WTK Got a Mivec, want to upgrade to gsr 1800

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

mivec_2009

WTK Got a Mivec, want to upgrade to gsr 1800

Postby mivec_2009 » November 29th, 2009, 10:57 am

I have a ck4 mivec lancer 4g92, gearbox F5m421-Y8A. it's not the best working mivec around, but is doing well for me on a day to day basis. I'm contemplating of upgrading to a 4g93t, not for racing purposes at all, just looking for some performance. Is it worth it the time, money.

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » November 29th, 2009, 11:43 am

Sounds like a good swap but AFAIK it's almost impossible to find a reasonable 4G93 turbo now.
Even an Evo 4G63 turbo is easier to find but IMHO this one is not advisable for a FWD daily driver.

Good luck.

QuickPc's

Postby QuickPc's » November 29th, 2009, 3:11 pm

just buy the blasted engine... yuh wastin nuff time already... an yuh mivec makin yuh broken... spend th money...

-sMoKe-

Postby -sMoKe- » December 8th, 2009, 8:16 pm

lookin for d same 93t and is rel catch azz...i was goin to run a mivec fwd gb until i sqwash d hole idea cuz d price of the 2 was commin up to $25,000 from new age auto who seems to be the only guy in the country with the 2

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » December 9th, 2009, 7:55 am

well ,, heres a novel idea .. boost a 4g92 sohc... its been done before, with great success, and at least u know u gonna get parts for the motor

star323

Re: WTK Got a Mivec, want to upgrade to gsr 1800

Postby star323 » December 9th, 2009, 5:16 pm

mivec_2009 wrote:I have a ck4 mivec lancer 4g92, gearbox F5m421-Y8A. it's not the best working mivec around, but is doing well for me on a day to day basis. I'm contemplating of upgrading to a 4g93t, not for racing purposes at all, just looking for some performance. Is it worth it the time, money.

I was thinking bout the same thing, but the 4g93t fot the ck real hard to get right now.. harder than the mivec engine... the engine swap itself is not challenging or difficult in any way but when it comes to cost of parts and availability u will be holding yuh head....

Time and money is all dependant on a number of things.. like where yuh getting the engine and also where yuh getting the work done..

DriFT_KiNG

Postby DriFT_KiNG » December 10th, 2009, 12:50 pm

mivec 2009:
What sort of problems are you having with your engine that you find it necessary to swap. In my opinion the 4993t is very difficult to source let alone finding parts in the event of any failures. Maybe you should consider performing an overhaul on your present engine and box, this way you would still have the miven performance and know what you have...

star323

Postby star323 » December 10th, 2009, 4:44 pm

DriFT_KiNG wrote:mivec 2009:
What sort of problems are you having with your engine that you find it necessary to swap. In my opinion the 4993t is very difficult to source let alone finding parts in the event of any failures. Maybe you should consider performing an overhaul on your present engine and box, this way you would still have the miven performance and know what you have...

This is good advice.. i think if u looking for a lil performance, a good working mivec is your best bang for $$$

Return to “MITSUBISHI”