oil got on the threads when i was taking it out....... the other 3 plugs was bone dry....

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » June 2nd, 2009, 8:22 pm

yeah man TURBOT, them bass ports and speaker go be facing d front ah d vehicle.....I wanna put 6000K later on when I buy the black backround headlights...thas of course after I get my trunk filled with BASS lol.....

venum

Postby venum » June 2nd, 2009, 9:01 pm

idlemind wrote:parts would be the problem for the 4G94.

4G94 non-GDI came local in the EA Galants

4G15 SOHC EFI came in the CS2V (Lancer wagon) & CS2A non-GDI Lancer - direct bolt up

Expect difference with harness, ECU

fras

Postby fras » June 2nd, 2009, 9:43 pm

idlemind It was the easy way out :mrgreen:

turbo_beast369 what about 4G18T?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » June 2nd, 2009, 10:01 pm

fras wrote:idlemind It was the easy way out :mrgreen:

turbo_beast369 what about 4G18T?

you mean runnin a turbo on d 4G18? i dont like d idea of runnin boost on a high compression engine...i know ppl do it and get away but how long will it last...i mean if i get a turbo kit with forged low compression pistons then yeah no probs.....
will the non GDI 4G94 work in d CS3 nicely and will u get parts?

TURBOT

Postby TURBOT » June 2nd, 2009, 10:42 pm

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/UCnjmnZygeE&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

it get lix but something abt that front grill and a FMIC below it ........it lighting a flame inside

fras

Postby fras » June 2nd, 2009, 11:19 pm

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » June 2nd, 2009, 11:56 pm

And theres another way which I was tryin to get you guys to experiment with and thats shifting into Ds. In this way you're not relying on the ecu to detect the acceration pattern.

idlemind, the problem with this was that the car moves slower when in Ds, ill do some experimenting though.

As for the spark plugs im using the Bosch ones and yes its GDI and i dunno if its MMC spec but it did give the car a little pep.

nes123

Postby nes123 » June 3rd, 2009, 9:02 am

ZeroOne wrote:
And theres another way which I was tryin to get you guys to experiment with and thats shifting into Ds. In this way you're not relying on the ecu to detect the acceration pattern.

idlemind, the problem with this was that the car moves slower when in Ds, ill do some experimenting though.

As for the spark plugs im using the Bosch ones and yes its GDI and i dunno if its MMC spec but it did give the car a little pep.

I launch faster by starting in L gear then wen revs climb to 5500rpm, shift to Ds, then if I dangerous D mode which makes the car feel like its doing 140 effortlessly :twisted:

turbo_beast369 consider supercharging instead, seen a kit for the Mivec version of the CS5...should bolt up the same, Think it was a greddy unit..this way you would have smooth but fast accel and not the jerky accel from the turbo when going in and out of boost...this way ya CVT will last longer....just don't floor it from standstill...IMHO

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » June 3rd, 2009, 1:26 pm

nes123, if I boosting my engine be it turbocharging or supercharging I takin out dat CVT Tranny and rest it down in a corner home and cover it safely.....trust me CVT or not I go want to floor it from standstill especially when "spirits" in meh head (allyuh fellaz know what I talkin bout).....then try to locate a LSD box and slap it in one time.....whaz d link for dat greddy supercharger unit boi nes123,

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » June 3rd, 2009, 1:36 pm

turbo_beast369, thats exactly why i dont like my CVT. Them spirts does just be irrestible sometimes.

My next car wouldnt be CVT or anything like that, thats for sure.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”