The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

EVA Unit-01

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby EVA Unit-01 » September 25th, 2011, 9:43 am

idlemind wrote:Huh well i wouldnt even bother to say how eva jumbie hit me...literally...
Anyway, ronsin glad to hear it aint all that bad bro, sure yuh had an extra beer fuh dat yesterday.

eva, how much you paid for that filter?
been considering cutting out the plastic and installing one for quite sometime now

eh, i wuz in Point Fortin all week, neither me nor mih jumbie wuz near civilization! :lol:

i paid $450 after discount for the OEM, don't regret it though! it's the first time i nmonths there's no whistle when the a/c's on, and the flow is phenomenal :D
alternatively, you can just cut out the old one from inside the frame and stick in another filter. i was even thinking about measuring and seeing if here's a K&N filter that might fit it... :twisted:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » September 25th, 2011, 11:36 am

EVA Unit-01 wrote:
idlemind wrote:Huh well i wouldnt even bother to say how eva jumbie hit me...literally...
Anyway, ronsin glad to hear it aint all that bad bro, sure yuh had an extra beer fuh dat yesterday.

eva, how much you paid for that filter?
been considering cutting out the plastic and installing one for quite sometime now

eh, i wuz in Point Fortin all week, neither me nor mih jumbie wuz near civilization! :lol:

i paid $450 after discount for the OEM, don't regret it though! it's the first time i nmonths there's no whistle when the a/c's on, and the flow is phenomenal :D
alternatively, you can just cut out the old one from inside the frame and stick in another filter. i was even thinking about measuring and seeing if here's a K&N filter that might fit it... :twisted:

I don't think our cars have an AC filter at all.

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » September 25th, 2011, 12:04 pm

....well, if u take out the glove box, u'll see a paper filter...if u use a philliphead screwdriver and take it out and vacuum it (dont wet it..it'll mash up)..and put it back, the a/c blows cooler and alot stronger...

i always tort that was the a/c filter...

idlemind

Postby idlemind » September 25th, 2011, 5:53 pm

It is the ac filter kurmaman.
Our 01-03 CS don't have it...we have a plastic part with dotted lines (to cut) instead of the filter to unscrew.

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » September 26th, 2011, 12:20 am

dotted lines u say....like u need a crayon to draw in d filter or wha....

but anyway, i need front bushings for my cs lancer...anyone knows where id get a bess price and for how much?? thnx a mil peeps :)

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » September 26th, 2011, 1:07 am

all that for ah lil cold breeze. vyshall, poly stuff!

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » September 26th, 2011, 4:27 am

^^^yeah, daz wuh i torqin bout!!! i'll give him a call today, once i get some time... will post any info here after

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » September 27th, 2011, 2:58 pm

geometron wrote:all that for clean cold breeze.

fixed 8-)

mety57

Postby mety57 » September 27th, 2011, 9:23 pm

aye allyuh i put on some cross drill slot rotors and some wagner it woking bessss

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » September 27th, 2011, 10:46 pm

^^^ yea i know :D ... rear discs ftw!

teichou

Postby teichou » September 27th, 2011, 10:48 pm

How hard is it to get those good mesh grilles for the 02 cs3a
The one that come with my car cracked when a l200 roll back and touch it :(

venum

Postby venum » September 28th, 2011, 1:08 pm

teichou wrote:How hard is it to get those good mesh grilles for the 02 cs3a
The one that come with my car cracked when a l200 roll back and touch it :(

yuh small frame couldn't take a big ting rock back and flex out on it or wha :?:

turbo where u getting OEM filters in south bro :?:

my stock done

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » September 28th, 2011, 1:33 pm

venum by federal or siaam's in duncan village which is right next door to d BBQ place...I would check siaam's first because federal's CS lancer OEM filters went up from $69 to $92...altho, siaam and federal are close frens i believe so the price may be the same if its new stock

teichou those grilles hard to get...a good few were sold in the classified a while back...if urs not that bad why dont you try to fix it...

teichou

Postby teichou » September 28th, 2011, 9:30 pm

tried that but the fella kina ugly it up i find it looked better broken

teichou

Postby teichou » September 28th, 2011, 9:34 pm

yuh small frame couldn't take a big ting rock back and flex out on it or wha :?:

LOL

any experience with either of these sites and products ?

http://www.body-kit.com/lan02gtgrill.html

and

http://roadracemotorsports.com/store/in ... cts_id=959

Postby ronsin1 » September 28th, 2011, 9:48 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote: siaam and federal are close frens .

