The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » June 29th, 2009, 3:51 pm

yeah I now finish change d oil...idlemind I go let u know how it going....venum uses the Mobil One 5W-50 as well...I know I wont much of a difference until the oil aditives start to work on the internals...but I hopin I get better mileage seein that its a lighter full synthetic oil.....

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » June 29th, 2009, 5:03 pm

i dont know about you guys but my car hates mobil 1 (i doh know why i used it on the 2 inital oil changes and always had to top up between oil changes... went back to good ole faith full "shell in d blue pack" :mrgreen:

teichou

Postby teichou » June 29th, 2009, 8:21 pm

anybody experiencing bad camber on their cs,, if so what was your remedy

nes123

Postby nes123 » June 29th, 2009, 10:37 pm

re-camber by the wheel shop :|......as a result of this I got bad wheel bearings and had to replace

elephant intl

front brake disc rota

Postby elephant intl » June 30th, 2009, 7:08 am

looking for cs3 front rotas slotted an wat price

Elephant Intl
685 3999

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » June 30th, 2009, 10:21 am

looking for cs3 front rotas slotted an wat price

pm DuAL StaR

QG

Postby QG » July 2nd, 2009, 8:36 pm

word...he will handle you

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 2nd, 2009, 8:58 pm

BTW i got a flat about 2 weeks ago and changed all my tyres, (yes they were worn out minimal thread).

I installed the Kumho solus tyres and inflated with nitro, theyre holding the road as best as possible, no skids, they just stick to the road.

I dont think the nitro is any better than normal air, but i got it free so i thought i might as well try.

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » July 3rd, 2009, 6:04 am

teichou wrote:anybody experiencing bad camber on their cs,, if so what was your remedy

maybe its my driving but from having owned a ck / cs /cy all of them i had camber issues untill i replaced the bolts with after market bolts

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » July 3rd, 2009, 8:01 am

maybe its my driving but from having owned a ck / cs /cy all of them i had camber issues untill i replaced the bolts with after market bolts

my CS is 6 yrs old and never had a camber problem

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 3rd, 2009, 9:46 am

turbo_beast369 wrote:

my CS is 6 yrs old and never had a camber problem

same here

thrilseker

Postby thrilseker » July 3rd, 2009, 10:24 am

fellas i need some aftermarket rotas...any suggestions

venum

Postby venum » July 4th, 2009, 4:09 pm

Blondie is 6 years old as well

110,000+ km

never had a camber issue

alligned only once

I love that car

venum

Postby venum » July 5th, 2009, 1:30 pm

I hearing a loud hum from Blondie's front left side

Most pronounced at ~ 40km/h

@ quick visual inspection all seemed well with the boot rubbers

Gonna check the wheel bearings

Shaolin

Postby Shaolin » July 7th, 2009, 2:48 pm

Did some suspension work over the weekend:
ALL
Shocks
Buffers (rubber thingy over the shock :| )
Shock mounts and link kits

all parts genuine
still getting an irritating bup bup bup noise in the front when going over rough terrain any ideas as to what that might be?

xtech

Postby xtech » July 7th, 2009, 3:18 pm

hey guys ah sell meh CK :cry:.............can i join allyuh club?

Ah buy 2 CS lancers :lol:

Postby ronsin1 » July 7th, 2009, 6:09 pm

^^^ Talk about an upgrade :lol:

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 7th, 2009, 7:10 pm

xtech, mr GDI himself....yuh buy back 2 more GDI????
weird :|

xtech

Postby xtech » July 7th, 2009, 8:08 pm

nah dem is GLX but me nah fraid GDI I understands it now.....me Galant gets 900km on a tank

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 7th, 2009, 8:20 pm

good, u can help me figure out my idle surge then?
doh really wanna change that fuel pump again...i thinkin everything fowl up and dirty. i have a new one park up there though but i getting fuel rail related errors

anyway welcome dude...

Postby ronsin1 » July 7th, 2009, 8:24 pm

^^^ yuh know yuh harden

rick8930

Postby rick8930 » July 7th, 2009, 8:26 pm

hey do you all use super or premium .. i know it probly been said before was wondering becuase i use super .. and the manual says somehting about a colder plug for premium ... bkr5 for super and bkr6 for premium?

xtech

Postby xtech » July 7th, 2009, 8:35 pm

:o all GDI does do that idle surge when the injectors not giving a proper fuel spray pattern when ultra lean mode engages. In my early days I thought the engine was mad.

Well my new engine in the Galant start back to do this surge now an again it will rev up to 1500RPM an settle back down 1st engine used to rough idle constantly, an now I can only get about 750km out of a tank.

Now I know better.....little investigating revealed my mech did not block the EGR valve like i asked him to when he was changing my engine. So now after only 6000km i getthing the signs of dirty injectors. Even when I driving if I hold it in a gear an keep revs around 2500RPM i can feel the car accelerate an die down ....accelerate an die down.

I have another set of clean injectors always handy so I swapping them in this week.........5,000KM early.

Making sure to block that damn egr valve before the plenum goes back on.

QG

Postby QG » July 7th, 2009, 8:46 pm

xtech wrote:nah dem is GLX but me nah fraid GDI I understands it now.....me Galant gets 900km on a tank

900km you get? :shock:
What size engine you have?

xtech

Postby xtech » July 7th, 2009, 8:51 pm

QG wrote:
xtech wrote:nah dem is GLX but me nah fraid GDI I understands it now.....me Galant gets 900km on a tank

it is a 4G93.........when mitsu introduced the 1st Demonstration GDI back in early '96 it was a Legnum an it drove for 1000km on a full tank of 100octain before it need re-fueling.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 7th, 2009, 9:03 pm

rick8930, premium...always premiumat least for GDI
as far as i can remember the bkr5 is used for the 4g15 GDI and the bkr6 for the 4g93 GDI.

xtech, i was advised to check my EGR valve as well but guess what
i cant find it, i have to take some time and start popping out tubes and check.

ronsin1, u is the worse...try and get some time off and then check me, i moving whenever u ready.

Postby ronsin1 » July 7th, 2009, 9:06 pm

time is relevent

QG

Postby QG » July 7th, 2009, 9:06 pm

xtech wrote:
QG wrote:

it is a 4G93.........when mitsu introduced the 1st Demonstration GDI back in early '96 it was a Legnum an it drove for 1000km on a full tank of 100octain before it need re-fueling.

Okay...that's awesome!

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » July 8th, 2009, 12:58 pm

xtech 900KM on a tank???? u hadda be drivin rel slow lol
how much litres does your tanks hold?

rick8930
hey do you all use super or premium .. i know it probly been said before was wondering becuase i use super .. and the manual says somehting about a colder plug for premium ... bkr5 for super and bkr6 for premium?

wha part ah d manual it says that??

xtech

Postby xtech » July 8th, 2009, 1:59 pm

65L........you could say i driving slow.......thats how the morning highway traffic does move. 100km/h max :?

Return to “MITSUBISHI”