The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

R@lli@rt

Postby R@lli@rt » April 13th, 2010, 7:07 pm

I get buff, so i passing eeen to say hi fellas :)

*going to catch up on thread now* :mrgreen:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » April 13th, 2010, 9:06 pm

Welcome back R@lli@rt :mrgreen:

thrilseker

Postby thrilseker » April 14th, 2010, 9:21 am

tuners, what type of brake shoes all you recommend for cs3a

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » April 14th, 2010, 9:25 am

aye fellas we on for SUNDAY..?
If so show by a raise of hands..:mrgreen:
We could head movietown after and bend some elbows :drinking:

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » April 14th, 2010, 10:41 am

thrilseker, go OEM yes...my original brakes shoes on since May 2003 and still have life...
Last edited by turbo_beast369 on April 14th, 2010, 11:29 am, edited 1 time in total.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » April 14th, 2010, 10:50 am

same here....Sept 2001 and still livin

thrilseker

Postby thrilseker » April 14th, 2010, 12:54 pm

will do...but just wandering what is the closest thing to oem out there...

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » April 14th, 2010, 2:51 pm

thrilseker wrote:will do...but just wandering what is the closest thing to oem out there...

Nothing!

using d OEM Sumitomo's & dey last like 1.5 years of spirited driving (approx. 45,000km if i remember correctly)

been seein a lot of black Cedia-type CS's out there, all lookin rather sharp. inspirin me 2 pimp out mine! :lol:

but on a serious note, my steering's vibrating at aroun 120kmph. it's a fairly slight vibration, not like something drastically wrong but more like something's loose...

is there anything in the steering design that can go slack and need tightening :?: like steering rack, rack ends, etc? i'd like to know, so i can specify and verify that DM checks all of these things weekend...

oh, and Sunday??? wen? wher? why? :? but nah, buss out som details lemme decide nah...

once is not Chutney-Rock Car Show in Macoya, i most likely dey!

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » April 14th, 2010, 2:56 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:thrilseker, go OEM yes...my original brakes shoes on since May 2003 and still have life...

ok but where besides diamond motors where could you get the oem brakes? i mean it cant possibly be that only diamond motors know what type of brakes eg. (type or brand) they use.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » April 14th, 2010, 3:01 pm

eekipoo, check Shooter_boy_J or rick#### (see last page, i think).

dey got the hook-up! yeah yeah!

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » April 14th, 2010, 3:35 pm

A.W.O.L wrote:aye fellas we on for SUNDAY..?
If so show by a raise of hands..:mrgreen:
We could head movietown after and bend some elbows :drinking:

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » April 14th, 2010, 3:41 pm

eekipoo places other than DM that sells OEM stuff are Federal, Faiz, Bobby's in d Bamboo, M&N Auto...or u could try W2J he could bring it on for u....

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » April 14th, 2010, 3:53 pm

A.W.O.L, afta wot?!

u cya hav a after=party w/o havin d party itself!?!!?

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » April 14th, 2010, 3:59 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:A.W.O.L, afta wot?!

u cya hav a after=party w/o havin d party itself!?!!?

i was thinkin since men spendin time at the solodex they'd be looking for ting to drink.. 8-)
or we bringing LLB and lime there instead....?

R@lli@rt

Postby R@lli@rt » April 14th, 2010, 7:16 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:but on a serious note, my steering's vibrating at aroun 120kmph. it's a fairly slight vibration, not like something drastically wrong but more like something's loose...

is there anything in the steering design that can go slack and need tightening :?: like steering rack, rack ends, etc? i'd like to know, so i can specify and verify that DM checks all of these things weekend...

First thing your wheels balanced properly?

QG

Postby QG » April 14th, 2010, 9:23 pm

A.W.O.L wrote:doh worry once it cold and u not overheating they wukin... :mrgreen:

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » April 14th, 2010, 11:51 pm

serious ting QG,...lol
but on another note i experiencing a "flat spot" wen i step on the gas from a stand still...it sounds like> bop...bop...boooop...booooooop<..like it tryin to catch itself but after that (3500rpm) it sounds normal with the feelin as if i towin another car aka holdin back.... :evil:
but the most confusing part wen i lifted the bonnet and revved it bopped a couple times then it make a back fire sound (not too loud) through the cone filter...

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » April 15th, 2010, 7:30 am

^^^^thank god I have a GLX ;)

idle this is a question 4 u lol

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » April 15th, 2010, 8:59 am

^^ that was the 1st person i called...!! :lol:
boy at times i does wish it was a glx yes but the gdi does real wok other than now...so i just need to figure out wat causing it so i could handle it proper...
But my main suspect is fuel delivery..

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » April 15th, 2010, 9:54 am

yeah is the fuel system...lets hope u dont have to change pumps....

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » April 15th, 2010, 9:58 am

that's just it..no engine light showin...the only ting i noticed is that i have to real push to cross 140km...

idlemind

Postby idlemind » April 15th, 2010, 10:10 am

Run out that tank of gas...

You may have to send the pump to service if it doesnt pick up after that

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » April 15th, 2010, 10:13 am

seen...who services these pump..??

idlemind

Postby idlemind » April 15th, 2010, 10:14 am

My Mechanic in Arouca

Ever serviced it?

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » April 15th, 2010, 10:17 am

nope...never..

idlemind

Postby idlemind » April 15th, 2010, 10:24 am

Well it needs to eventually.

He charged me $600 last year so, monitor it and let me know

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » April 15th, 2010, 10:26 am

ok cool...how long did he take to do it..??
i sprayed the bars in to throttle body an got a slight bit of relief from the stutter..

idlemind

Postby idlemind » April 15th, 2010, 10:41 am

about a day or two

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » April 15th, 2010, 10:48 am

ok...we'll link up a check him..

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » April 15th, 2010, 12:01 pm

idle, which pump he serviced? the fual tank or the high pressure fuel pump in the engine bay?

and apart from labour what exactly costs the $600

Return to “MITSUBISHI”