Need Advice on droppin

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Lancer Boi

Need Advice on droppin

Postby Lancer Boi » March 13th, 2010, 1:27 am

Hey tuners hav ah ck2 lancer an wanted 2 no ws de bes way tuh drop it so de ride wouldn't be 2 bad

Postby De Dragon » March 13th, 2010, 3:24 am

Buy proper drop springs and shocks. Do NOT put no big arse rims. Do NOT cut/heat or in any way alter your stock springs. A nice 2" drop in front and 1.5" in back and you good

Lancer Boi

Postby Lancer Boi » March 14th, 2010, 6:10 pm

Tankz De Dragon. any idea on how muc dem springs cost?

chindian88

Postby chindian88 » March 15th, 2010, 8:41 pm

tuner imports have the eibach and tein for the ck for $2495 and i can't remmeber how much for the teins.

also i think TSC has the megans to which are cheaper.

twisted mindz_69

Postby twisted mindz_69 » March 25th, 2010, 11:23 am

carry the car by drop shop or by smalls......wen yuh done u cant go wrong..i dropped by smalls and i ridin nice..and is about 800.00 to drop

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » March 29th, 2010, 12:42 am

twisted mindz_69 wrote:carry the car by drop shop or by smalls......wen yuh done u cant go wrong..i dropped by smalls and i ridin nice..and is about 800.00 to drop

^^^ take this advice when yuh ready to surrender yuh life and the life of anyone that yuh have riding in yuh car...

Fella... Have you ANY idea about spring rates+ suspension preload+ weight of car+ centre of gravity and the relationship that all these have that vital to yuh car operating well and SAFELY?

nah ,, better yet, ah eh even goin dey... :lol: :lol: go and pay a 800 by dem side a road suspension gurus and kill yuhself like this fool advising yuh yes. play cheap with yuh life. eventually you'll get what yuh money payin for :lol:

LevinBZR

Postby LevinBZR » March 29th, 2010, 6:21 am

illumin@ti wrote:
^^^ take this advice when yuh ready to surrender yuh life and the life of anyone that yuh have riding in yuh car...

^^^ Good point. The first suggestion is probably the best idea, th alterations are really dangerous. I know a few guys who cut springs, reheated and recoiled springs... but they have some ricey cars with shiny wheels and don't drive at anything over 70kms for fear of cracking their 19" silverware. If you're going to push your car at all, buy some conservative springs like the Eibach or Teins. Look for a slightly stiffer ride than stock but not too aggressive.

Some of the cheaper brands give you a lower drop but will probably damage your shock. If you want to go really low... safely, buy some coilovers... the cheaspest will cost you about $6, 800. Or you can go to the darkside and "surrender yuh life and the life of anyone that yuh have riding in yuh car" Peace,

rikosher

Re: Need Advice on droppin

Postby rikosher » November 7th, 2010, 7:59 pm

hoss my advise is DONT...i had on coilovers b4, i took dem off ( d wife na) n put on sum lowering springs, bro ah begging for meh coilover back, drop low is overated jed, good for non but looks. if u noe u going for looks use lowering springs, if is PERFORMANCE uh goin for, look into sum truth coilovers or jus leave it original springs....

fras

Postby fras » November 8th, 2010, 10:45 am

TEIN S.TECH :!:

BTW what sports shocks it have for lancer?

soo

Postby soo » November 8th, 2010, 12:38 pm

i got eibach pro drop springs

kyb-gr2 front (silver). a lot of people say its the same as excel-g (black). even the website says its the same.... just branded differently. But other people will tell you differently

Kyb-agx 8 way adjustable rear.

Overall the handling is very much improved. especially cornering. Playing with the dial on the rear shocks makes a big difference too. Because of my daily south highway runs i have it set on 1 now because that's the most comfortable on bumpy roads. Used to have it on 3 because i was on the east west corridor which is much smoother generally.

Body roll much reduced. Car is a lot more responsive on cornering. overall the costs may be about a grand lower than coilovers though.... i bought my stuff in parts and put it on all at once.

don't know how coilovers feel for a daily driver, but would definitely have a lot more options for adjustment than the sports springs and shocks.

fras

Postby fras » November 8th, 2010, 12:48 pm

How much u paid for the rear shocks & where u got it? By chance u know the cost of the front?

soo

Postby soo » November 8th, 2010, 1:00 pm

got the front from w2j (teknet). u can get the rear there too.

i'll have to dig up the bill but i am sure u can call and get a cost from him. i think it was around 1500 for the pair.

i brought in the AGX myself. customs raped me though. it was 1200 i paid for em and then customs hit me for six with like 1800 in customs and tax...... i will never do that again. it was also a big headache to go down to TTPOST to collect it. i feel W2J and others will get u a better landed price and less headache. it will also reach here faster.

wheel whores

Postby wheel whores » November 8th, 2010, 1:57 pm

39742_146243328725574_100000197240069_466291_5981318_n.jpg

fras

Postby fras » November 8th, 2010, 2:38 pm

soo ok cool

shiva.ramroopsingh something wrong with u?

wheel whores

Postby wheel whores » November 8th, 2010, 6:27 pm

why yes :D but what gave it away :oops:

fras

Postby fras » November 8th, 2010, 7:21 pm

To each his own

soo

Postby soo » November 9th, 2010, 7:37 am

this is how low my car is now. its on 15"x7" rims. 205/50/15 tyres. it's as low as i want to go.
lancer stance.jpg
Last edited by soo on November 9th, 2010, 2:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » November 9th, 2010, 7:48 am

^Soo.......this is how a CK looks with the Eibach Pro-Drop? Nice, I always wanted to know, thanks for sharing.

If i get the chance, I will post up how the CK looks with H&R springs and 15" rims. It looks just about the same.

fras

Postby fras » November 9th, 2010, 11:18 am

TEIN S.TECH with 205/40/17 tires

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » November 10th, 2010, 2:27 pm

I am hearing that CK springs could work on CS shocks...can anyone confirm this?

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » November 14th, 2010, 7:03 pm

i've got the megan racing springs on kyb excel-g's and they work great!

here it is

chindian88

Postby chindian88 » March 20th, 2011, 12:54 am

where you get Tein's for the lancer?

it have Koni yellows for the front

fras wrote:TEIN S.TECH :!:

BTW what sports shocks it have for lancer?

fras

Postby fras » March 20th, 2011, 7:19 am

Tuner Imports...

Return to “MITSUBISHI”