Post Your EVO HP/TQ and MODS Thread

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

GEAR_HEAD

Re: Post Your EVO HP/TQ and MODS Thread

Postby GEAR_HEAD » July 11th, 2010, 12:44 pm

ecktt - i am running v7 9653, it really has some good features especially if u are self tuning like gear based boost control, drop boost on high knock and the big maps. v5 alows map switching if i remember correctly.

ecktt

Postby ecktt » July 11th, 2010, 1:25 pm

Was running that same map but NLTS did not work. Did it work for you? If so how? There is bug in the 5.10 with normal operation and NLTS that I can't seem to fix a fix for but is liveable.

GEAR_HEAD

Postby GEAR_HEAD » July 11th, 2010, 5:05 pm

i dont use nlts, i dont drag so its not important to me. the other features for v7 are very usefull however. 9653 does take some hacking to work on the jdm cars as i have learned however when its working well its a very good rom

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » July 11th, 2010, 8:58 pm

ecktt wrote:the performance delta would not be that much. I was considering a Red since its a drop in replacement and would (to me) warrant the cost for the power increase achievable....it has its advantages (staying out of boost, cooler running turbo). I hoping the TephraMod 7.10 with its anti lag, launch map and switchable maps will allow me to overcome some of that lag should the occasion arise that the need for speed exists.
the performance delta would not be that much... How much power do you want to get?
considering a Red since its a drop in replacement... Ahmm...so is a Green.
anti lag...Ahmm...that's a quick way to destroy a turbo. Turbine runs VERY hot during anti lag use.
Extreme loading on centre section, with the constant possibility of stalling and breaking the shaft.
AFAIK only recommended for occassional use. A google will verify.

Let us know how it turns out. Good luck.

Postby crazybalhead » July 12th, 2010, 6:14 am

@Obieron, I have a feeling this car is not stock somewhere. It hits some fairly high boost numbers, 19-20 PSI easy. Feels way different to the VII which had the same exact parts. I thought it might have a different turbo, but it does have the 9.8 hotside...so I dunno. :D

obeiron

Postby obeiron » July 12th, 2010, 7:43 pm

crazybalhead wrote:@Obieron, I have a feeling this car is not stock somewhere. It hits some fairly high boost numbers, 19-20 PSI easy. Feels way different to the VII which had the same exact parts. I thought it might have a different turbo, but it does have the 9.8 hotside...so I dunno. :D

lol...nice. Still need to add a boost gauge to my car. Will do that and hopefully remap in August. Should be interesting to see what it's producing with the new o2 housing & tbe.

GEAR_HEAD

Postby GEAR_HEAD » July 12th, 2010, 8:09 pm

hey obeiron who did the work installing the o2 housing for you? Got a coated megan racing one here collecting dust because of the hell it is to install...recommend anyone?

obeiron

Postby obeiron » July 12th, 2010, 11:59 pm

GEAR_HEAD wrote:hey obeiron who did the work installing the o2 housing for you? Got a coated megan racing one here collecting dust because of the hell it is to install...recommend anyone?

Anil did the install. Took some time! It's a megan racing housing as well...not coated though.

W2J

Postby W2J » July 13th, 2010, 7:57 pm

ecktt wrote:Was running that same map but NLTS did not work. Did it work for you? If so how? There is bug in the 5.10 with normal operation and NLTS that I can't seem to fix a fix for but is liveable.

that's because you don't have a second clutch switch for NLTS to work.

ecktt

Postby ecktt » July 13th, 2010, 8:32 pm

in the V7 9653 or the 5.10 90550001?

W2J

Postby W2J » July 13th, 2010, 8:45 pm

^ for NLTS to work you need to wire in a second clutch switch, so both rom id's should not work for it
Last edited by W2J on July 14th, 2010, 6:47 am, edited 1 time in total.

ecktt

Postby ecktt » July 13th, 2010, 10:19 pm

Any information on going about that and parts required? Seems like a cool thing to have.

hmph

Postby hmph » July 14th, 2010, 11:32 am

nlts is nice but your clutch takes a beating, tried it once and was weird though...

i dont recommend using 9653 V7 for evo 7s, stick with 9055, its out and works well

ecktt

Postby ecktt » July 16th, 2010, 9:14 am

is this a clutch release or a clutch fully engaged switch?

W2J

Postby W2J » July 16th, 2010, 10:28 am

ecktt wrote:is this a clutch release or a clutch fully engaged switch?

I have the switch you need instock, as I said you need two one at the bottom and one at the top.

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » July 16th, 2010, 3:30 pm

Ways, men puttin down real hp and tq.
I better keep my azz quiet yes. :?

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » July 16th, 2010, 4:59 pm

Porn Star wrote:Ways, men puttin down real hp and tq.

U talkin... I still in stock slow terrirory.

W2J

Postby W2J » July 16th, 2010, 7:26 pm

^ somethings will never change :-)

Postby crazybalhead » July 19th, 2010, 6:37 am

Why you doh hush yuh Kant. :lol: :lol: :lol:

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » July 22nd, 2010, 9:37 am

:lol: U real quiet these days on the evo front. What going on with the beast man...long time I ent see or hear about that car.

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » July 22nd, 2010, 10:09 am

350ish @ 22psi

W2J

Postby W2J » July 22nd, 2010, 4:30 pm

^ lies

Picasso

Postby Picasso » July 22nd, 2010, 11:05 pm

How you bad so? lol

Picasso

How you bad so? lol

Picasso

How you bad so? lol

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » July 23rd, 2010, 2:37 pm

:lol: Nah he's telling the truth....technically. The current flash on the car (for Daily Driving) is 350whp. The top whp/tq figures I'll leave to his disclosure.

gerard

Postby gerard » July 27th, 2010, 9:18 pm

310whp @ 20psi.

evo 7 wit d usual mods.

Postby De Dragon » July 27th, 2010, 10:27 pm

gerard wrote:310whp @ 20psi.

evo 7 wit d usual mods.
Do tell. I'll be looking to mod my basically stock one soon, so any tips are welcome.

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » July 27th, 2010, 10:59 pm

R. Mutt wrote:

:lol: U real quiet these days on the evo front. What going on with the beast man...long time I ent see or hear about that car.

Dont worry.
You will be hearing about it real soon.
:twisted:

gerard

Postby gerard » July 27th, 2010, 11:26 pm

gerard wrote:310whp @ 20psi.

evo 7 wit d usual mods.
Do tell. I'll be looking to mod my basically stock one soon, so any tips are welcome.

nothin to fancy....
greddy catback
dc sports downpipe
aem intake
gsc s1 cams
and other lil things here and there

Return to “MITSUBISHI”