Same Owners dude

mety57

Postby mety57 » September 28th, 2011, 10:47 pm

allyuh i get blow out this morning but it,s ok was a cs under the box

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » September 29th, 2011, 4:41 am

was taking a hard corner yesterday, hit a lump bump and felt the tyre flex slightly :? So i called vyshall one time and got his last set of SuperPro poly thingies for the front :D gonna get them installed first thing Saturday morning

her said he has $100 off his stock for October, if anyone's interested. installation at his people (Marabella) will cost $400 and give me 6 months warranty

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » September 29th, 2011, 9:23 am

EVA how much you pay for them?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » September 29th, 2011, 3:41 pm

ronsin1 wrote:
turbo_beast369 wrote: siaam and federal are close frens .

Same Owners dude

yeah I figured something like that...went there a time to get an OEM oil filter but they didnt have to they sent me to Siaam's

teichou the first website is a waste ah time, emailed them on many occasions because you have to get a quote and both times they gave me different prices...then when I decided to make an order I didnt get a reply till bout a month after saying they didnt have stock in the USA and it has to be shipped from somewhere in Asia where they are made...I guess you could try them now, maybe the service got better who knows.

The second website I heard about already, never heard about anyone to my knowledge having any good or bad experience...A.W.O.L whey yuh dey, u ever bought anything from d site for yuh CY yet?

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » September 29th, 2011, 5:10 pm

^^nah nuh yet but i goin too...probably after the c/mas...i still waitin on meh alarm to come eeen :mrgreen:

mety57

Postby mety57 » September 29th, 2011, 9:23 pm

awol u under the cy them car sweet boy .....anyway allyuh i looking for some hids for the cedia depo projector lights anytime except xenon hid for some reason the light does shake with out the car even moving

suzieboy

Postby suzieboy » September 29th, 2011, 10:49 pm

Got my lancer back today guys. It wokin. It drives. Jus need to sort out some minor stuff which i can do on my own but it WOKIN!

xtech

Postby xtech » September 29th, 2011, 11:00 pm

^^^^ bring it for me to flash it with some software upgrades when u through

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » September 30th, 2011, 6:23 am

turbo_beast369 wrote:venum by federal or siaam's in duncan village which is right next door to d BBQ place...I would check siaam's first because federal's CS lancer OEM filters went up from $69 to $92...altho, siaam and federal are close frens i believe so the price may be the same if its new stock

teichou those grilles hard to get...a good few were sold in the classified a while back...if urs not that bad why dont you try to fix it...

Sakura and Bosch filters going for 23$.

I switched to castrol magnatec 10w30 126.50$ per gallon, thinner than the 5w50 i used to use.

thinner oil = better lubrication

shorter oil change interval = cleaner engine

amsoil 15w50 i used to use = 280.00

current castrol = 126.50

Changing oil every 3000k

Came out better in the end because I would change both the amsoil and castrol at the same 5000k. I don't keep oil in the engine over 5000k.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » September 30th, 2011, 12:14 pm

suzieboy pics please

mety57

Postby mety57 » September 30th, 2011, 1:26 pm

xtech wrote:^^^^ bring it for me to flash it with some software upgrades when u through

u flashing ecu ........gdi too

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » September 30th, 2011, 5:39 pm

mety57 how u does move glad glad so lol

did equip2rip change the hid kit for u...did u ask him about the vvme kits?

xtech

Postby xtech » October 1st, 2011, 1:25 am

mety57 wrote:
xtech wrote:^^^^ bring it for me to flash it with some software upgrades when u through

yip..........very soon I will be.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » October 1st, 2011, 8:16 am

xtech wrote:
mety57 wrote:

yip..........very soon I will be.

what exactly will this do?

Return to “MITSUBISHI”