The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

xtech

Postby xtech » August 13th, 2009, 10:48 pm

i drove my GDI Galant through water that deep 2 years ago when half the high way did flood for days......not a drop leaked in.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » August 13th, 2009, 10:52 pm

flood these days jus gunta yo 0X

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » August 14th, 2009, 6:02 am

geeshh

venum

Postby venum » August 14th, 2009, 8:21 am

idlemind wrote:Image

HOLY COWNEFERI :!:

:oops:

that is Fcuked up :!:

that nasty water gonna never come out of teh seats - and the smell gonna stay

Postby ronsin1 » August 14th, 2009, 9:00 am

Kris where did this happen

idlemind

Postby idlemind » August 14th, 2009, 9:02 am

floods in St Augustine on the Main Road side by HiLo
looks like the waters were up to the brown mark by the seats.

heres the thing...
how in the love of christ can u sit and watch flood ravage your car like that?

i wouldve tried everything to get my car out of there

Postby ronsin1 » August 14th, 2009, 9:06 am

Trust me the water is St. Augustine rises fast I remember being at HiLo last ear the water took a few seconds at reached from about 2" to 3ft it flooded alot of vehicles that day including my Frontier at the time.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » August 14th, 2009, 9:10 am

i wah da steerin wheel :(

das a local or roro?
considering the pull on the handbrakes it looking local with some age :?: :!:

what about the dash fellas.. any signs there?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » August 14th, 2009, 7:46 pm

Definitely local, it has the OEM deck :mrgreen:

venum

Postby venum » August 15th, 2009, 8:38 am

That is a local

These not coming RORO yet

That is the 2007 model

So they should be hitting the singapore export yards by mid 2010

A dealer may get one sooner for you, but I doubt that would be sooner than later 2009 (give the way the singaporeans keep their cars)

But there are some kinda talented dealers in T&T eh

It was marketed in singapore as the 07 Lancer sports 1.6L

tishmell

Postby tishmell » August 17th, 2009, 10:35 am

Yea mitsu men hear me out on this plz. Its been 1 year i've had my CS3 now and 1 was wondering like what else besides tuning up should i attend to :? ? I mean like suspension wise and brakes and jus anything else in general that maybe i don't know about. Kinda my first car na :twisted:

venum

Postby venum » August 17th, 2009, 10:52 am

regular allignment

grease caliper sliding pins, adjust rear drum brakes

grease wheel bearings, or at least check them

change tranny fluid

tishmell

Postby tishmell » August 17th, 2009, 11:28 am

Thnx for the info venum well i did change tranny last tune up... I'll look
into the rest ah stuff there month end. But what about shocks and thing like when do those need replacing?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » August 17th, 2009, 11:32 am

shocks last a long time once u drive with care.
il say by the 100,000 or longer

all your bushings supposed to be good too unless u compete in dex.

check on your engine mounts, particularly the tranny mount.

flush out the coolant by detaching the bottom hose.

tishmell

Postby tishmell » August 17th, 2009, 11:37 am

yea boy idlemind i was wondering about the coolant for a while.. But where i getting that to buy?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » August 17th, 2009, 11:56 am

any coolant will work, but i have my reasons for using np radal

venum

Postby venum » August 17th, 2009, 12:50 pm

Shell Glycoshell

gonna do mine soon - DIY

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » August 17th, 2009, 2:32 pm

flushing coolant is for every 100,000 km.

tishmell

Postby tishmell » August 17th, 2009, 4:35 pm

Really :shocked!: i doh bound to flush then? my car only on 33695 now. I got it at like 29000.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » August 17th, 2009, 7:47 pm

Well you dont have to do anything really besides changing oil and filter and this:

venum wrote:regular allignment

grease caliper sliding pins, adjust rear drum brakes

grease wheel bearings, or at least check them

change tranny fluid

The best you could do right now seeing that you car is so young is to use a good engine oil for the entire time that you will have it and make sure to do an engine flush every 2 oil changes.

Oh when you reach the 100000 km mark youll have a lot to do so you might wanna start saving from now. 8-)

anthonyanthony

Postby anthonyanthony » August 17th, 2009, 9:43 pm

From the picture like the man open the door to get into the car during the flood to move it and it could not start. Cant see hoe water can come in .

One time where I Parked flood caught me unexpected, by the time I came out water was covering my wheels and tyres no joke, I said oh allah... mohammed (PBOH)...
In about 30 minutes the water went down , I inspected the vehicle and inside was dry no signs of water seepage, I looked under the mats nothing... the trunk was also dry... the factory rubbers sealed the doors and trunk real good.

A co worker also had a new mazda 3. Where he parked his doors , bonnet and trunk was almost submerged, the water came up real fast. When it went down we checked the interior of the car ..... the trunk was bone dry!!!.
The front passanger floor was just slightly wet .. water came thru the firewall .. a hole was made there when we passed the power cable from the battery to the car amp.. we did not seal this hole properly with silicon sealant.
Ant thats it , the factory door rubbers sealed the car.

On the advice of his mechanic the car was towed away but upon inspection none of the fulids appeared to be contiminated, the engine was welled sealed by its cover , dipstick etc.
He did had was to replace his air filter and cleaned his air box which had water and mud in it.
To be on safe side all fulids was changed and car runs today with no problems.

tishmell

Postby tishmell » August 18th, 2009, 1:49 pm

Any body here kno if CS3A have white speedometer backround?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » August 18th, 2009, 3:45 pm

My cs2 have it, white background means singapore model.

The lights on mine not working so im looking for a new one, boy them thing scarce here i came across a black one in the bamboo though.

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » August 18th, 2009, 3:55 pm

my cs2 is from singapore well so they say...but the guages have black background.....hmmm.. :?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » August 18th, 2009, 4:16 pm

Check certified copy it will have country of origin, i wouldnt doubt if they made black ones as well.

But the thing is that the wireing for the SDM model is different than the JDM model :?

tishmell

Postby tishmell » August 18th, 2009, 4:19 pm

dammit i find the white does look real hard especially when yuh put de l.e.d bulb...

Postby ronsin1 » August 18th, 2009, 6:36 pm

ZeroOne wrote:Check certified copy it will have country of origin, i wouldnt doubt if they made black ones as well.

But the thing is that the wireing for the SDM model is different than the JDM model :?

My CS2 and CS3 are SDM and both are black panels

teichou

Postby teichou » August 18th, 2009, 6:38 pm

anyone know what is the rims offset for them car here again ?

idle
venum
somebody anybody

idlemind

Postby idlemind » August 18th, 2009, 8:09 pm

steupsss...u an them rims again
i dunno and never will kno coz mine came with momos from singapore

i believe its 40+ though

my instrument panel is black and original and i strongly believe that all the non black IPs where changed out before they left singapore

venum

Postby venum » August 18th, 2009, 11:12 pm

teichou wrote:anyone know what is the rims offset for them car here again ?

idle
venum
somebody anybody

the offset kinda hard to determine because these cars came from the Singapore dealer with many different rims - OZ, Steel and others

but this is what the owners manual says:

46mm

for the following rims:

165\70\14 - 14 x 5 1/2JJ(St)
175\70\14 - 14 x 5 1/2JJ(St), 14 x 5 1/2JJ(Al)
185\65\14 - 14 x 5 1/2JJ(St), 14 x 5 1/2JJ(Al)

but how many CS Lancers you know come with 14" except those that came with teh steel (St) rims :?:

next time I pull off my OZ's I'll tell you what they are

Return to “MITSUBISHI”